We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brook hollow winery

594 Rt 94, Columbia, NJ 07832-2525
+1 908-496-8200
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Favorite hangout

Excellent atmosphere - top notch staff - superb wine. Absolutely love the outdoor seating. Very... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Susan L
,
Mount Bethel, Pennsylvania
Great wines, nice location

Great day out, great wine, great music. Brought our own cheese and snacks. Couldn't of had a more... read more

Reviewed 25 September 2017
JeffreyK
,
Naples, Florida
Read all 65 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good21%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“wine tasting” (13 reviews)
“great wine” (6 reviews)
“new jersey” (7 reviews)
LOCATION
594 Rt 94, Columbia, NJ 07832-2525
CONTACT
Website
+1 908-496-8200
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent atmosphere - top notch staff - superb wine. Absolutely love the outdoor seating. Very comfortable place to hang out on a Friday night! Great food specials. Truly love all the staff there. Make you feel right at home!

Thank Susan L
paul r, Owner at Brook hollow winery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Susan Thank you for the review and I am so glad to hear how inviting and relaxing our winery is to you! Paul

Reviewed 25 September 2017

Great day out, great wine, great music. Brought our own cheese and snacks. Couldn't of had a more relaxing day. I was surprised at the quality of the wines. We had some reserve at $35/ bottle that was top quality. Could taste with the wines...More

Thank JeffreyK
paul r, Owner at Brook hollow winery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Glad you had a relaxing day and yes the reserve is a very special wine and my favorite! Paul

Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Me and my family visited here on the weekend and listen to some music they had playing outside. Did the wine tasting which cost $10. However, you get the glass and if you come back you can fill it with tastings again at no charge....More

Thank cbandit4u
paul r, Owner at Brook hollow winery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Great to hear you had a nice visit. Hope to see you back again soon. Paul

Reviewed 5 July 2017

We visited Brook Hollow Winery with some friends recently. If you haven't gone, I recommend a visit here. The people are knowledgeable and very friendly. Keep your wine glass for return visits. While I am not a dry wine person, the wine slushee's were DELICIOUS....More

1  Thank Tracy S
paul r, Owner at Brook hollow winery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am always happy to hear when people have a nice visit and enjoy themselves. Hope to see you back soon. Paul

Reviewed 3 July 2017

We went here for a wine tasting. They had a lot of wines to choose from, and the tasting room was nice, if a little dark. Our guide for the tasting seemed really passionate about the wine and knowledgeable. They also make wine slushy drinks...More

1  Thank LolaBarr
paul r, Owner at Brook hollow winery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Everybody like the slushies! Even the serious wine drinkers who hesitate at first admit that they are fun. Thank you Paul

Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

We went for a wine tasting to this place very good wine, great experience and nice environment. Also if you do the wine tasting you get to keep your glass and next time you are on town and stop by you get to have the...More

Thank Vivian Paola L
paul r, Owner at Brook hollow winery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the review remember to bring your glass back on your next visit! Paul

Reviewed 5 June 2017

My wife and I were on vacation in the area this past week and we stumbled upon this gem of a winery and vineyard. Fantastic setting and excellent location! Lorraine, our tasting guide, was terrific-as were the wines. From the whites to fruits to reds,...More

Thank RUTEX2002
paul r, Owner at Brook hollow winery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

This is a great well thought out review of my winery, wines and our industry in NJ. We have made great strides and continue to get better. Thank you Paul

Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Paul always has the best wines available in New Jersey, and the best customer service you can find! You need look no further than Columbia New Jersey and Brook Hollow for all your wine needs!

2  Thank Sal D
paul r, Owner at Brook hollow winery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

WOW thank you so much I am humbled. Paul

Reviewed 29 April 2017

Great place to meet your friends, relax, and enjoy a good glass of wine. Bring you own food, anything from a meal to finger food to munch on while enjoying the wine.

2  Thank jimr20162016
paul r, Owner at Brook hollow winery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the response we try very hard to make all visits enjoyable. Paul

Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Great value experience with really helpful and informative Good variety of locally produced wines They also support he local wolf

1  Thank DrBScotland
paul r, Owner at Brook hollow winery, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Happy to hear of your great experience and I hope you visit us again in the future. Paul

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
MT Bethel Diner
41 reviews
3.64 km away
Ellias
86 reviews
4.25 km away
Jagerstein Biergarten
39 reviews
5.10 km away
Log Cabin Inn
58 reviews
2.02 km away
Nearby Attractions
Marshall's Farm Market
10 reviews
4.89 km away
Lakota Wolf Preserve
278 reviews
5.08 km away
Apple Blossom Village
9 reviews
6.66 km away
Edge of the Woods Outfitters
210 reviews
7.70 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
dh194821
13 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Tracy S | Reviewed this property |
You’ll have to go to their website for hours, as they vary by season. We paid $10 per person for the tasting. They have snacks but it’s best to bring your own. We did not need reservations.
0
Votes