We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandpiper Golf Course

Open Now: 6:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Open today: 6:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Remote but worth the drive

Hadn't played it since it first opened and was pleasantly surprised. Very playable even for a high... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
rpunger
,
Cultus Lake, Canada
First time

My first round at sandpiper, course was in good shape. I enjoyed playing Sandpiper just as much as... read more

Reviewed July 22, 2018
steveareno2018
,
Maple Ridge, Canada
Read all 56 reviews
53
All photos (53)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good32%
  • Average3%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“green”(15 reviews)
“scenery”(8 reviews)
About
Nestled in centuries-old forest and surrounded by the West Coast’s idyllic landscape, Sandpiper Golf Course is a beautiful 18-hole golf course. Open 364 days a year, this par 72 course runs 6,500 yards from the back tees, and is gently sloped...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 6:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
See all hours
Contact
14282 Morris Valley Rd, Harrison Mills, British Columbia V0M 1L0, Canada
Website
+1 877-796-1001
Call
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
25
18
2
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
25
18
2
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed two nightsgreensceneryrestaurantgpsbreathtakingbeautycartsheck
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Hadn't played it since it first opened and was pleasantly surprised. Very playable even for a high handicapper. Greens quite undulating but relatively easy to read, Would play it more often if it was closer.

Thank rpunger
Reviewed August 8, 2018

I am in the golf business and have been around a few years, I can tell you it was a treat to go to a facility and not want to change anything, just enjoy what they had. The course is in good condition the food...More

Thank Andy W
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the awesome review, Andy!

Reviewed July 22, 2018

My first round at sandpiper, course was in good shape. I enjoyed playing Sandpiper just as much as courses I have played all over BC, for twice as much money. The staff and local golfers are very friendly.

Thank steveareno2018
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Thanks for the review!

Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

For the most part it’s a nice course. It’s a little tough play but that’s ok..... plays the same for everyone. Certainly not a hackers course. The thing that gets me is that courses don’t want you bringing your own alcohol into the course and...More

Thank Colin S
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Sorry to hear that this was your experience, Colin, Our restaurant serves a brunch buffet on Sundays and after 2 pm it is a la carte from our Daily Menu. I take it you came on a Sunday and before 2 pm. Our beverage carts...More

Reviewed September 20, 2017

The course is not in very good condition, dead spots on greens and some tee boxes look like a pasture. They have a GPS system that will drive a person crazy and stops the electric carts dead for no reason, cart path or middle of...More

2  Thank Bernie S
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Hi Bernie, Please call the Pro Shop as we would love to talk to your personally. The course had damage due to an irrigation issue which has now been rectified, but your concerns about the GPS system and unfriendly staff are concerning and we value...More

Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

We golfed Sandpiper twice and stayed two nights at Rowena's. The course is very picturesque and beautiful, the golf carts come with touch-screen gps. The course was not in top condition - the hot weather has damaged some fairways, rough and greens. Bring lots of...More

Thank Michelle L
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Thanks Michelle! The mechanical issues were fixed so the course was repaired. It's the lush green course that you are used to again!

Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

Don't play here. Look at these pictures. Don't pay over $25 dollars to play here. This was at one time a wonderful course.

7  Thank Robin B
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

We had irrigation issues that caused course damage. Mechanical issues beyond our control, unforunately. Hopefully you can forgive one season of damage and return to the course that are used to and love. The course is in great shape now and will continue to be.

Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

Sandpiper is usually one of my favourite courses. The course is challenging and the scenery is breathtaking. But today the course was not. We had to play "winter rules" in July because the fairways were so sketchy. And after the first green, we switched to...More

1  Thank Bev B
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

We had an irrigation issue this year -- a mechanical issue that was beyond our control causing browning and course damage. Course is in excellent shape now and will continue to be. You can expect to the play the Piper that you value!

Reviewed May 8, 2017

I have played this course since it opened and just recently played it for the first time this year. Was shocked that our green fees with a cart was 75 $! The course was in horrible shape! The winter has damaged the greens so bad...More

4  Thank rupertone
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

We had an unfortunate irrigation issue this year -- a mechanical issue that was beyond our control causing browning and course damage. We assure you that we aren't going downhill and have the same standard of excellence that we have always had.

Reviewed February 13, 2017

My friends and I golf here each year when we stay at Harrison Hot Springs and always have a good time. The course is well maintained and has some great holes.

Thank suomu1
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Thank you for the review!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
The Royal Hotel
250 reviews
9.91 km away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
919 reviews
10.29 km away
Rainbow Motor Inn
33 reviews
11.87 km away
The Chillwack Motor Inn
6 reviews
12.30 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4 restaurants in Harrison Mills
Sasquatch Inn Ltd
70 reviews
1.71 km away
Club House Restaurant
115 reviews
.55 km away
Bravo Restaurant & Lounge
181 reviews
9.89 km away
Kilby Cafe
9 reviews
2.83 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6 attractions in Harrison Mills
Kilby Historic Site
68 reviews
2.83 km away
Prestige Sportfishing
31 reviews
2.89 km away
Fly BC Airsports Paragliding
11 reviews
3.18 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sandpiper Golf Course staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines