We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The County Wine Tours

Wellington, Canada
More
About The County Wine Tours
The County Wine Tours offers the first guided bicycle wine tours in Prince Edward County. Based in Wellington, Ontario, we offer small tours with local guides, bringing visitors through the Millennium Trial & country roads to some of the region’s top wineries. Join us to sip & cycle through Ontario’s fastest-growing wine region. Also offering driving tours to wineries in The County.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 11:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
See all hours
Travellers talk about

The County Wine Tours
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
116Reviews6Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 110
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
NanHB wrote a review Sep. 2021
Montreal, Canada125 contributions71 helpful votes
Lots of fun. Only 20 km of actual cycling on gravel bike path or quiet country road. Some in group very inexperienced cyclists and they did fine. Wineries visited were all quite small and rustic but friendly eager service at each. We brought lunch but a few sold / served snack type items like cheese for an additional cost. Good tour guide.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from ErinB3098, Owner at The County Wine Tours
Responded Oct. 21, 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience, we hope to see you again! - Cheers
Read more
Christina B wrote a review Sep. 2021
1 contribution
I booked this sip & cycle tour for my partner and I, whom I should preface are a queer couple. I also want to preface this by advising that the wineries themselves were great, this review is based on the experience with the tour guide. My partner and I are both femme and often people mistake us as friends. This is something that we acknowledge so we like to advise people that we're not that from the beginning of an interaction. Upon starting this biking tour, our tour guide Jim, was biking beside each person just making small talk. He proceeded to ask my partner, who was in ear shot of me, if this was a "birthday, or girls trip" my partner responded with "oh no, it's our anniversary". Instead of responding with either a "nice" or "congrats" which I'm sure he would have if it were a straight couple, he decided not to acknowledge the comment and ride ahead of my partner with no acknowledgement of what she said at all. This to me, although the tour guide did not explicitly saw "ew", his actions were a clear microaggression and an act of homophobia itself. This space is clearly safe for straight folks but my partner and I did not feel safe or acknowledged at all throughout the rest of the tour, and the tour guide definitely seemed to stray away from interacting with us for the remainder of the tour. I personally would not book this tour again and wouldn't specifically would not recommend it to any queer folks. Again, the wineries themselves were nice, but the tour clearly exhibited that they don't acknowledge/ aren't a safe space for queer folks/couples.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from ErinB3098, Owner at The County Wine Tours
Responded Nov. 1, 2021
Hi Christina, My name is Sheba Zaidi and I’m one of 3 co-founders of County Wine Tours. My co-founders & I started this company because we saw a need for an inclusive, fun tour bicycle wine tour company in Prince Edward County. All three of us lived in Toronto when we started this company (though 2 of us now live in PEC), and we have extremely diverse backgrounds (I grew up in Oman). The reason I share this is because we have always tried to create a tour experience that is inclusive to anyone, regardless of background. We were distressed to hear about your experience on the tour, and have since followed up with our guides to ensure that they are living our values on every tour. We have a zero tolerance policy for anything that would be considered discriminatory, and our main focus is ensuring that the tours are a safe place for everyone. Your feedback will only help us to improve our training and experience. You can reach us directly at sheba@thecountywinetours.com if you have any additional feedback or concerns. Sheba, Genevive, & Erin County Wine Tours co-founders
Read more
WillumarryMe wrote a review Sep. 2021
1 contribution
Fun, informative, active, safe covid activity. Wayne was an excellent guide. Very accomodating as well!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from ErinB3098, Owner at The County Wine Tours
Responded Oct. 21, 2021
Thank you for your review! - Cheers
Read more
Katrina M wrote a review Sep. 2021
Ottawa, Canada2 contributions
This tour was amazing. Went with two girlfriends to celebrate a 40th. The bike and sip tour was so whimsical. The bikes are comfy city riders. They provide s water and snacks. We had packed a lunch and orders some snacks along the way. Wayne was our guide and we couldn’t have asked for better. He was friendly, funny and so knowledgeable about the wineries and PEC. We saw for wineries and had time for a micro brewery as well. The 20KM itself was actually quite manageable. One hill almost did me in but I conquered in the end! We had an amazing day with great company. Will definitely be back again and have already recommended to a few other friends who would adore this kind of experience.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from ErinB3098, Owner at The County Wine Tours
Responded Oct. 21, 2021
We are so pleased to hear you and your group had such a lovely time. Thank you for sharing your experience, hope to see you again soon. - Cheers
Read more
Aoife G wrote a review Aug. 2021
2 contributions
We had a fantastic time on this tour! Henry was a lovely tour guide and really knew his stuff to be able to explain the history to us. We also appreciated his photography skills! It was a very hot day so we were happy to be able to cycle at a nice pace while still having enough time at the wineries. We would highly recommend this unique wine tour! Thanks Henry & team!
Read more
Date of experience: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from ErinB3098, Owner at The County Wine Tours
Responded Oct. 21, 2021
So happy to hear you enjoyed your tour and thank you for sharing your experience! -Cheers
Read more
Previous
123456
Recommended experiences in and around Wellington
from US$1,140.11
More Info