We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aquardens: Le Terme di Verona

Share
Review Highlights
A very nice place, relaxing, but too expensive

We had 10 days family vacation in Italy, with 3 kids. This place was more expensive than Gardaland... read more

Reviewed August 27, 2018
razco1
,
Tel Aviv, Israel
Day out at aquardens

We were unsure whether to visit aquardens as we have a 12 week old baby and an 11 year old son... read more

Reviewed August 22, 2018
nelly_0x0
,
Powys, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 4,054 reviews
813
All photos (813)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good36%
  • Average17%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“lazy river”(5 reviews)
“hot water”(4 reviews)
“hour ticket”(3 reviews)
About
A succession of pools and lagoons, caves and waterfalls spread over 5,200 sqm, where pure hot water rich in salt, bromine and iodine spurts out at 47°C from a hot spring found at 130m underground…the pleasure of whirlpool massages and...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Via Valpolicella 63, 37026 Sant Lucia, Pescantina, Italy
Website
+39 045 67067
Call
Reviews (4,054)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
34
18
4
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
34
18
4
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river hot water hour ticket steam room deck chairs great fun changing area all ages self service thermal baths few days pools spa verona shower massage areas
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Too many people. It takes ages to reach a restaurant. If you are lucky to find a seat, keep it, otherwise you will have to stay up all day long.

Thank filipposimoni
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

An amazing spa! I love the pools and tunnels and the sauna villge. You can easily spend 3 hours there.

Thank avishaginformation
Reviewed September 7, 2018

Stumbled upon this when looking for things to do on a rainy Garda day and it did not disappoint!! We arrived at 5:30pm and stayed until 9:30pm and I would go back again. I would highly recommend this to groups, couples or families!

1  Thank Rolexa89
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We had 10 days family vacation in Italy, with 3 kids. This place was more expensive than Gardaland. It doesn't make sense. It was relaxing, 4 hours is more than enough. recommended for couples, but I think it is not for families, even though my...More

Thank razco1
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

We were unsure whether to visit aquardens as we have a 12 week old baby and an 11 year old son. Thoroughly enjoyed our day. We had the family ticket which was €94 (it is more expensive during August than other months apparently). The baby...More

Thank nelly_0x0
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

I’ve made a surprise and bought a massage, within 5 mins after I paid cash, I requested a full refund as my wife didn’t want it. The staff told me “it’s against Italian law to refund or cancel any purchase”. That’s a big lie and...More

Thank Eze S
Aquardens_Terme, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Aquardens: Le Terme di Verona, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear Guest, we verified, with the collegues of Aquadivina Area, what happened when you came to Aquardens and they told us that the purchase was cancelled and they refunded you. For further information you can send us an email to assistenza@aquardens.it, Kind Regards

Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

We visited on a Sunday and it was reasonably busy. Facilities are good however not enough shelter on the ground. Trees are quite young do not provide shelter from sun. Not enough umbrellas. Plenty of sun beds though. After a long wait and search we...More

Thank 20Mem18
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

Went with the family while staying in Sirmione for a few days. A really nice day out. Not really a thermal baths ........ more like a pool complex. However the children and wife really liked it ........ it’s modern, clean, well run, big lawned areas...More

Thank rsmith361
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our day in Aquardens, there is a wide variety of pools at different temperatures. The only place we did not enjoy was the sauna area, you are required to use paper suits and we were just not comfortable in these, the children (teenagers)...More

1  Thank Madmum123
Aquardens_Terme, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Aquardens: Le Terme di Verona, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for your review about your day at our Thermal Park, Aquardens. We inform our Guests that the entrance to the new Sauna Village is only for the adults and in this area, for hygiene and to use the sauna correctly, you...More

Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

We visited on the Saturday of Easter weekend so as expected it was busy, however the ticket queue moved quickly and the simple changing room system meant it didn't feel manic. You get a wrist band so anything extra you buy is tapped an then...More

2  Thank Amy J
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA
1,415 reviews
1.35 km away
Hotel La Carica
82 reviews
2.47 km away
Albergo ai Monti
22 reviews
2.53 km away
Hotel Centro Turistico Gardesano
1,474 reviews
2.84 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2 nearby restaurants
Pizzeria Ristorante En Bocon
496 reviews
1.02 km away
Pasticceria Conato
32 reviews
1.22 km away
Ristorante Borgo Antico
190 reviews
1.37 km away
Trattoria Martina
10 reviews
1.15 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Centro Benessere Terme della Valpolicella
105 reviews
1.37 km away
Pieve di San Giorgio di Valpolicella
102 reviews
3.62 km away
Cantina Benazzoli
6 reviews
3.75 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Trang T
September 14, 2018|
Answer
Response from razco1 | Reviewed this property |
From Florence, I would take a fast train to Verona, Its about 1:30 hours. And additional 25 minutes taxi (18 km) to Aquardens thermal park. the park is located outside the city. They accept international cerditcards, or... More
1
Vote
BlackUnicorn1408
July 6, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from marcellograntini | Reviewed this property |
it's not too salty so it's not irritent for eyes
0
Votes
Google Translation