We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wine Me Down

Charlotte, NC
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful Day at the Vineyards

Well, what can I say but what an awesome day!!! I planned a winery tour for my sorority sisters... read more

Reviewed 25 April 2018
Silver R
Great Wine Tour

I did a wine tour in Charlotte through Wine Me Down. One thing to note is that Wine Me Down is a... read more

Reviewed 13 March 2018
Katie R
Read all 8 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Wine Me Down is a boutique concierge service specializing in wine country tourism experiences, such as personalized winery tours, wine tasting events, and wine and food pairing in select destination cities.
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good0%
  • Average12%
  • Poor51%
  • Terrible0%
11 Oct 2017
“Very late start”
25 Apr 2018
“Wonderful Day at the Vineyards”
LOCATION
Charlotte, NC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter
Reviewed April 25, 2018

Well, what can I say but what an awesome day!!! I planned a winery tour for my sorority sisters with the help of Felicia from Wine Me Down over the course of about 2 months. Everything went off without a hitch. The lunch was on...More

Thank Silver R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018

I did a wine tour in Charlotte through Wine Me Down. One thing to note is that Wine Me Down is a service that coordinates all the different vendors (a deli for lunch, the vineyard, a limo company). All the vendors we had were fantastic...More

Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2018

For starters, there is no "Nashville" option, but since it is the same company and the horrible review is based on the customer service and communication - it does not matter. I booked a tour and was told it was $115 per person. I asked...More

Thank allisonshorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineMeDown C, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Me Down, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We will continue to look for ways to ensure guests read and understand information we make available to them about our services. We understand that you may have lost money since you said you weren't able to travel to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017

My sister and I booked a tour of NC wine country. It was to begin at 11:30, and we were expecting 2 to 3 vineyards. When the driver was 10 minutes late, we called to see where he was. Cassie said that she would check....More

Thank Patti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineMeDown C, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Me Down, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

We value your feedback as an opportunity for continuous improvement. We do sincerely apologize, again, that your actual start time was later than scheduled, due to your driver being delayed in a South Charlotte traffic jam. Although it was an unforeseen and unavoidable circumstance beyond...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

I now see I'm not the only reviewer who thought the communication on who to pay when was unclear and misleading. The site bills itself as a one stop shop so when you pay them you assume you're paying for everything all at once. Newsflash,...More

Thank alikat4822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 15, 2017

We welcome, value, and utilize helpful feedback from our guests, and we’re sorry to hear you had anything other than the excellent wine tour experience our concierge service planned for you. However, there is nothing for us to “make right” in this situation because both...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Planned this trip for my wife's birthday. The lady that responded to my emails while I was booking this was very patient with me, even when I needed to change the plans 3 times and had to book an extra seat for my wife's best...More

5  Thank Blake M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2015

Like the other review, we thought this was going to be a fun day spent at a Vineyard tasting some different wines and beers. One the website it was worded very 'carefully' to lead you to believe that your fee would include everything. We were...More

5  Thank mfrancis1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2015

Myself and a group of my friends decided it sounded nice to take a tour of a winery for Valentine's Day that included both wine, beer, & transportation to and from the location. This was advertised as a package. Little did we know this "package"...More

6  Thank blbaldin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Wine Me Down staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;