We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delaware River Tubing

1121 State Route 12, Frenchtown, NJ 08825-4160
+1 908-996-5386
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
The scenic outdoors are worth the ride itself!

I've been to Delaware river tubing a few times now and I just have to mention that it's beautiful... read more

Reviewed 29 July 2014
Xoldboy
,
Philadelphia
It's all good.... Go!

First I'd like to say, that IMHO, I think DRT has gotten a bad rap. This is the third year in a... read more

Reviewed 27 July 2014
La924
,
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Read all 254 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good18%
  • Average11%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible26%
Travellers talk about
“hot dog stand” (18 reviews)
“delaware river” (32 reviews)
“hamburger” (13 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
LOCATION
1121 State Route 12, Frenchtown, NJ 08825-4160
CONTACT
Website
+1 908-996-5386

Similar Things to Do in Frenchtown

Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 100 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

I've been to Delaware river tubing a few times now and I just have to mention that it's beautiful atmosphere is worth the trip itself. I love the river habitat and the animals that reside there. The meal was great and the raft that we...More

Thank Xoldboy
Reviewed 27 July 2014

First I'd like to say, that IMHO, I think DRT has gotten a bad rap. This is the third year in a row that we've gone. (A 50 something couple.). Yes, they had some problems (the exit from the river--no stairs, unfriendly staff etc.) but...More

Thank La924
DelawareRiverTubing, Owner at Delaware River Tubing, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your kind words about Delaware River Tubing! It is always a great pleasure to hear that we are serving our customers well. We thank you as well for your words of advice. They are greatly appreciated as we are always looking to...More

Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

This attraction is a great place to bring the family! The staff is friendly and the food is superb! I would definitely recommend this company to anyone!

Thank Kevin B
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The Staff was helpful and friendly. We have gone tubing a few times and I strongly recommend the back rest tube, it's only $5.00 more and it provides support for your back the whole 4 hours float!! I am a vegetarian and I was happy...More

Thank Charleek123
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I was hesitant reading some negative reviews- but after the experienced I realized it was the customers, not the company! Sure, a few things could have gone smoother here and there, not every employee was in our face and full of information, but we got...More

1  Thank Alexandra N
Reviewed 22 July 2014

First if all I, want to say before I went I was hesitant reading everyone's negative reviews. People let me tell you. You are all pathetic. First of all this is not Disney nor a theme park. If u go there later on in the...More

1  Thank Denise C
Reviewed 22 July 2014

High price $35, charge for parking $7, and the lines did not move! It took 1 hour and 45 minutes just to get in the bus to go to the river! Everything is an up charge! Website says they have facilities, ha! They have 6...More

4  Thank DVance13
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have gone here since I was kid and have been coming for about 15 years and this past Saturday was my last time I would ever be coming again...we got there around 10amish and waited close to 3 hours on a NONMOVING line for...More

2  Thank chloe p
DelawareRiverTubing, Owner at Delaware River Tubing, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

I am very sorry to hear about your poor experience. That really does sound like an awful time. We ask that you please forgive us. This year is our first year at a new location in over 10 years. We were very comfortable at our...More

Reviewed 21 July 2014

A nightmare,we made our reservation prior to our 2.5 hour ride .When we arrived we were told it was closed,with very little explanation.When we made the reservation there was a spot for our phone number .Which were told would be used if anything occured that...More

1  Thank lerner
DelawareRiverTubing, Owner at Delaware River Tubing, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

I'm so sorry to hear that you were not informed of our closing on that particular day; however, I'm sure that we closed for a good reason. We close on the days that we feel could be dangerous for our customers. When thunder storms are...More

Reviewed 20 July 2014

First time tubing so wasn't sure what to expect although the couple we were with had tubed there before at the old location.. . We arrived at 10:00 a.m and did not get to the river until 1:00pm. Very unorganized!! The stop at the hot...More

2  Thank dentalgirl
Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Frenchtown Cafe
145 reviews
2.44 km away
Golden Pheasant Inn
145 reviews
4.72 km away
Sky Cafe
63 reviews
6.92 km away
Galasso's Pizzeria & Restaurant
102 reviews
2.42 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sand Castle Winery
168 reviews
4.77 km away
Bobolink Dairy & Bakehouse
30 reviews
5.22 km away
Beneduce Vineyards
46 reviews
7.20 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Delaware River Tubing staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit