We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 535 N. Route 73, West Berlin, NJ 08091
Phone Number:
+1 856-767-7580
Website
Wednesday
Closed
See all hours
Hours:
Thu - Fri 16:00 - 21:00
Sat - Sun 10:00 - 19:00
Description:

Sahara Sam's Oasis indoor water park in NJ now offers outdoor Water Park...

Sahara Sam's Oasis indoor water park in NJ now offers outdoor Water Park fun all year with amusements, water slides, water attractions, birthday parties, and arcade games to the New Jersey, New York, and Philadelphia area families. Located in West Berlin, NJ. Sahara Sam's-Where It's Always 84 Degrees and Sunny™

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 626 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 174
    Excellent
  • 163
    Very good
  • 116
    Average
  • 74
    Poor
  • 94
    Terrible
The water rides and pools are fun but too COLD and too much Chlorine!

We visited on an average dat--not too crowded. The only long wait was for the water raft ride. everything else was 10 mins OR LESS. The water slides were great and my son... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Kimberly_I_1971
,
Hillside, New Jersey
Add Photo Write a Review

626 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 621: English reviews
Hillside, New Jersey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We visited on an average dat--not too crowded. The only long wait was for the water raft ride. everything else was 10 mins OR LESS. The water slides were great and my son liked the basketball pool. However, the chlorine in the pools was intense. We all felt our eyes burning within a short period of time. Also-they had the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly_I_1971
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We visited here with our two year old son. It was wayyyy over crowded and not much for him to do. We pretty much walked in and walked out which really stinks because I sent $60 on tickets. Just too many people in too little of a space. I don't recommend for young children!

Helpful?
Thank Lfenning
New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have annual pass, the price is very reasonable, it is good for young kids, the place is not big and the staffs are good. But the only thing is too many people, they don't stop people to get in if too many, I am wondering they should have a safety rule about it, otherwise, it is a good place... More 

Helpful?
Thank CarrieNY2014
Stewartsville, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I read the reviews before we decided to visit Sahara Sams so I was aware of the crowds. Having said that, if that is the number one complaint people have, why doesn't the place limit the number of people they let inside the place? Seems like a logical step too me. I'm not sure what the legal capacity of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jaxxx0001
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize if the larger-than-normal crowds altered a positive experience. During our Spring Break hours, we do receive a higher volume of people; however, can ensure that our guests' safety is our number one priority and we will not exceed legal capacity. We understand that some of our guests are more sensitive to the chlorine... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Me and my 12 year old daughter went on 4/18 and we had A BLAST TOGETHER!!! We were there for hours! Arrived about 15 minutes before they opened which was great because we were second in line, later it got crazy so I'm glad we got there early. Awesome place to go with lots to do for all ages!! They... More 

Helpful?
Thank OneTimeNah L
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you so much your kind words! We appreciate the feedback and are thrilled to hear you and your daughter were able to have a great day together at our park! Come back soon! More 

New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I took our kids for the day to have something to do to break up there spring break. Didn't know what to expect. We had a great day and the kids had fun. Arrived at 12 and left by 5 and i did not have to wait on any lines. Did get a little crowed later in... More 

Helpful?
Thank jcorvino3
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed yourselves and look forward to your next visit! More 

Mantua, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I just checked into this mad house to find out I had to pay $36.70 to be in the same space as my son and his three friends I am dressed in street cloths and will be working the entire time I am here. Stupidest and non family policy I have run into during my short 52 years alive.

Helpful?
Thank epietrzak2017
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. It does state on our website that Sahara Sam’s is a participatory park and you will need a ticket for admission even if you are simply speculating and do not plan to swim. We are sorry to hear you are unsatisfied with your park experience and do hope you choose to give us another... More 

Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place has nice facilities, but way way way way too many people using them. My friend and I took our 6 kids here today, 4 out of 6 had a great time but 2 were so upset by how crowded it was that they didnt want to swim. It was just so crowded, worse than Disney on a really... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank sarah_2010067
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Hello Sarah, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. As you previously mentioned, during our Spring Break and holiday hours such as your visit, we experience larger-than-normal crowds. We hope you utilize your annual memberships and visit our park again in the near future. Our Outdoor Beach Club opens for season Memorial Day Weekend. The facility features additional attractions... More 

westchester county, ny
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

SAHARA SAMS! Oh god the lines the lines the lines the lines the lines the lines. SAHARA SAMS! It broke me..... it finally broke me. I am broken. I have constant headaches from that God forsaken pit of chorine chorine chorine chorine chorine chorine. SO MUCH CHLORINE! It's coming..... Sam...... Sam is coming.

Helpful?
2 Thank connie s
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Hi Connie, We greatly appreciate the feedback. The park experienced larger-than-usual crowds this Spring Break and apologize if that affected your experience, along with the chlorine smell. We understand some people are more sensitive to chlorine than others. Hopefully, you choose to come back this summer when our Outdoor Beach Club opens for the season. The 2-acre space offers more... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived early with my family on a Saturday. We rented a cabana (best purchase EVER!!) and from 10am to about 1pm, had an amazing time! After that time, it seemed like all hell broke loose! It got insanely overcrowded with folks that were not-so-nice. Pushing, shoving, yelling expletives...you get it. The pool at one section of Sahara Sams looked like... More 

Helpful?
Thank HS817
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you took advantage of our cabana rentals. We always recommend that guests who prefer a more intimate experience visit early on weekends or on weekdays. Saturday was the first day of our Spring Break hours as well, which led to larger-than-usual crowds. We apologize if this affected... More 

Travellers who viewed Sahara Sam's Oasis also viewed

 

Been to Sahara Sam's Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Sahara Sam's Oasis and other visitors
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Sahara Sam's Oasis staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?