We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kahuna Laguna

2251 White Mountain Hwy, at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5161
+1 603-356-5411
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Lots of Fun

Wife and daughter went and had a great time - couldn't stop talking about how much fun they had. A... read more

Reviewed 6 August 2013
hockeytraveler1
,
Manchester, NH
Bring the kids

What a great place to entertain the kids indoors for 3 or 4 hours. Not cheap but worth the money... read more

Reviewed 29 July 2013
Bonnie H
,
North Conway, New Hampshire
Read all 349 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
The ocean has COME TO New Hampshire! Dive into a tropical adventure with the entire family at Kahuna Laguna, northern New England’s first indoor water park at the Red Jacket Mountain View Resort in North Conway, NH. It’s 40,000 square feet of splash-tacular fun! Zoom through one of four high-speed tubes before splashing into the landing pool below. Body surf in the swirling wave pool. Square off against your friends in an exciting game of water basketball or volleyball. And watch out for the 150-gallon tipping bucket! The whole family will enjoy the activity pool, water cannons and play tower, and your smallest kahunas will have a great time in the shallow pool, an area designed with them in mind. The Tiki Tide Café is ready with a snack or lunch when you need a break. And, the family fun center is the place for the latest arcade games. Red Jacket Mountain View Resort is located on 40 scenic acres in the heart of the White Mountains, with sweeping panoramic views of the surrounding area. The resort features 150 recently renovated rooms, casual family restaurants and fine dining, a full-service spa and trails for hiking or walking.Guests of the resort may enjoy Kahuna Laguna all year, and during the warmer months the new outdoor pool will also be open. In the winter, you won’t even have to step outside to enter our 82-degree tropical oasis in the middle of the mountains – and you’ll have a great view of the valley through the water park’s glass walls.
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good29%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“water park” (115 reviews)
“wave pool” (110 reviews)
“red jacket” (42 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM
LOCATION
2251 White Mountain Hwy, at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5161
CONTACT
Website
+1 603-356-5411
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 180 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

Wife and daughter went and had a great time - couldn't stop talking about how much fun they had. A great value if you're staying at one of the Red Jacket Resorts in the area at $20/pp ($10/pp to be a "spectator") - $40/pp if...More

Thank hockeytraveler1
AJohnsonGM, Manager at Kahuna Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Thank You for your four star review . There is plenty of adventure at our park.Add our resort to your family's yearly trip and they"ll continue to rave about the fun times! Next time join them and hopefully we will get that extra star on...More

Reviewed 29 July 2013

What a great place to entertain the kids indoors for 3 or 4 hours. Not cheap but worth the money and the kids love it. You can sip a drink while watching and they have plenty of life guards and flotation vests for the wave...More

2  Thank Bonnie H
AJohnsonGM, Manager at Kahuna Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

FIVE STAR REVIEW!!!! Thank You! We are a hidden Gem in North Conway and a great place escape New England. Whether the sun is shining outside or not, we are the number one summer oasis. Be sure to pair your one of a kind trip...More

Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

I would give this place five stars if it wasn't for the price. Easy on the parents guys. A Season pass system will be awesome.More

Thank Mysonismyboss
AJohnsonGM, Manager at Kahuna Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Season passes are in development but thank you for the strong four star review. There is no price that can compare with the quality time spent and the memories made here with your loved ones. Come again and let us be a destination for your...More

Reviewed 27 July 2013

I expected it to be much bigger however for an indoor water park it was nice. It had beautiful slides and areas. The kiddie area was so much fun to our 2 1/2 year old son. Our 5 1/2 month old daughter had a place...More

Thank csi-investigator
AJohnsonGM, Manager at Kahuna Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

I am sorry to hear we missed the mark with your scrape. It is not usual for us as we are patrolling for injuries and trying to curb running. Please trust that there is no lack of concern here that is just not our style....More

Reviewed 26 July 2013

All indoors so a great place to visit when the weather isn't ideal. There were many lifeguards and they weren't socializing with each other life I've seen at other water parks. They were actually doing their job! it made me feel very safe with my...More

1  Thank DeeBeeK
AJohnsonGM, Manager at Kahuna Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Thank You for writing such a great review . We are thrilled to have become part of your families annual vacation! Our lifeguards have read your kind words.It makes their job that much more gratifying.Visit again soon before summer ends!! Alex and Crew

Reviewed 24 July 2013

and went to sleep by 7 exhausted!! really well managed water park that is clean and highly monitored.More

1  Thank JJFBEAN
AJohnsonGM, Manager at Kahuna Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

What a great compliment to our team. We take pride in bringing a magical experience to you your little ones. It's sounds like you were able to enjoy a relaxing adult evening while they dreamt of waves and slides! Thank you for writing! Alex and...More

Reviewed 15 July 2013

Though I thought the water should have been warmer the kids really enjoyed the park and slides. Nice thing for a hotel to have. Probably wouldn't go if I didn't stay at the Red Jacket, but good bonus for resort guests.More

1  Thank Andy H
AJohnsonGM, Manager at Kahuna Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Thank you for staying with us and enjoying the thrills of tropical New Hampshire! Glad you could reap all the benefits of being our resort guest. Sorry you were chilly, everyone has a favorite temp and we try to maintain a refreshing 82 F/ 28...More

Reviewed 15 July 2013

Since we one of only a few families there we pretty much had the park to ourselves. We did enjoy the park but since we only have a small child we could only spend a couple hrs there at a time which worked nicely with...More

1  Thank Nate B
AJohnsonGM, Manager at Kahuna Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Thank you for sharing your warm commendations to our great staff. Happy to hear you got the VIP experience at the Laguna. The convenience of a full service resort just down the hall can't be beat! Join us again and we will aim for that...More

Reviewed 14 July 2013

My family and I had a ball - We were there when it was pouring rain outside, and we couldn't have asked for a better place to spend the day. I'm sure they've already had a million other testimonials - but both the staff and...More

1  Thank John F
AJohnsonGM, Manager at Kahuna Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

FIVE STAR REVIEW!!!! Our all-star team thank you for your amazing review and motivational remarks. Special moments take place under our roof when the weather is not so cooperative for outdoor activities. Relax with us on your next trip up North! Thank You Alex and...More

Reviewed 4 July 2013

Kinda of like a coco key kinda place. Great for preschoolers and toddlers. The life guards were very professional and extremely serious about their jobs.More

2  Thank Aolibama S
AJohnsonGM, Manager at Kahuna Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thank you for writing! You make a big impact by noticing the relentless efforts of our lifeguards and team. We take pride in such a great park and will always try to preserve it. Cleanliness is a must in this park's walls ,thank you for...More

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Peach's
1,350 reviews
.77 km away
Abenaki Trail Restaurant & Pub
399 reviews
.07 km away
The Stairway Cafe
439 reviews
1.17 km away
Muddy Moose Restaurant & Pub
1,832 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby Attractions
Conway Scenic Railroad
1,142 reviews
1.21 km away
Northern Extremes
62 reviews
.98 km away
M & D Productions - YourTheatre
22 reviews
1.32 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Louise C
20 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from AJohnsonGM | Property representative |
We offer day passes on a limited basis if space is available. Please call 603-356-7817 for daily availability.There are no advanced ticket sales and capacity restrictions apply. Hours are normally 3-9 off peak and Noon-8pm... More
0
Votes
alicd81
4 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from blackdiamondttt | Reviewed this property |
Yes, it good for toddlers. If you are spending the night at the hotel it's great because they have extended hours for the hotel guest.
0
Votes