We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cime Aventures

200, Chemin Athanase Arsenault, Bonaventure, Quebec G0C 1E0, Canada
+1 418-534-2333
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Great operation, customer service is so so

We stayed at CIME for two nights and went the tenting route. We had a beautiful day on the river... read more

Reviewed 29 August 2016
wendywalters
,
Halifax, NS
Beautiful River

Elodie Brideau from CIME Aventures helped me make all of the arrangements for our self-guided... read more

Reviewed 19 August 2016
watermandan2016
,
McAllen, Texas
Read all 128 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Book Cime Aventures directly on our website and save 10% on everything! Promo code WEB10. Exceptionnal campground in the Gaspe. River trips on the Bonaventure river : canoe, kayak, stand up paddleboard and raft. All campsite have a tarp shelter. Cabins and ecolodges for rent. Turnkey camping in tipi and yurt. Restaurant with patio on the river. Free music concerts. Pools, jacuzzis and saunas. Swimming area. Snorkelling. Canoe-camping. Friendly staff. Could be down south, but it's in Gaspesie.
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good25%
  • Average12%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“front desk” (3 reviews)
“a lot of fun” (2 reviews)
“canoe trip” (3 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 08:00 - 20:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
200, Chemin Athanase Arsenault, Bonaventure, Quebec G0C 1E0, Canada
CONTACT
Website
+1 418-534-2333
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2016

We stayed at CIME for two nights and went the tenting route. We had a beautiful day on the river and their operation is solid and well planned. We stopped for some great swims. The only thing that would have made this better is a...More

Thank wendywalters
ebrideau, Propriétaire at Cime Aventures, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear Wendywalters, We are very sorry that our staff did not appear concerned about the theft of your purse. It is certainly because we are not used to any theft on our property (and in our region) that our colleagues did not know how to...More

Reviewed 19 August 2016

Elodie Brideau from CIME Aventures helped me make all of the arrangements for our self-guided week-long canoe trip on the Riviere Bonaventure. I can't say enough about the fantastic service we received from Elodie for the planning and from all of the staff at CIME...More

Thank watermandan2016
ebrideau, Propriétaire at Cime Aventures, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Watermandan, We are glad to know you enjoyed the river and our services. Please be assured that all our staff would have strived to give you the same service. We are happy to know you enjoyed our restaurant and we hope to see you...More

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

The place is gorgeous with a terrace overlooking Bonaventure river. The kayak family is cool for young kids. Unfortunately we had some rain and the river was very cold, but crystal clear. We slept in a Eco-logis in the forest. Beautiful with good beds. I...More

Thank Alain L
ebrideau, Propriétaire at Cime Aventures, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Hi Alain L, Thanks for your comment. We are happy you enjoyed the Bonaventure river and the ecolodges. We realize that the bistro menu did not suit you. You would probably have preferred the experience dinner 4 courses with local produces and "finer cuisine". That...More

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights in Ecolodge "Atlantis". Our son went nuts over staying in a treehouse. We also did the family river tour which was a lot of fun and had the chefs menu at the restaurant. The only negative is the front desk is really...More

Thank JLCToronto
ebrideau, Propriétaire at Cime Aventures, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Dear JLCToronto, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our family resort, the ecolodge, the river and the chefs menu. We are continuously working at improving the speed of our service at the frontdesk which is a great challenge during our peak season...More

Reviewed 13 July 2016

Stayed here for couple of days. We stayed in the eco-lodge. It's a woodhouse built inside the dense woods. I guess there are about 6-7 eco-lodges some of them are nearby and some are bit secluded so it's up to you to choose where you...More

2  Thank travelmadCA
ebrideau, Propriétaire at Cime Aventures, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Dear TravelmadCA, We are happy you appreciated your stay and we will pass on your comments to our Restaurant manager, who does an amazing job. We also hope you enjoyed the Bonaventure river, our jewel. Sorry the "spa zone" which is more of a family...More

A TripAdvisor Member
127
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed in a tepee. Mattress were full of bugs... Seems that the tepee was never cleaned!! The spa was cold, we were told it would warm up and it never happened... Showers are far from the camping site and spa... I did not try...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ebrideau, Propriétaire at Cime Aventures, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Dear customer, We are sorry to hear you had such a bad experience at our resort. Were you informed of our satisfaction policy at check-in? We offer a satisfaction warranty on all of our lodging unit so that our customers can ask full refund after...More

Reviewed 8 July 2016

As we were traveling camping around in some Quebec's national parks, the Cime Aventure was not what we expected. It was noisy and they we were too close to the camping services (they choose your camping place, as a hotel choose your room number when...More

Thank J0ana_NS
ebrideau, Propriétaire at Cime Aventures, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Dear Johana, We are happy you appreciated the Bonaventure river and the activities that we provide on this jewel. We are sorry to learn that you were expecting infrastructures similar to National park. As we are quite a large private touristic business, we are aware...More

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

I went on a last minute canoe excursion down the crystal clear river. It wasn't as clear as it was in pics due to heavy rains but the water is really shallow and clear none-the-less. The canoe trip takes 2 hours and you can stop...More

Thank pooh-w
Reviewed 10 December 2015

I have canoed and kayaked this river several times using Cime and I've never been disappointed. Great staff, and a great place to have a meal and a wonderful evening of local music with friends. I recommend it to anyone stopping in Bonaventure.

Thank jcbabin
ebrideau, Responsable relations publiques at Cime Aventures, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2015

Dear Customer! We thanks you greatly for your comment and repeated clientèle! We are looking forward to see you again in 2016! Sincerely,

Reviewed 29 August 2015

My best friend and I went for the 2 day trip on la Bonaventure ( no guide). It is a rather easy river to navigate but I would recommend a guide to someone who has never done any canoeing. Price was reasonable but to be...More

Thank Julie L
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Cafe Acadien
51 reviews
6.33 km away
Boulangerie La Petrie
42 reviews
5.58 km away
Pub St-Joseph Bonaventure
32 reviews
5.59 km away
Casse-Croute Au P'tit Gouter
9 reviews
4.76 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bioparc
90 reviews
5.13 km away
Site Historique du Banc-De-Paspebiac
12 reviews
16.94 km away
Parc de la Pointe Taylor
11 reviews
29.35 km away
Atlas Park
12 reviews
35.80 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cime Aventures staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit