We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Spa at Ballantyne

Open Now: 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Review Highlights
Great Spa Day!

Celebrating adult daughter's birthday. Going to spas are 'kind of my thing,' and I very much... read more

Reviewed March 21, 2018
flatfaces
,
Hickory, North Carolina
Girls Day!!

We have spent a day at the spa for the last 8 years with girlfriends. Most of the girls have one... read more

Reviewed February 6, 2018
NCgirl1
,
Charlotte, NC
Read all 93 reviews
21
All photos (21)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good24%
  • Average13%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
About
Spa treatments are designed to nurture the mind and body through the use of ritualistic methods and healthy products in a calming environment. The Spa at Ballantyne provides a sensory experience to soothe the senses and enhance wellness. Choose from...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
10000 Ballantyne Commons Pkwy, The Ballantyne Hotel & Lodge, Charlotte, NC 28277-2484
Ballantyne East
Website
+1 704-248-4141
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Charlotte
from US$27.00
More Info
from US$60.00
More Info
from US$16.99
More Info
from US$38.00
More Info
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
38
23
13
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
38
23
13
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deep tissue massage nail tech the indoor pool area birthday present pedicure esthetician refreshments shoes carolina
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 93 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

The category doesn’t accurately describe it but I went on this trip with my sister in law and her friend. We all received different spa services on this day. She and her friend received facials, and we received massages and pedicures over a 2 day...More

Date of experience: March 2018
4  Thank LindaS99212
Ballantyne H, Spa Director at The Spa at Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Dear LindaS99212, Thank you for visiting The Spa and taking time to share your experience. We appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel, spa amenities and massage, and we apologize that your pedicure fell short of expectations. We take feedback very seriously and have shared...More

Reviewed March 21, 2018

Celebrating adult daughter's birthday. Going to spas are 'kind of my thing,' and I very much enjoyed this one opposed to some others. Tip- If staying at or around The Ballantyne Hotel: Started with afternoon tea at Ballantyne Hotel (which I totally recommend) and then...More

Date of experience: March 2018
3  Thank flatfaces
Reviewed February 15, 2018 via mobile

Came to the spa for a girls day- was really looking forward to a treat and being pampered. Let me start with the list: Upon arrival, locker room was a mess. Towel basket overflowing, dirty glasses, shoes and robes on the floor. Went to quiet...More

Date of experience: February 2018
2  Thank marylacey216
Ballantyne H, Spa Director at The Spa at Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2018

Dear marylacey216, Thanks for choosing The Spa for a birthday escape, and we apologize you had a disappointing experience. We are committed to providing a wonderful experience, and we are sorry we fell short of this. Your comments will help us to improve the guest...More

Reviewed February 12, 2018

The spa is truly slipping at the Ballantyne Resort. We go twice a year and have for about 8 yrs now. Once for a girl's year end trip and once for a Mother's Day, so always one in the winter and one in the summer....More

1  Thank kimjohnson210
Ballantyne H, Spa Director at The Spa at Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2018

Good morning kimjohnson210, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience with us last weekend. I apologize that your time at our spa was not up to expectation. I will be sharing your feedback with the spa leadership team so...More

Reviewed February 6, 2018

We have spent a day at the spa for the last 8 years with girlfriends. Most of the girls have one treatment and then spend the rest of the day in the gym or the pool. A disappointment last year was the announcement we can...More

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank NCgirl1
Ballantyne H, Spa Director at The Spa at Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

Dear NCgirl1, Thank you for making The Spa part of a fun tradition with girlfriends. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and your kind words regarding Marlyn and Angela. We are sorry for any inconvenience related to our pool policy and...More

Reviewed December 28, 2017 via mobile

I must say that I was quite disappointed by my experience at the Ballantyne spa, likely not helped by soaring expectations. My family (NC residents) and myself (visiting from out of state) had stayed at the Ballantyne previously missing out on the highly acclaimed spa,...More

Date of experience: December 2017
2  Thank Husker-heel
Ballantyne H, Spa Director at The Spa at Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Dear Husker-heel, Thank you for sharing your feedback, and we apologize that you had a disappointing visit. We strive to provide our guests with truly relaxing and enjoyable experiences at The Spa, and would like to address your concerns directly. We will send you a...More

Reviewed June 21, 2017

Visited here during the late afternoon on a Saturday, and I had a massage scheduled for 7 pm. Arrived a few hours early to enjoy the facilities. A guide showed me to my locker, gave me spa shoes, and showed me around the ladies' locker...More

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank elizs77
Ballantyne H, Spa Director at The Spa at Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Thank you for celebrating your birthday with us. We are pleased you had a relaxing experience and apologize for any inconvenience that you didn't get access to the whirlpool sooner. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Jana Powers

Reviewed May 22, 2017

From the moment I checked in until I checked all of the staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome and comfortable. I will be returning in the near future.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank LaMonica3952
Ballantyne H, Spa Director at The Spa at Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Dear LaMonica3952, We are delighted you had a wonderful experience from arrival to post-treatment. Our entire team is committed to welcoming our guests with genuine Southern hospitality and ensuring that each experience is relaxing. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Jana Powers

Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

As always, had a wonderful time with my friend at the spa. Always a nice and relaxing experience. Would recommend it!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank AAM0404
Ballantyne H, Spa Director at The Spa at Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Dear AAM0404, Thanks for visiting us again at The Spa! We are pleased you and your friend had a great experience, and thank you for recommending our spa. We are working on a new menu, and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Jana Powers

Reviewed May 21, 2017

We had massages while staying at The Ballantyne. Very nice massage from Brenda for me. The spa is lovely...the staff is professional. I would have liked to have had more time to have more services there....

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank snow_beach
Ballantyne H, Spa Director at The Spa at Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Dear snow_beach, Thank you for visiting our spa during your stay, and we have shared your kind words with Brenda and team. We hope to welcome you back soon and that you have more time to relax with us! Sincerely, Jana Powers

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 190 nearby hotels
The Ballantyne, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Charlotte
895 reviews
.01 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Ballantyne
196 reviews
.29 km away
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne
281 reviews
.29 km away
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
398 reviews
.37 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,731 nearby restaurants
Duckworth's Grill & Taphouse Ballantyne
268 reviews
.46 km away
Bad Daddy's Burger Bar
121 reviews
.47 km away
Gallery Restaurant at The Ballantyne
239 reviews
.10 km away
The Blue Taj
185 reviews
.49 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 437 nearby attractions
Ballantyne Village
11 reviews
.47 km away
Reclining Bulls Statue
7 reviews
.93 km away
The Golf Club at Ballantyne
71 reviews
.19 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mary R
April 6, 2017|
Answer
Response from Ballantyne H | Property representative |
Thank you for your interest in The Spa at Ballantyne. Milia is a little harder to extract from a whitehead or blackhead. Milia is keratin build up under the skin, and normally if it is bad, a dermatologist will need to... More
0
Votes