Mariner’s Cove Miniature Golf

Mariner’s Cove Miniature Golf, Cavendish: Address, Phone Number, Mariner’s Cove Miniature Golf Reviews: 4/5

Mariner’s Cove Miniature Golf

Mariner’s Cove Miniature Golf
4
Game & Entertainment Centres
About
Professionally designed 18-hole miniature golf. Play around our large pond as you try to avoid the sand traps and water hazards. Family fun that will make you smile! Beautifully landscaped course, special combo with Ripley’s Believe It or Not! and Wax World of the Stars, adjacent to course. Purchase admission to any single Mariner’s Cove Boardwalk attraction or bundle your fun and SAVE! Double play tickets allow admission to any two of Ripley’s Believe it or Not!, Wax World of the Stars or Mariner’s Cove Real Miniature Golf. Triple Play tickets allow admission to all three!
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Popular mentions

4.0
16 reviews
Excellent
7
Very good
3
Average
2
Poor
3
Terrible
1

Robert L
Bedford, Canada63 contributions
Best Mini Golf Around
Aug. 2020 • Couples
If you want a real mini golf challenge and an excellently maintained course, this is one of the best we have played. It is true that the course has real sand traps and rolling fairways, which adds to the fun. You can bank of rocks and if you hit your ball too hard you may find yourself off the course. For us that makes this one of our favourite courses anywhere. We played it many years ago and we were so happy that it remains well kept. That doesn’t happen at every mini golf course. Play here and have some fun!
Written August 27, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jennifer R
Coaldale, Canada47 contributions
Probably the best mini golf in PEI
Aug. 2019
Just came back from a bit of a "mini golf vacation." We did three mini golf courses in PEI and one in Moncton, NB. My husband and I both thought this course was the best. It was beautifully landscaped, the putting greens are of good quality and seemed to be well planned out, and it has real sand traps. I can only imagine that a great deal of work goes into maintaining it. Every time we went into a sand trap, we spread some of it around, so I am guessing employees spend quite a bit of time cleaning it up.

I would probably say that this was the hardest course we played. Often, our balls went out of bounds. Scanning through some of the other reviews, I can see other players have the same difficulty. I am surprised that people would rate the course poorly because of this. Being challenging does not make it a poor course. We played with our 6 year old and he still had lots of fun (he even got a hole in one), although it was not his favourite course.

Other courses in the area that we visited were Darnely Greens (which is a little ways from Cavendish) and River of Adventure in Cavendish. Darnely Greens is also very nice, has lovely landscaping, and a nice quiet setting, but probably does not quite match the quality of Mariner's Cover overall. River of Adventure was fun, but the maintenance is somewhat poor, so definitely does not match the quality of Mariner's Cove.
Written August 23, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you for the great review! I'm glad you enjoyed Mariner's Cove Miniature Golf, and appreciated the effort that staff and landscapers put in to keeping it looking beautiful. It is a more challenging course, but the level of difficulty and the beautiful landscaping and water features set it apart from others. Thanks again for the review, and I hope you come back and visit us again soon!
Written August 24, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ted613
Ontario Canada6 contributions
Save your money
Aug. 2019
no boards to keep the ball on the green. very uneven ground not worth the price nothing but sand traps
Written August 19, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

jdwags
Camp Hill, PA15 contributions
Frustrating
Jul. 2019 • Family
My family and I love playing mini golf. We stopped in to play a round, but our excitement quickly turned to frustration. As others have mentioned, there are very few bumpers to keep balls in play. Balls go flying all over the place (especially frustrating at night w/ a dark green ball!!!) Also, there are very few of the traditional challenges found on mini golf courses. You will only find a lot of elevation changes and sand pits (which gets old really fast). Needless to say, the family was very disappointed and we left after 11 holes...it just got too boring. If you are looking for traditional mini golf which offers a new challenge each hole, this is not for you.
Written July 27, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your round! There is no side rails on this course, so guests do find it a bit more challenging. It was planned out like a real golf course, and it is reflected in the name: Mariner's Cove Real Miniature Golf. There are lights on the course for playing at night, so I'm surprised you were having trouble seeing the ball. But you are right, it is not like a traditional "mini golf" course. It's more like real "miniature" golf course, with sand traps, water features, and no side rails. I'm sorry you did not enjoy your visit.
Written August 20, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

WinterBenson
Grand Manan, Canada274 contributions
Needs sides
Jul. 2019 • Family
I’d say I play quite a lot of mini golf. And I don’t know if I’ve ever been so frustrated with a course. Its a beautiful course but I don’t know who planned out the holes because they aren’t very well done. Also, they could use some sides. You couldn’t hope to keep your ball on the course the whole time.
Written July 4, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
I'm sorry you did not enjoy your visit! I should note, this course was planned out like a real golf course, and it is reflected in the name: Mariner's Cove Real Miniature Golf. It is like a "miniature" golf course, rather than the other mini-putt style of design. The result is a beautiful, lush, green course, that some customers find more challenging without the side rails. I hope you give us another chance in the future!
Written August 20, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Stacy B
Macedon, NY316 contributions
Fun aftrnoon
Jul. 2017 • Family
My two daughters and I (11 & 13) had a great time on this course. While it was steadily busy, each hole feels rather private as there is plenty of shrubbery and water accents to divide them up. It was far from easy, but it wasn't discouragingly difficult, either. Average pricing. We strongly recommend it.
Written August 12, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you for the great review! I'm glad you and your daughters had a great time on the course. I hope you decide to come back for another round!
Written August 15, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ckennedy627
twinsburg, oh123 contributions
Nice golf-style mini golf
Jul. 2017 • Family
The nicest of the three mini golf places we tried in Cavendish. It could be frustrating for younger kids. It has a lot of sand traps and it's easy to go out of play. The greens are very fast with intentionally uneven surfaces. It's an interesting challenge for real golfers reading the greens.
Written July 12, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you for the review! The full name of the course is Mariner's Cove Real Miniature Golf, because playing the course is like playing real golf, with sand traps, water hazards and lack of side rails. We are glad you enjoyed it!
Written July 18, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kelseyanne66
Halifax, Canada78 contributions
Had a Good Time!
Aug. 2016 • Friends
We ended up at this mini golf course because we had bought passes that included unlimited use of five attractions , this being one of them. The course itself is definitely challenging (and we are both adults in our mid twenties). When you looked around children were definitely having difficulty with this course and parents were just running around trying to catch the golf balls leaving the courses. We found it weird that the courses had no boarders along them so the balls would just leave the course. On one side of the mini golf course there is a huge hill leading to a bog where my friend had to go down and get her ball - it was weird and something I had never seen before. However the course itself was fun on a beautiful day. Lots of flowers and trees made it very appealing. There are lots of sand traps and hills on all the courses so it is challenging even for adults. I would not suggest this course for children - especially small ones.
Written August 28, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

blair_lyon
Lethbridge, Alberta5 contributions
So much fun
Aug. 2016 • Couples
This truly is a unique mini putt. Lots of sand bunkers, real golf pins, fun and challenging holes. We chose this as a date night and we loved it! We followed I ripleys believe it or not and were not disappointed!
Written August 11, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Catwoman5159
Lumsden, Canada41 contributions
Fun and challenging!
Aug. 2016 • Couples
Beautifully designed and challenging mini golf course. Lots of flowers, shade trees and a stream. This is a course for people who like a challenge, it has sand traps, lots of twists, turns and bumps. Probably not for little kids as I think they would find it hard. My husband, adult daughter and I had a lot of fun and laughs! One of the nicest and most fun mini golf courses we have played ( and we have played lots of them!).
Written August 6, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 14
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing