We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

CoCo Key Water Resort

9103 E 39th St, Kansas City, MO 64133-1110
+1 816-737-0200
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Loved this park!

Me and the kiddos loved this waterpark! We stayed from noon until they closed and my kids still... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Amanda T
via mobile
Great Experience!

We decided to spend our Mother's Day at Coco Keys with the kids this year. We had a blast! There... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
conniekugler
,
Sedalia, Missouri
via mobile
Read all 384 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Gather your friends and family and splash into CoCo Key! At CoCo Key Water Resort, you'll discover a wide range of attractions and activities to complete your water resort experience. See website for hours and pricing.
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good27%
  • Average16%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible22%
Travellers talk about
“kiddie pool” (8 reviews)
“big slides” (6 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 4:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
9103 E 39th St, Kansas City, MO 64133-1110
CONTACT
Website
+1 816-737-0200
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Kansas City
from US$70.00
More Info
from US$72.00
More Info
from US$60.00
More Info
from US$18.99
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"kiddie pool"
in 8 reviews
"basketball area"
in 4 reviews
"big slides"
in 6 reviews
"can't wait to go back"
in 4 reviews
"blast"
in 27 reviews
"missouri"
in 4 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and the kiddos loved this waterpark! We stayed from noon until they closed and my kids still didn't want to leave! Water slides were super fun and my little ones had a lot to do. Water was the perfect temperature, not to cold and...More

Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chelseaburgard, Guest Relations Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Amanda for the amazing review! We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed the park! I will be sure to pass on the praise to the water park staff! We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We decided to spend our Mother's Day at Coco Keys with the kids this year. We had a blast! There were kids with us ranging in age from 3-13. There were things there for all the kids to do. We also rented a cabana and...More

Thank conniekugler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chelseaburgard, Guest Relations Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the wonderful review! We feel honored that you spent your Mother's Day with us! We are thrilled you and your family had a wonderful experience. I will pass the praise to Tessie and Charlene as well! We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I just have to say that it wasn't the worst experience I've ever had but I definitely won't be back. The internet worked for roughly an hour in the two+ plus days we were there, the ice machine on our floor never did work, the...More

Thank pamelamC835QH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chelseaburgard, Guest Relations Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry we fell short of your expectations this time. Your concerns have been passed to the hotel side and water park management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2018

My 12-year-old daughter was competing in a sporting event the second weekend in March, and we and a few other families from the same gym thought it would be fun to stay at the Adam’s Mark hotel and let the kids go to Coco Key...More

Thank eskiedogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chelseaburgard, Guest Relations Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review. Feed back like yours can only help us improve our customer service. Rest assured our water quality is closely monitored. Our chemical systems check water quality every 10 seconds, our aquatic engineers confirm water quality every 2 hours...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Husband and I took the kids here while traveling to Kansas City to visit family. We live near Omaha and the kids have always enjoyed the Coco Keyes Park here, so we figured it would be fun. The hotel was dated, but okay. They charged...More

1  Thank Erin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chelseaburgard, Guest Relations Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. I am sorry your experience at CoCo Key was not a good one. We did have an issue with a fecal release in the activity pool. When this happens, for the safety of our guests, we are required to shut...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

It sucks to be a parent. You have to pay for everything, use your vacation time, wake them, feed them, chauffeur them... All I wanted was to sit in the hot tub. The hot tub is permanently closed and filled with sand. Floating around the...More

1  Thank Asian_Cowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chelseaburgard, Guest Relations Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the review. I am sorry you were disappointed with the experience. I am happy to tell you we have a new hot tub concept coming soon! We hope you give us another chance to experience it. Thank you for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

We came to have a birthday party in a room and then go to enjoy the water park. I really needed an earlier check-in to make everything run smoothly, and the man I spoke With, Tomas, was so awesome. He helped me get an earlier...More

Thank Aleksandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chelseaburgard, Guest Relations Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you for the excellent review! We appreciate the feedback. I will be sure to send the praise to Tomas! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the experience and look forward to having you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

We came here for a short spring break trip. The hotel is a good fit for families. For the price, we couldn’t have chosen a better place. I have 2 boys under the age of 10 - and both are having a great time. The...More

Thank VKBK111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chelseaburgard, Guest Relations Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the excellent review! We appreciate the wonderful feedback. I am happy to let you know the hot water problem has been resolved. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the experience and look forward to having you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

You can't check in until 4 and the water park closes at 6. We took kids to the arcade but couldn't get quarters because the taken/quarter machine was broken. We went to the front desk to get $20 in quarters and they would only give...More

Thank SellerBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chelseaburgard, Guest Relations Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We always urge people to check the hours of operation on our CoCo Key website because the hotel is a separate entity. If you were to purchase a water park/hotel stay the tickets would be good for two days. I apologize for the confusion. We...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

We’ve been to the Coco Key in Omaha and it was way better! Cleaner hotel & rooms, functioning arcade games & a working hot tub. We just checked in at 5:15, the kids were so excited to go to the water park but we were...More

Thank Emomma3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chelseaburgard, Guest Relations Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry you were disappointed with your experience. We always urge people to check the hours of operation on our CoCo Key website because the hotel is a separate entity. If you were to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 112 hotels in Kansas City
Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
190 reviews
.10 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
403 reviews
.42 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
474 reviews
.43 km away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Stadium
90 reviews
.90 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Dixon's Chili Parlor
72 reviews
.89 km away
HiBoy Drive Inn
32 reviews
1.06 km away
Rosie's Cafe
9 reviews
1.48 km away
Sonic Drive-In
7 reviews
1.58 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kauffman Stadium
2,205 reviews
1.09 km away
Arrowhead Stadium
681 reviews
1.15 km away
Cool Crest Family Fun Center
25 reviews
1.43 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Brushwood1
July 7, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Joshua M | Reviewed this property |
Go with great wolf lodge if you want the water park or any other hotel not around this specific area of KC.
2
Votes
Rick H
April 19, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Brenda H | Reviewed this property |
Hi Rick. Coco water resort is great, but for a family vacation and being a mother of two, I suggest you don't stay at the hotel we're the resort is located. IT is not worth it. I would stay at the one across the street. You... More
2
Votes
Joshsudduth
December 11, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from George S | Reviewed this property |
...and of course never go back.
0
Votes
;