We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Milburn Orchards

Features Animals
1495 Appleton Rd, Elkton, MD 21921-2913
+1 410-398-1349
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Not Disabled Friendly

I have been going to Milburns for year, however a couple years ago I had back surgery and am no... read more

Reviewed 15 October 2017
Tracy H
via mobile
High Price Farm

Any place I visit with my grandchildren I will make fun and exciting. Everything was nicely... read more

Reviewed 11 October 2017
foreverfree4family
,
Elkton, Virginia
Read all 176 reviews
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good32%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“pick your own” (13 reviews)
“apple picking” (17 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
LOCATION
1495 Appleton Rd, Elkton, MD 21921-2913
CONTACT
Website
+1 410-398-1349
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"apple cider donuts"
in 34 reviews
"pick your own"
in 13 reviews
"apple picking"
in 17 reviews
"fall season"
in 5 reviews
"farm animals"
in 8 reviews
"easter egg hunt"
in 2 reviews
"play yard"
in 2 reviews
"petting zoo"
in 8 reviews
"hay ride"
in 11 reviews
"fun picking"
in 2 reviews
"face painting"
in 5 reviews
"porta potties"
in 5 reviews
"corn maze"
in 11 reviews
"school bus"
in 2 reviews
"big backyard"
in 8 reviews
"hand sanitizer"
in 2 reviews
"per pound"
in 4 reviews
Filter

11 - 20 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

I have been going to Milburns for year, however a couple years ago I had back surgery and am no longer able to walk long distances or carry heavy items. I forgot my handicap tag in my other vehicle. When my husband and I tried...More

1  Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Any place I visit with my grandchildren I will make fun and exciting. Everything was nicely maintained and there was a variety of activities for young children. As a Nana I can tell you visiting this farm put a strain on my budget. Everything cost...More

Thank foreverfree4family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

The Milburn family does farming justice. They have seasonal pickings from their orchards that are fun and yield quality fruit. Additionally there is a family fun area full of entertainment that can keep families with children occupied for hours. Children learn about farming from displays...More

Thank Tara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Good afternoon out for young and old a bit pricey. Plenty of fun activities for children. Fall time brings hay rides and mazes.

Thank Pam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This is not a bad place to visit. I have been here a few times, but there are other places that do not charge you to get in to take a hayride or to purchase pumpkins. You have to pay for every little thing they...More

3  Thank Lynda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Milburns fruits are absolutely delicious. Fresh picked in-site and very tasty. My favorites are the honey crisp apples and yellow peaches. They even sell cotton candy grapes that are so sweet and juicy. This is Inc of Cecil County's best orchards in this area. You...More

Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We came on a Sunday afternoon and had a great afternoon picking fresh blackberries. What a beautiful place!

Thank flgirlv81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

I took my 2 year old son there this past Saturday. They were having a Peach Festival, and though We didn't participate in any of the activites the orchard haD scheduled, it was still a great time. My 2 year old was more interested in...More

2  Thank Mandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

I bought a package for the big breakfast and entrance into their big backyard Summer Harvest Party. Breakfast was horrible, rubbery pancakes, apple cider donuts are greasy and full of oil, even the coffee was gross. the only good thing was the sausage. Now onto...More

1  Thank eeyore2454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Public Relations Manager at Milburn Orchards, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate any and all feedback. We try very hard to provide our customers with the best experience every time they visit so we're sorry we did not meet your expectations this time around. Unfortunately, due to the extreme temperatures...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We came to this facility after reading the reviews. We wanted to see animals that were not in cages and also advocate for an establishment which grows their own food and educates the public about how wonderful these animals are. Yes, we saw really cute...More

1  Thank Lira1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Public Relations Manager at Milburn Orchards, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

We are very sorry you got the wrong impression of us during your visit. We can assure you we do not eat our BarnYard Buddies. Our BarnYard Buddies are our family and we even take in a lot of unwanted animals and provide a nice...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 hotels in Elkton
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elkton - Newark S. - UD Area
171 reviews
3.26 km away
Days Inn Elkton Newark Area
153 reviews
3.96 km away
Motel 6 Elkton
66 reviews
3.98 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton
507 reviews
4.07 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Cracker Barrel
165 reviews
4.09 km away
Durham's Best Barbeque
66 reviews
2.97 km away
B & B Seafood
16 reviews
3.09 km away
Waffle House
73 reviews
4.21 km away
Nearby Attractions
White Clay Creek State Park
135 reviews
5.65 km away
Glasgow Park
214 reviews
5.22 km away
Fairhill Scottish Games
13 reviews
5.04 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Farhaat Z
30 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Melinda M | Property representative |
Great question! Here's the info: INCLUDED WITH BASIC ADMISSION: Hayrides Corn Maze (Bigger maze for bigger kids & adults) Boo Barn (Not haunted, appropriate for all ages) Bale Trail (Straw Maze for all ages) MilkySway... More
0
Votes