We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Conestoga Golf Club

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 1499 Falcon Ridge Parkway, Mesquite, NV 89034
Phone Number:
+1 702-346-4292
Website
Today
06:00 - 18:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 06:00 - 18:00
Description:

Enjoy Mesquite Public Golf at it's Best! Voted by the locals as "The...

Enjoy Mesquite Public Golf at it's Best! Voted by the locals as "The BEST IN MESQUITE" for 2011. Also rated as "One of the Best You Can Play in Nevada", #5 by GolfWeek Magazine. Play Conestoga Golf Club on your next Las Vegas or St. George, UT vacation! Experience Troon Golf on 18 World Class golf holes for the perfect golf get away or group outing. Conestoga Golf Club, crafted by nature and forged over time!

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 135 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 86
    Excellent
  • 34
    Very good
  • 6
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Beautiful

The food offered is so GOOD, prices are affordable. Beautiful view and many tv's to watch to keep up on the game scores

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 days ago
Tamiflower
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 130: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The food offered is so GOOD, prices are affordable. Beautiful view and many tv's to watch to keep up on the game scores

Helpful?
Thank Tamiflower
Beaumont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2016

Conestoga is in the top 5 courses i have ever played! It is not only challenging but beautiful! And yes it is on my must play again list.

Helpful?
Thank Allison C
Ryan S, General Manager at Conestoga Golf Club, responded to this review

Hi Allison, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. -Ryan S. More 

Mesquite, Nevada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2016

Want to go to breakfast, but undecided where to go while in Mesquite, NV? Try "the' golf course at Conestoga. They personnel there are friendly and the menu is varied, with the usual favorites plus their own refinements equals a breakfast experience to be remembered. Plenty of free parking, coupled with a great atmosphere will get you acquainted with club... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ford P
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2016

I had to rate 4 just to save 5 for Wolf Creek. Awesome course, excellent facilities, everyone working there was really friendly and knowledgeable. Definite mountain dessert golf at its finest! A must play in Mequite.

Helpful?
Thank dkc_liv
Ryan S, General Manager at Conestoga Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased by your comments and hope to see you again in the near future. Ryan More 

Hartford, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2016

The management over booked the course, which made the experience much less enjoyable. They sent off two large groups before our group of eight. We were scheduled for 100 & 110 and didn't get to tee off until 130 & 140. Unfortunately in October the sun sets by 6pm so if play is SSSLLLOOOWWWWW, you can play the last few... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fred W
Ryan S, General Manager at Conestoga Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Fred, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We apologize for the disappointing experience and acknowledge that our pace of play was less than satisfactory last Saturday. However, it is not indicative of our normal pace of play. We do offer a twilight rate starting at 1 p.m. as we realize that golfers may not complete... More 

Gibsonia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2016

Course was in great condition. We had a wonderful deal that included lunch in the clubhouse. (My husband said his burger was delicious and I had an excellent Caesar salad!) The front nine is tucked in the canyon, you will feel like you are out in the middle of nowhere, really cool! The back nine plays near homes that are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RZTR
Ryan S, General Manager at Conestoga Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are truly pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon! - Ryan More 

Central Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2016

I chose Conestoga because of it's #2 rating, but after playing Wolf Creek, we liked it better! The front 9 might be my favorite 9 ever, it winds among the canyon floor and it's not contrived, just solid golf. You're away from houses and roads, so it feels like just you and nature. Back 9 good also, just winds through... More 

Helpful?
Thank lekilli
Ryan S, General Manager at Conestoga Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. We're pleased you had a good time, and look forward to hosting you again in the future. Please let us know if we can assist in booking your next round at Conestoga. -Ryan More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2016

Found the holes to be interesting and fun to manage and play. Nice views and course layout incorporating the natural landscape. Challenging but fair. Course conditions were great. Nice practice range. Employees were helpful and pleasant. Will definitely be returning to play here next trip to Mesquite!

Helpful?
Thank Jim1022
Ryan S, General Manager at Conestoga Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience, and look forward to seeing you again soon! Ryan More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2016

We had 12 golfers from Colorado playing on 29 Aug. 2016. The club house and staff were excellent. The restaurant food and wait staff were first class. The most important part was the condition of the golf course, which was in top condition. This was our second time playing this course and we all had an exceptional experience. We will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim R
Ryan S, General Manager at Conestoga Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for playing Conestoga. We are ecstatic to know your group was pleased with your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Please let us know if there is any way we can assist in planning your next visit. Ryan More 

So. Utah
Level Contributor
171 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We came down from St. George, Utah to play here. I don't think any of us were disappointed. The course,staff, and waitresses were great. I have played here before and you have to check your memory to remember club selection for certain holes, but that adds to the play. I look forward to playing again. I have also come down... More 

Helpful?
Thank spots51
Ryan S, General Manager at Conestoga Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for the glowing review! We are always pleased to hear guest feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Ryan More 

Travellers who viewed Conestoga Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Conestoga Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Conestoga Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?