We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rockingham Wild Encounters

Features Animals
Corner Val St & The Esplanade | Cruising Yacht Club Jetty, Corner of Val Street and The Esplanade, Rockingham, Western Australia 6168, Australia
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Rockingham Wild Encounters tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Experience the exhiliration of swimming with wild dolphins in their natural environment. Meet Logo, Boomerang or any other of over 200 bottlenose dolphins that we have come to know as friends. You don't need to be an expert swimmer and we'll teach you how to snorkel. Just bring a sense of adventure and be ready for a wild encounter with one of the oceans most fascinating creatures. We have over 20 years experience and a better than 99% success rate.
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good8%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
Corner Val St & The Esplanade | Cruising Yacht Club Jetty, Corner of Val Street and The Esplanade, Rockingham, Western Australia 6168, Australia

Similar Things to Do in Rockingham

Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"swim with dolphins"
in 14 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 19 reviews
"natural environment"
in 14 reviews
"penguin island"
in 21 reviews
"sea lions"
in 16 reviews
"bucket list"
in 11 reviews
"spot dolphins"
in 4 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 9 reviews
"dolphin tour"
in 4 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 8 reviews
"great boat"
in 4 reviews
"dolphins including"
in 3 reviews
"finding dolphins"
in 3 reviews
"these guys"
in 6 reviews
"well worth the money"
in 4 reviews
"great trip"
in 3 reviews
"crew"
in 72 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

We booked in advance for the Dolphin Penguin and Sea Lion Adventure Cruise - and we had an absolute blast. (Date was March 4, 2018) We checked in early with our guide, she said we were lucky because we had "the best guide" - we...More

Thank EllenGwynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PenguinIslandLocal, Tour Guide at Rockingham Wild Encounters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi EllenGwynn, Thank you for your review. I am so glad you had a nice day on the Dolphin, Penguin and Sea Lion Adventure Cruise. I will pass on your lovely feedback onto the crew! :) Sounds like you were spoilt with the weather and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PenguinIslandLocal, Tour Guide at Rockingham Wild Encounters, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PenguinIslandLocal, Tour Guide at Rockingham Wild Encounters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PenguinIslandLocal, Tour Guide at Rockingham Wild Encounters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PenguinIslandLocal, Tour Guide at Rockingham Wild Encounters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PenguinIslandLocal, Tour Guide at Rockingham Wild Encounters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend and I were looking forward to our Dolphin Swim and it did not disappoint. The crew were amazing and the boat was great. We got lucky and found dolphins straight away and the tour felt organised and efficient in everyone getting a turn...More

Thank Alexandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PenguinIslandLocal, Tour Guide at Rockingham Wild Encounters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Alexandra F, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. I am so glad you enjoyed your Swim with Wild Dolphins tour, sounds like you had a great day! You were very lucky to have found the Dolphins so quickly...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PenguinIslandLocal, Tour Guide at Rockingham Wild Encounters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PenguinIslandLocal, Tour Guide at Rockingham Wild Encounters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PenguinIslandLocal, Tour Guide at Rockingham Wild Encounters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Rockingham Hotels
Be. Fremantle
274 reviews
23.87 km away
Arundels Boutique Bed & Breakfast Accommodation
122 reviews
24.31 km away
Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges
1,737 reviews
24.40 km away
Norfolk Hotel
111 reviews
24.48 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Ostro Eatery
205 reviews
.21 km away
Lavoro Italiano Restaurant
243 reviews
.18 km away
Steel Tree at the Foreshore
254 reviews
.11 km away
Lulu's Cafe
123 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby Attractions
Palm Beach
67 reviews
1.17 km away
Rockingham Visitor Centre
28 reviews
.43 km away
The Catalpa Memorial
13 reviews
.45 km away
Rockingham Museum
11 reviews
.46 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Angedip2018
19 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Robert G | Reviewed this property |
Yes they can but there may be a fee, so check with the provider
0
Votes
san20sg
27 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from PenguinIslandLocal | Property representative |
Hi San20sg, There is a large free carpark on site and over flow parking on Penguin Road at the Shoalwater Lawn Bowling Club. Pengo's Café is located right next door to the gift shop however there are no shops or cafes... More
0
Votes