We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Saratoga Springs Food Tours
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
4
All photos (4)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good0%
  • Average7%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
31 Jul 2018
“What a fun day”
16 Jul 2018
“More than a food tour”
About
Experience the tastes of Saratoga while learning about what makes our area so special. Start at the famous Saratoga Farmers market and taste some of the mouth-watering cheeses, tapinades and home-made jams creatively produced by local food artisans...more
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Website
+1 518-832-3796
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
42
6
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
42
6
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 50 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Jim, the tour Guide, did an excellent job not only with the Farmer's Market and local Restaurants, but also knew a lot about the local history of Saratoga Springs and shared a lot of stories about the area since the mid 1700's. Would recommend the...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Steve M
Reviewed July 31, 2018

I decided to take my parents even though they retired to the Saratoga area more than 10 years ago and knew the city well. We started at the Farmer’s Market and met with Julia, the market manager who explained the history and workings of this...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Kim R
Reviewed July 31, 2018

Jim, our tour guide extraordinaire, was knowledgeable but also great fun to hang out with for a few hours. We enjoyed all our stops at the Farmer's Market and throughout the City. Definitely recommend - great way to learn about Saratoga and sample some incredible...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: July 2018
Thank linda660
Saratoga Spring... F, Owner at Saratoga Springs Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Thank you Linda. It was a pleasure having you along.

Reviewed July 16, 2018

We had a great time on our food tour with Joe! We spent time walking around the farmers market sampling many of the delicious foods the vendors were selling, but my favorite part was meeting all the wonderful people and hearing their stories and stories...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Journey99820
Reviewed July 8, 2018

We came to Saratoga Springs specifically for a food tour which turned out to be a big disappointment. The “tour” strarted at the local public market which is a pretty nice place to visit (by yourself). I recommend! As we arrived 30-35 minutes before the...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Alla L
Saratoga Spring... F, Owner at Saratoga Springs Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

I am very sorry for your unhappy experience on our food tour. I have tried to contact everyone on your tour to give a full refund—as reflected in the other poor review on this site. For the past 8 years, either my partner Jim and...More

Reviewed July 3, 2018

I have been on other Food Tours and this one was very disappointing. We toured the Farmers Market, which I could do on my own, and then went to only one place that we had a taste of Saratoga and two stores which again were...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: June 2018
Thank susanwt1
Saratoga Spring... F, Owner at Saratoga Springs Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

I am very sorry you were disappointed with the tour and I have processed a 100% refund on your credit card. While it is true that you could have visited the market yourself, we have arranged for several of the stops to give presentations and...More

Reviewed June 25, 2018

I was the only customer and had a personal tour with Joe. It was meeting an old friend for the afternoon. The food was delicious, the conversation delightful.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: June 2018
Thank arch82018
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

Joe and Susan were very informative. The chocolate milk, Greek yogurt, sheep cheese, pickles and olive oil company are just a few wonderful highlights. And the dear sweet jelly lady Just a fantastic day.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank THERESAL257
Reviewed October 2, 2017

We loved the tour of the farm market! What an awesome market. The stores on Broadway did an excellent job showcasing their product! We enjoyed the Olde Bryan Inn so much we went back for dinner. We would recommend the tour to others!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: September 2017
Thank cindybusch59
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Jim, our tour guide was awesome and very knowledgeable! He knew a great deal about Saratoga as well as it's history!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Joan S
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 34 nearby hotels
Saratoga Arms
703 reviews
.03 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
1,702 reviews
.17 km away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
441 reviews
.18 km away
The Saratoga Hilton
166 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 263 nearby restaurants
15 Church Restaurant
698 reviews
.10 km away
Mrs London's
533 reviews
.13 km away
The Mouzon House
326 reviews
.21 km away
Max London's Restaurant + Bar
480 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 97 nearby attractions
New York State Military Museum
87 reviews
.26 km away
Saratoga Paint and Sip Studio
56 reviews
.27 km away
The Children's Museum at Saratoga
88 reviews
.31 km away
Halfmoon Cellars Winery
14 reviews
.23 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MarshaC371
September 5, 2016|
Answer
Response from Saratoga Spring... F | Property representative |
Sorry for the delay. Scheduled tours are only on Saturdays but we do private tours during the week.
1
Vote