We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 915 Route 73, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-1123
Phone Number:
+1 877-494-2626
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 488 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 102
    Excellent
  • 124
    Very good
  • 89
    Average
  • 57
    Poor
  • 112
    Terrible
Just Worth a Short Stay

We took our three year old here for her birthday. We didn't have great expectations for the hotel or the water park but knew she would enjoy it. The hotel was standard. Nothing... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
BrooklynSun
,
Brooklyn, NY
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

488 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 484: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Coco key is a really nice quant indoor water park!!! Coco key has 4 main water slides, a huge kids water park featuring 2 kiddie slides, a very relaxing lazy river, water monkey bar course and a pool to get your basketball game on🏀!!! Coco key also features a very nice arcade and many food options!! Also is a resort... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel O
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, Thank you for visiting Coco Key Mount Laurel and sharing your review of our water park. We are thrilled to hear you enjoy our attractions along with our food and beverage offerings. We hope to see you back soon! More 

Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We took our three year old here for her birthday. We didn't have great expectations for the hotel or the water park but knew she would enjoy it. The hotel was standard. Nothing stood out. It had a couple of flaws in the room but it's to be expected for a hotel that caters to children. The water park was... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrooklynSun
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate the time you took out of your day to review your stay with us. This gives the opportunity to celebrate our achievements and focus on any challenges. We wish your daughter a happy birthday and hope to see your family in the future! More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The place is dirty, everything in the rooms are old besides the bathrooms. Very old furniture, the water park was cloudy water and FREEZING. I couldn't leave my kids in there longer than half hour. All the kids has blue lips since they didn't have the heat on much. Very crowded on Saturday bc of birthday parties, since non hotel... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ariana I
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your recent experience at our property. We invite all feedback as it is the single factor of how we execute our business. Rest assured your comments will be reviewed with our team to better our service. I hope you choose to give us another opportunity whenever your travels bring you... More 

Bellmore, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Worst place everrrrrrrrrr!!!!! Terrible!! Dirty water, food nasty and staff rude!! Kids were very disappointed :(!! Very heartbreaking when your kids are excited to go away and you spend money and take time off of work/school and place is awful :(

Helpful?
1 Thank tcappy111111
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest survey about your recent stay with us at our hotel. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

I have kids and thought this would be a good quick and affordable fun day. Rooms are filthy and we didn't stay. They wanted to charge $100 incidental fee, nearly twice the discount room rate. Old and outdated. Smelled like a homeless shelter. Absolutely not keeping my children here. Wth. Next door are nice hotels and we visited the aquarium.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank alphaentice1
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest survey about your recent stay at our hotel. We value all feedback as it is our single source if information on how we are executing our business. We are sad to here we did not meet your nor our expectations. We will review these comments with our team to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Super packed! Kids running around like crazy vs. teenage looking lifeguards = madness! This place was so packed we forced ourselves to stay here for at least a minimum of 45mins then we went back to our hotel so the kids could have a good time and swim. When we were getting ready to leave they had shut down the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vee4Violet
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest survey about your recent stay with us at our hotel. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions... More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Great for children, all the kids absolutely loved it. There is a bar for adults which is great. Drinks are a little pricey at $22, but good and strong. The only mishap I didn't like about the place is online it says 2 and under free entry however once we got there I was told That was in error and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shaylasi
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your recent visit at the Coco Key Water Resort. We will ensure our website clearly states any guest under 24 months old is able to receive a complimentary pass into the water park. More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
228 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We took our grandchildren this past weekend (2/25-2/26/17) They are 2 and 4 yrs old and they had a great time. It was crowded because of a GROUPON Special but still a great experience for the children. This is one of the less expensive waterparks in the area. Try to avoid a weekend if you can. Last yr we went... More 

Helpful?
Thank TomQuinlan19
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly have a unique facility that provides a great opportunity for family and friends to have fun and spend quality time together. We are excited that you and your family chose to visit with us and hope to see you again in the near future. More 

New Canaan, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

It was our 17th yrs anniversary and we was away with the kids. We love cocokeys specially the hot tub. Kids love it as well

Helpful?
Thank Janet D
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly have a unique facility that provides a great opportunity for family and friends to have fun and spend quality time together. We are excited that you and your family chose to visit with us and hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

We decided to check their restaurant. Ordered Fettuccine Alfredo. Was told they didn't have enough sauce for 4 plates, but they will make some. I said OK. No problem I will wait. 20 min later we receive our plates with barely any sauce. Ok. Maybe they ran out of ingredients. First bite - and I have to spit my food... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nina J
thehotelml, Public Relations Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest survey about your recent stay with us at our hotel. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions... More 

Travellers who viewed Coco Key Water Resort also viewed

 

Been to Coco Key Water Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Coco Key Water Resort and other visitors
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Coco Key Water Resort staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?