We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oak Glenn Vineyard and Winery

Closed Now: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Review Highlights
AKL trip

Beautiful view and very relaxing. Several places to set outside, under the porch, or get closer to... read more

Reviewed October 2, 2018
kerwin r
,
Sedalia, Missouri
Great Scenery and Ok wine

This was one of four wineries my wife and I visited on our first trip to Hermann. The scenery at... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
ryans540
,
Grain Valley, Missouri
via mobile
Read all 207 reviews
78
All photos (78)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good33%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“beautiful view”(38 reviews)
“missouri river”(32 reviews)
“live music”(19 reviews)
About
Winery. Entertainment Saturdays. Food Court (outdoor kitchen) open Saturdays. Pizzas, sausage, cheese, grapes available Monday thru Sunday.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
See all hours
Contact
1104 Oak Glenn Place, Hermann, MO 65041
Website
+1 573-486-5057
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
81
70
35
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
81
70
35
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful view missouri river live music white port sell beer wine tasting wine trail bachelorette party this past weekend staff was very friendly last stop great wine gift shop sausage hermann area tasting room band
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was one of four wineries my wife and I visited on our first trip to Hermann. The scenery at the winery was wonderful and they had a large outdoor seating area. We tried 6 wines for $5, which is about the going rate. This...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank ryans540
Reviewed December 11, 2018

It is a long climb up the bluff over looking the Missouri River. In October the trees and view are amazing. We also like their wines. The lady's really like Sweet Caroline. It can be crowded during October and they charge when they have entertainment....More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank N9626BFdavec
OakGlennWinery, Owner at Oak Glenn Vineyard and Winery, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Carol

Reviewed November 1, 2018

Let me start with Oak Glenn has beautiful scenery, but from there it was all down hill this year. We go to Hermann every year for Octoberfest. Oak Glenn this year wanted $10 per person & you could not bring any food in. We always...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Agriffel
OakGlennWinery, Owner at Oak Glenn Vineyard and Winery, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review OakGlenn. Our policy changes were necessary due to the disrespect of some patrons in the past, during October festivities. When we suffered damages to our facility last year by some,the costs to repair were substantial. Our decision...More

Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

What a beautiful place hidden behind some trees. My husband & I sat out there for a few hours just enjoying the view. The staff was very friendly & there was plenty of room for people to sit around. Unfortunately you can’t bring your own...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 754barbie82
OakGlennWinery, Owner at Oak Glenn Vineyard and Winery, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts. Carol

Reviewed October 2, 2018

Beautiful view and very relaxing. Several places to set outside, under the porch, or get closer to the valley and look over the vineyard. Gift shop and wine tasting.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank kerwin r
OakGlennWinery, Owner at Oak Glenn Vineyard and Winery, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Carol

Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

One of our favorite places to visit in Hermann. Fantastic view of the Missouri River from the deck and very good wines too!

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank patrickfT8968WW
OakGlennWinery, Owner at Oak Glenn Vineyard and Winery, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know. God did do the hard part and we have the opportunity and privilege to share His creation with others. Carol

Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

We spent a good amount of time here drinking and listening to the band. What a great day and wonderful views. The poor lady who waited on me struggled to add when I added two bottle of beer to the bottle of wine I got....More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank jessann472
Reviewed September 25, 2018

I booked Carol's Cottage at Oak Glen Winery for my best friends bachelorette party. When we arrived Carol went to the house with us to show us around. The house that i believed we had rented was not the house we were in. The house...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Chiffany R
OakGlennWinery, Owner at Oak Glenn Vineyard and Winery, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Chiffany, thank you for such a beautiful review. Your group was so respectful and considerate. I look forward to your return visit.. Carol

Reviewed September 23, 2018

Visited the winery during Berries and BBQ Weekend. It was packed and for good reason! One of the best views we had overlooking the Missouri River. Good wines, food available, although we had already eaten. Large outdoor seating area and a room on the second...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank David C
OakGlennWinery, Owner at Oak Glenn Vineyard and Winery, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

David, Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts. Carol

Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful view doesn’t quite make up for the overpriced mediocre wine. Good Bloody Mary though. Tastings in plastic thimbles and abundant warning signage offset what would otherwise be a special place. Likely best for drunken partygoers versus relaxing wine enthusiasts. Bring lots of cash.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 967michaelc
OakGlennWinery, Owner at Oak Glenn Vineyard and Winery, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Michael, Thank you for letting us know your thoughts. Carol

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Vinchester Inn
73 reviews
4.06 km away
Cedar Creek
70 reviews
15.61 km away
Motel 70
82 reviews
19.03 km away
Super 8 by Wyndham Warrenton
174 reviews
22.70 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 34 nearby restaurants
Hermann Wurst Haus
703 reviews
3.86 km away
4th Street Pizza
104 reviews
4.16 km away
Tin Mill Brewery
386 reviews
3.84 km away
EspressoLaine
78 reviews
3.66 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 28 nearby attractions
Stone Hill Winery
624 reviews
5.04 km away
Lost Creek Vineyard
38 reviews
6.40 km away
Bias Vineyards and Winery
37 reviews
7.70 km away
Adam Puchta Winery
363 reviews
7.82 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mark S
December 11, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sue N | Reviewed this property |
Yes, they are. You might want to check their website prior to your trip. They have various hours for the seasons.
1
Vote