Winston Transportation
Winston Transportation
3
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Monday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Friday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Sunday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
About
If you need a ride to the airport, cruiseport, or an event (weddings, wine tours, etc.), Winston is your answer. Trusted since 1973, Winston has serviced the Long Island/NYC with pride. We have a large fleet of vans, cars, limos, SUVs, and buses. Winston services several Inc. 5000 corporate accounts and family vacationers alike. With the lowest prices around and the most professional drivers, you can count on Winston.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours & experiences
Explore different ways to experience this place.

Top ways to experience Winston Transportation and nearby attractions

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


3.0
3.0 of 5 bubbles26 reviews
Excellent
8
Very good
5
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
12

DayTrip790944
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2023
I just used Winston (Feb 6 and 8) to and from JFK and Anna was a great driver. The overall experience was first class! Thank you, Winston Limo
Written February 18, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Jan F
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2022 • Friends
Friendly staff & on time to pick me up! When I had a question the person who answered the phone was kind. Would use again 10/10
Written January 6, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Robert C
Bohemia, NY284 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2019
Upon arrival at JFK on a Sat. night after a long day of flying from Australia we were picked up. The driver put our four bags in the trunk, us in the back seat with our backpacks and then informed us that we were picking up another rider … in LaGuardia. After picking up the other person, cramming her luggage into the trunk, her and her pack into the front seat we proceeded. We finally arrived home, two and a half hours later. So far, not great but survivable.
I called customer service to complain about the two airport swing and the length of the trip and was told that " even McDonalds makes a mistake sometimes". Also, that this is SOP (both airports) and that they were only over their 2 hour trip time by a little bit. When I said this was the third time that Winston had messed up my trip I was told that "only three times in a number of years isn't bad". Needless to say I will no longer be riding with Winston!
Written November 10, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Robert sorry to hear you had a bad experience with our service. I would recommend booking our private service to avoid the additional travel time that comes with our shared ride service. Thanks and sorry again.
Written November 11, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

babyjohnusa
Massapequa, NY20 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2019
Called to book a bus for 14 people to take us to the Manhattan Cruise Terminal from Long Island and a return trip the following week. The person that answered was rude and said he would call back later. Never got a call back. Found another company that was great.
Written September 8, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi John, I apologize for this. You didn't mention who you spoke with, but that is definitely not normal customer service here. Please call 631-924-1200 and ask for David, I'm a manager here and will give you the price you wanted and will try my very best to beat the competitor price. David
Written September 9, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Curiosity814215
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2019 • Solo
Winston phoned 2 minutes after scheduled pickup time and cancelled my ride from my home to LaGuardia airport. They said the driver called in sick. Surprisingly they did not know this until AFTER the time I was supposed to be picked up. When I inquired as to what I was supposed to do the response was, “I don’t know”. Then I came to learn that I had to WORK for my refund! It wasn’t automatically credited to my account like a legit business might do. Still waiting for a credit posting to my credit card.

