We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crystal Coast Lady Cruises

Features Animals

Crystal Coast Lady Cruises
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
89
All photos (89)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good13%
  • Average5%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“dinner cruise”(27 reviews)
“morehead city”(23 reviews)
“coleslaw”(5 reviews)
About
#1 Tour Company - The M/V Crystal Coast Lady is a 100' All Aluminum Motor Yacht that is USCG Certified and inspected for up to 265 Passengers! We have full ABC permits, a galley on each deck, and 4 restrooms on board.Tours run 7 days a week and...more
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
600 Front St, Beaufort, NC 28516-2210
Website
+1 252-728-8687
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
184
34
15
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
184
34
15
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dinner cruise morehead city coleslaw wild horses captain and crew all you can eat fried chicken great cruise fishing trip sweet tea monday night the staff was great flounder spend an evening dolphin cruise top deck nice boat
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 258 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2018

Never buy a gift certificate for Crystal Coast Lady. Even if they cancel your booking you will not get a credit and will never get response to emails or telephone calls. We planned our visit to Beaufort in early September and booked a dinner cruise...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank oswaldc999
George A, Owner at Crystal Coast Lady Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

I apologize for the delay in resolving your issue. I do see that you and your friends were scheduled to go on our Wild Horse and Dolphin Scenic Cruise on 9/9. Unfortunately, we did have to cancel to prepare for the hurricane. Since we are...More

Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

This was the perfect cruise for the occassion, staff and the Captain very outstanding. I recommend this to everyone.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank FarAway305313
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Really enjoyed the whole trip out on the water. The Captain told us some very interesting things about our observations. It was a very smooth ride and comfortable time. Got lots of great pictures of wild ponies on shore and all sorts of coastal birds....More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Sunshine764476
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I went on the 4pm-5.30pm scenic cruise today and was pretty disappointed. We were supposed to be looking for wild horses and dolphins but found ourselves looking at the local warehousing, old docks, disused boats and listening to the old stories of...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank HUTTCHAND
George A, Owner at Crystal Coast Lady Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Hello, I am very sorry that you did not enjoy the cruise. Our Captains are all local and they put their personal touch on the cruise narrative based on their knowledge of the area. As you can see from other reviews, the narratives are enjoyed...More

Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

This was our first time out on the Waters of ENC , The crew and boat ride was fabulous!!!! We had so much Fun and the crew went out of their way to make it so! We will be back VERY Soon!!!! Highly Recommend!!!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank hunniest
George A, Owner at Crystal Coast Lady Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Thank you for such a nice review. We look forward to having you back with us.

Reviewed August 26, 2018

No dolphins, but they tried every known dolphin "hangout". Captain was very knowledgeable about all the goings on in both Beaufort and Morehead City. Captain also recommended a restaurant where we had our best meal of the week.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank cherylh535
George A, Owner at Crystal Coast Lady Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thank you for your review. The dolphins, while well-populated in this area, are not always cooperative. I am very happy that you enjoyed your trip and our Captain's recommendation. We look forward to having you back with us again.

Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

Our group had such a wonderful time on our cruise. The captain was very knowledgeable and we were delighted to see some wild horses. They were so busy eating that they didn’t even acknowledge us. Lol! You can see their back in one of the...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank blueyedarlin
George A, Owner at Crystal Coast Lady Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thank you for such a nice review. I am very happy you had such an enjoyable time. We look forward to having you back with us again.

Reviewed August 20, 2018

We did not get to see any dolphins and the horses were on the other side of the island. Great boat ride though! Captain was very knowledgeable about the area and told us about everything as we approached it. Would definitely recommend and would go...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Tambam022
George A, Owner at Crystal Coast Lady Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thank you for your review and your recommendation. We appreciate both. I am very happy you had such an enjoyablel time. We look forward to having you back with us again.

Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our ride around Beaufort and Morehead City. We only saw one horse and no dolphins, but Captain Dave gave us an interesting talk about the area! Great trip!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Karen C
George A, Owner at Crystal Coast Lady Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thank you Karen! I am very happy you had an enjoyable time. We look forward to having you back with us again.

Reviewed July 30, 2018

Great Experience. Great sunset. Good food. Had a little emergency with the boat, but it was handled in a very professional manner. Entertainment was very good.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank John L
George A, Owner at Crystal Coast Lady Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Thank you for choosing the the Crystal Coast Lady. Our crew strives to make each of our passengers have an enjoyable and memorable trip. We look forward to seeing you again!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Inlet Inn
300 reviews
.05 km away
Beaufort Inn
291 reviews
.80 km away
Bask Hotel at Big Rock Landing a Trademark Collection Hotel
313 reviews
4.64 km away
The Sand Dollar Motel
100 reviews
4.70 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 45 nearby restaurants
City Kitchen
209 reviews
1.16 km away
Aqua Restaurant
441 reviews
.22 km away
Beaufort Grocery CO
650 reviews
.13 km away
The Spouter Inn
759 reviews
.45 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 51 nearby attractions
Island Express Ferry Service
776 reviews
.08 km away
North Carolina Maritime Museum
786 reviews
.36 km away
Beaufort Historic Site Old Burying Ground
357 reviews
.33 km away
Beaufort Historic Site Visitor Center and Museum
135 reviews
.29 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Debbie W
July 30, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from George A | Property representative |
There is metered parking along the waterfront, as well as handicap parking.
0
Votes
Brigitte74388
March 4, 2016|
Answer
Response from George A | Property representative |
We offer several cruises daily. Including 1/2 Day Fishing, Wild Horse & Dolphin Scenic Tour with a lunch buffet, Wild Horse & Dolphin Scenic Tour, and our Sunset Dinner Cruises. For more information feel free to give us a... More
0
Votes