We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Spa at Ballantyne

10000 Ballantyne Commons Pkwy, The Ballantyne Hotel & Lodge, Charlotte, NC 28277-2484
+1 704-248-4141
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Relaxing birthday present for me

Visited here during the late afternoon on a Saturday, and I had a massage scheduled for 7 pm... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
elizs77
,
North Carolina
The Spa at Ballantyne was AMAZING.

From the moment I checked in until I checked all of the staff went out of their way to make me feel... read more

Reviewed 22 May 2017
LaMonica3952
,
Charlotte, North Carolina
Read all 87 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
Spa treatments are designed to nurture the mind and body through the use of ritualistic methods and healthy products in a calming environment. The Spa at Ballantyne provides a sensory experience to soothe the senses and enhance wellness. Choose from a selection of spa services including massage, facial, body treatments, manicures, pedicures and hair salon services. Explore indigenous treatments like the Carolina Lavender Spa Collection, day spa packages, overnight spa packages and fitness experiences. Enjoy spa dining, pools, steamroom, saunas, whirlpools and lounges to complete your spa destination experience.
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good24%
  • Average11%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 08:00 - 20:00
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
10000 Ballantyne Commons Pkwy, The Ballantyne Hotel & Lodge, Charlotte, NC 28277-2484
Ballantyne East
CONTACT
Website
+1 704-248-4141
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Visited here during the late afternoon on a Saturday, and I had a massage scheduled for 7 pm. Arrived a few hours early to enjoy the facilities. A guide showed me to my locker, gave me spa shoes, and showed me around the ladies' locker...More

Thank elizs77
Ballantyne H, Spa Director at The Spa at Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for celebrating your birthday with us. We are pleased you had a relaxing experience and apologize for any inconvenience that you didn't get access to the whirlpool sooner. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Jana Powers

Reviewed 22 May 2017

From the moment I checked in until I checked all of the staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome and comfortable. I will be returning in the near future.

Thank LaMonica3952
Ballantyne H, Spa Director at The Spa at Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear LaMonica3952, We are delighted you had a wonderful experience from arrival to post-treatment. Our entire team is committed to welcoming our guests with genuine Southern hospitality and ensuring that each experience is relaxing. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Jana Powers

Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

As always, had a wonderful time with my friend at the spa. Always a nice and relaxing experience. Would recommend it!

Thank AAM0404
Ballantyne H, Spa Director at The Spa at Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear AAM0404, Thanks for visiting us again at The Spa! We are pleased you and your friend had a great experience, and thank you for recommending our spa. We are working on a new menu, and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Jana Powers

Reviewed 21 May 2017

We had massages while staying at The Ballantyne. Very nice massage from Brenda for me. The spa is lovely...the staff is professional. I would have liked to have had more time to have more services there....

Thank snow_beach
Ballantyne H, Spa Director at The Spa at Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear snow_beach, Thank you for visiting our spa during your stay, and we have shared your kind words with Brenda and team. We hope to welcome you back soon and that you have more time to relax with us! Sincerely, Jana Powers

Reviewed 8 May 2017

Went to the spa for a manicure and pedicure. Staff was friendly and professional. Nice view of the golf course. My only complaint was with the billing. In addition to the cost for the mani/pedi and the tip, a $40.00 'service fee' was tacked onto...More

1  Thank BeachPilotKeyWest
Ballantyne H, Spa Director at The Spa at Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear ronniewb, Thank you for visiting The Spa, and we appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and atmosphere. We apologize for any inconvenience related to our service fee. Our guest services manager will be reaching out to you soon to address your concerns directly....More

Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

This is a positively fantastic spa in the middle of a gorgeous hotel. Has multiple treatment rooms, hair and nail services. My favorite thing of all are the pedicure chairs and overlook the golf course. What a wonderful place to sit and get your feet...More

Thank Dianne D
Ballantyne H, Spa Director at The Spa at Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you for visiting The Spa at Ballantyne, and we are pleased you had a delightful experience. Our pedicure stations definitely provide a convenient escape, and we're glad you were able to enjoy the view! We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Jana Powers

Reviewed 15 February 2017

The wife and I had a Spa day to our self. We arrived and were greeted by a friendly staff. We did relax in the separate his/her lounge where you get a locker and a very soft robe. They provide the spa water and light...More

Thank DavidF4581
Ballantyne H, Spa Director at The Spa at Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear DavidF4581, Thank you for visiting The Spa with your wife. We are so pleased you had a relaxing experience and enjoyed our facilities and services. We appreciate your feedback regarding your lunch and have shared it with our culinary team. Our entire team is...More

Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Our 1st time staying with SPG hotel. This hotel has to have the friendliest staffs we ever encountered. Our room overlooked the golf course on the top floor, the view was just amazing. Once we walked inside the room, our 5 year old son kept...More

Thank Pariya S
Ballantyne H, General Manager at The Spa at Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Dear Pariya S, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and accommodations. Our entire team works diligently to provide the best guest experience. Thank you for recommending our hotel, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome...More

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Ballantyne and added spa services to weekend stay. Started with couples massage. Service was very good. I had the Carolina lavender package with body wrap and massage. After each service had lavender tea which was nice. Couples or coed wait area is by...More

Thank LThomas1301
Ballantyne H, Spa Director at The Spa at Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2016

Dear LThomas1301, Thank you for visiting The Spa during your stay at The Ballantyne. We are delighted you and your husband enjoyed the services, amenities and found the package to be a good a value. At The Spa, we our committed to providing memorable and...More

Reviewed 23 November 2016

I was excited to schedule a massage, a facial, and a pedicure my husband gave me for a birthday present. The massage was OK, the facial was nice, the pedicure was more like a foot soak and polish change. The facility is nice, but dated....More

1  Thank MrsRobinson2015
Ballantyne H, Spa Director at The Spa at Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Dear MrsRobinson2015, Thank you for visiting us at The Spa and for taking the time to share your experience. We apologize that we fell short of expectations during certain services and food. We take all feedback very seriously and have shared your comments with our...More

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Gallery Restaurant at The Ballantyne
213 reviews
.10 km away
Bad Daddy's Burger Bar
95 reviews
.46 km away
Duckworth's Grill & Taphouse Ballantyne
212 reviews
.46 km away
Stone Mountain Grill
150 reviews
.30 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ballantyne Village
10 reviews
.46 km away
Reclining Bulls Statue
5 reviews
.94 km away
Dana Rader Golf School
52 reviews
.10 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Mary R
6 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Ballantyne H | Property representative |
Thank you for your interest in The Spa at Ballantyne. Milia is a little harder to extract from a whitehead or blackhead. Milia is keratin build up under the skin, and normally if it is bad, a dermatologist will need to... More
0
Votes