Bottom line: had to scramble to get last minute ride and RUN to plane, then not credited for service not produced. Not a business, a scam!
Written July 17, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Ma K
5 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2019 • Business
Wait time at the airport curb was 45 minutes. Driver offers to shake your hand, then immediately uses Hand Sanitizer jell to make sure he doesn't get sick from you ! that is insulting (I suggest he uses the jell before hand shake). From hotel to airport - they want you to sit in the car for 2 hours to go to pick other passengers up, I canceled the service and they don't give me back the money (form my hotel to the airport by was only 35 minutes by taxi)
Written July 5, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Muriel W
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2019 • Couples
We have used Winston Transportation car service for many years to go to the Manhattan Pier and Van service to take the family to the Bayonne Pier. They have ALWAYS been early to meet us at home on departure and the van was waiting for our family at the Bayonne Pier on our return.
Used the car service again January 20, 2019 to Manhattan Pier. Car was on time for departure and shiny Cadillac was waiting to pick us up on our return! Friendly, capable drivers. Very pleased with service all the time. They have always been dependable!
Written February 10, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Cindy S
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2018 • Friends
I wish I had researched this company before booking with them. I'd give them ZERO stars if I could. When we arrived in Newark, we waited almost 45 minutes at the curb to be picked up. I called three times and their dispatch assured me the driver was 5 minutes away. The driver blamed their dispatch and their dispatch blamed the driver. This is a minor complaint compared to our drive from Long Island to JFK. I called the day before our departure from NY to ensure our driver would be on time. The told me to call 20 minutes before the driver's arrival to confirm. I did that and I was assured a 5:30 AM pickup. My daughter and I were outside the hotel at 5:25, and at 5:35 the driver showed up and complained that we weren't there at 5:30 so he went to get coffee. The entire drive, which was over 60 minutes, was horrifying. The driver was falling asleep at the wheel and drifed into lanes on numerous occasions. We were honked at and stared at and we were terrified the whole trip. The driver kept jumping in his seat and shifting around to wake up, drank coffee, rolled down the windows, ate a banana, and grumbled the whole drive. He missed our gate and had to circle the airport and snapped at my daughter when she told him he was in the wrong lane. He told her that we had plenty of time to get our flight. I sent an email to the company and did not hear from them. I called a couple of days later to follow-up on the email and I was reprimanded for not contacting them sooner. I was also told that I should have called the company from the car so they could send another driver to finish the trip. In what world would I want to be left on the side of the road on the way to the airport? When I asked that I receive a refund on my trip, the woman at the desk offered me 10% on my next visit. Her second offer was to refund the gratuity. She would not refund the trip because we "received the service". When I asked to speak to management, she told me they won't take my call. I will never do business with a company that does not allow access to management. Do not ever book with this company.
Written September 11, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Redstar1943
Port Jefferson Station, NY23 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2018 • Family
I contracted with Winston Transportation to provide a private car to transport me and my grandson from my home to JFK airport on July 2nd, 2018. Winston advertised that their fleet of vehicles are all air conditioned. The Black town car with black interior that picked us up did not have a working air conditioner. The temperature that day was 90 degrees plus. The operator of that vehicle said that the vehicle had previous problems with the air conditioner and should not have been put into service. The ride to the airport lasted 2 hours and by the time we arrived at the airport we were soaking wet from sweating. I contacted Winston from the airport that day and was told to submit my complaint in writing to their email address. I did that from the airport. I returned from my trip 10 days later and immediately called the company. I was told that nothing was done about my complaint. I contacted my credit card company to dispute the charge and Winston told the credit card company that the service was provided even though the vehicle was not air conditioned as advertised and they would not issue any type of credit.
I have currently filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau.
Written August 21, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

babyjohnusa
Massapequa, NY20 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2018 • Business
I called Winston 2 days ago to get a quote on a 24 passenger bus from my home to the NYC cruise terminal a 2 way trip. The first person i spoke to told me to hang o. Then someone else got on the line and asked for my name and telephone number and said they would get right back to me. Both people acted like they could not be bothered to help. I still have not gotten a call or a quote. Obviously they do not care about my business so I went someplace els.
Written March 8, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello babyjohnusa, Sorry about the delay in getting back to you with a price quote. We'd be more than happy to help you with your transportation needs at our competitive prices. Please call Monday and speak with me, David the bus manager, and I will personally give you my best price for a 25 passenger bus when you call. Please don't feel like we don't care about your business or we ignored you; the representative who took your info may be out of the office sick, or wrote a wrong number, etc. Things happen. But I'll see to it that we'll make this right by you. I'm sorry you feel as if we can't be bothered to help you. Sales representatives always get your phone and cell number because they first have to check availability and price out the trip to make sure we have a bus for you. Wouldn't want to quote you and then find out we're sold out! Please call Monday at 631-924-1200 and ask for me and I will help you. Thank you.
Written March 10, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 25
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

WINSTON TRANSPORTATION - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)