We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Crewe, Cheshire

Open Now: 9:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Relaxing Day

I’d been bought a wowcher spa day as a gift. All staff were lovely, particularly reception and the... read more

Reviewed July 19, 2018
Emma R
,
Nantwich, United Kingdom
via mobile
Relaxed and refreshed will definitely be back

I got a wowcher deal for me and my partner. The treatments directly with them are a good price too... read more

Reviewed July 15, 2018
Ashley L
via mobile
Read all 87 reviews
15
All photos (15)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good14%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“afternoon tea”(13 reviews)
“water beds”(3 reviews)
“relaxation room”(11 reviews)
About
Relax the mind, soothe the soul and lift the spirit. In a world increasingly cluttered with noise and stress, stepping into one of our spas where men and women alike can completely relax and unwind provides the perfect antidote to modern day life...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Flour Mill Way, Crewe CW1 6HU, England
Website
+44 1270 253100
Call
Reviews (87)
There are newer reviews for Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Crewe, Cheshire
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
66
13
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
66
13
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea water beds relaxation room full body massage leg massage million dollars relaxing experience lovely environment elemis products cafe staff fell asleep treatments booked staff were all friendly great massage nail polish pool area feel welcome
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 30 of 87 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

I’d been bought a wowcher spa day as a gift. All staff were lovely, particularly reception and the cafe. Massage was amazing and felt great afterwards. Only reason it gets 4 stars instead of 5 is due to the jacuzzi being out of order.More

Thank Emma R
CreweGM, General Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Crewe, Cheshire, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Many thanks for your feedback. We are sorry the spa pool was out of action during your visit, we had some essential maintenance to the filtration system happening on that day which meant we had to close it for a couple of hours. Thanks in...More

Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

I got a wowcher deal for me and my partner. The treatments directly with them are a good price too tho. The ladies who did our massage and facial made us feel relaxed and it was so amazing. Can't wait to come back. The facilities...More

1  Thank Ashley L
CreweGM, General Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Crewe, Cheshire, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Thank you for your kind comments, it's really great to hear you enjoyed yourselves. Hope to see you back soon! Best regards Paul Axford General Manager

Reviewed July 15, 2018

Saw Wowcher offer, but booked direct with Bannatyne. Much better deal! £10 more (for 2, not each). Went into pool and spa first, then lunch. Treatments were 1 hour facial which was amazing, then body massage or hand and toe manicure (for my pregnant daughter)....More

Thank wwhobb
CreweGM, General Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Crewe, Cheshire, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Thank you for your kind comments, it's really great to hear you enjoyed yourselves. Hope to see you back soon! Best regards Paul Axford General Manager

Reviewed July 14, 2018

My friend & I visited yesterday and have to say we had such an amazing day 😁 Every single member of staff was so helpful and friendly. We were shown round by the lady on reception, we were told about the robe & towel package...More

Thank janett232
CreweGM, General Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Crewe, Cheshire, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Thank you for your kind comments, it's really great to hear you enjoyed yourselves. Hope to see you back soon! Best regards Paul Axford General Manager

Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Visited with a large group of family and friends on 8.7.18. Delighted with the service, treatments and food. Would highly recommend.

Thank Amanda M
CreweGM, General Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Crewe, Cheshire, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Thank you for your kind comments, it's really great to hear you enjoyed yourselves. Hope to see you back soon! Best regards Paul Axford General Manager

Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

My and my partner were given a gift of a spa day including 2x25min treatments each...ended up having 2x6min treatments each so very disapointed. Awaiting confirmation from crewe to see if it is them or buyagift.com who are misleading people.More

1  Thank becky1988845
CreweGM, General Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Crewe, Cheshire, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Thank you for your feedback Becky. As per my Spa Manager Jade's earlier response to you on our own feedback site, she spoke to your partner to confirm your spa day last night to which and explained the spa day included 2 mini treatments each,...More

Reviewed July 2, 2018

Used voucher for afternoon tea with treatments. Food was very good. The place was welcoming, clean and spacious. Used the pool, sauna and jacuzzi - lovely sunny area; then the relaxing lounge. Staff giving treatments were very good, friendly, professional. Only negative was being charged...More

Thank alancaster2016
CreweGM, General Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Crewe, Cheshire, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review, we're glad you had an enjoyable day. The £21 payment you made for towel / robe hire is made up of a £15 refundable deposit and a £6 rental charge which is not refundable which is why...More

Reviewed June 30, 2018

Very good service friendly staff and very clean facilities and staff very nice treatments were very nice had facial and head back and shoulders massage was amazingMore

Thank janboots
CreweGM, General Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Crewe, Cheshire, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Thanks you very much for your review and kind comments. Our staff try extremely hard to ensure everyone has an enjoyable time and it's especially rewarding when customers take the time to give us some positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Best...More

Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner visited today for the first time, we were given a brief tour around the premises and direct access to the pool/spa before our treatments. Pool was lovely temperature, very clean and even smelt really good! We then dried off in the...More

Thank Chris D
CreweGM, General Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Crewe, Cheshire, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Many thanks for your comments - great to know you had a relaxing time! Hope to see you again soon. Paul General Manager

Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

Had gel nail polish done for holiday. Loving the glitter nail really sets them off. Thanks Alex fantastic job

Thank Sheila M
CreweGM, General Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Crewe, Cheshire, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Thank you for your comments, I'm glad to hear you had an enjoyable treatment and I'll make sure I'll pass on your kind comments to Alex. Hope to see you again soon. Have a great holiday! Best regards Paul

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 nearby hotels
Ibis Styles Crewe
817 reviews
.17 km away
Travelodge Crewe Hotel
242 reviews
.23 km away
Holiday Inn Express Crewe
400 reviews
.85 km away
The Hunters Lodge
341 reviews
.91 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 212 nearby restaurants
Spiceology
46 reviews
1.32 km away
The Duke of Gloucester
417 reviews
.24 km away
Bella Italia Crewe
615 reviews
1.16 km away
Chiquito
433 reviews
1.16 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 74 nearby attractions
Crewe Heritage Centre
150 reviews
1.23 km away
Offbeat Brewery
20 reviews
1.55 km away
The Alexandra Stadium
31 reviews
1.34 km away
Crewe War Memorial
8 reviews
1.57 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Julie B
April 12, 2018|
Answer
Response from CreweGM | Property representative |
Hi Julie Could you give us a call on 01270 253100, asking for Spa Manager Jade and she will go through the various options for you. Paul
0
Votes