We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chakra Spa

Closed Now: 6:30 a.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Open today: 6:30 a.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Good value for money

Visited last weekend with a couple of friends. We all thought the massage was great and the... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
sarahg112
,
Sompting, England
via mobile
Travel zoo offer

We had two treatments each. I had a massage and facial and Jane was fantastic (it was her first day... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
ShariWestSussex
,
Horsham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 54 reviews
8
All photos (8)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good27%
  • Average22%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
About
Our newly refurbished Chakra Spa is the perfect place for pampering yourself! With five contemporary treatment rooms, two nail bars and two pedicure thrones, you’ll be treated like royalty. Not only this, but our indoor heated swimming pool, sauna...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 6:30 a.m. - 8:30 p.m.
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
London Road, East Grinstead RH19 2BH, England
Website
+44 1342 337755
Call
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
17
15
12
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
17
15
12
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and jacuzzi massage and facial body scrub foot treatment my mum afternoon tea sandwiches lockers gown file teas refurb beauty loungers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Visited last weekend with a couple of friends. We all thought the massage was great and the facilities available also good. The only one downside is that they need to have better cleaning throughout the day. The spa was busy but with plenty of loungers...More

Thank sarahg112
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We had two treatments each. I had a massage and facial and Jane was fantastic (it was her first day too ). Partner had exfoliating scrub and massage but oddly had the massage first. Lunch in the bay tree restaurant was very tasty. We enjoyed...More

Thank ShariWestSussex
Reviewed 1 week ago

A lovely relaxing spa day. Lovely venue and excellent treatments. The lunch was delicious. Book in advance as gets busy

Thank chris2354
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dirty robe with tea stains.....facilities were poor and covered in hair everywhere.....25min treatment lasted 12 minutes....complained at 10.50 left spa at 4.30 and no one approached me with an apology or explanation. Would not return.

Thank Laura E
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a couple of nice treatments here. Massage was nice and relaxing. However the white towels are not quite white, the toilets were not clean, there were empty coffee cups and tissues on the floor near the two showers and the furniture which you...More

Thank A J B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I recently visited here as part of a hen group and was pleasantly surprised. The service you receive at the chakra spa is effortless. Each member of staff I came across throughout the day were all extremely approachable and friendly. I had the back treatment...More

Thank Sienna286
P_Botterill, General Manager at Chakra Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your spa day with us and enjoyed your treatments and lunch. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards Peter Botterill General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited here with my daughter recently for her birthday and was somewhat disappointed in the treatments I had. I had opted for the whole body exfoliation and a facial. At no time did the therapist speak to me other than telling me what position she...More

Thank Wakeford38
P_Botterill, General Manager at Chakra Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I'm so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your treatment. With the type of treatments you had, we find that most guests prefer to simply relax and enjoy a peaceful experience rather than chat, but I appreciate that all clients are different and I'm...More

Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

I took my Daughter for a spa day and upgraded to the ultimate expierence which cost just under £400. On arrival we were presented with a menu, my daughter being vegan was plesantly surprised by the choice! We went to use the gym,the bike &...More

1  Thank Katy S
P_Botterill, General Manager at Chakra Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. I’m so sorry to hear that you had a less than pleasant visit to the Spa. I apologise for the issue with the shower and that this impacted on experience. I also apologise that you were disappointed with the food....More

Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Overall a good visit. We paid seperately to stay at the hotel the night before and the room was ample for our needs and lovely breakfast the following morning (choices for all tastes). We went into East Grinstead for dinner but the menu looked nice...More

Thank Hayleigh G
P_Botterill, General Manager at Chakra Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Thanks so much for your feedback. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your spa break with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Peter Botterill General Manager

Reviewed August 23, 2018

I came with my daughter and we had the pick 'n' mix package - a half-day in the spa (9am-1pm), 2 treatments and a 2-course lunch. Having expected to leave at 1pm I was pleasantly surprised to find that lunch actually started at 1pm, so...More

Thank ALittleLightDrizzle
P_Botterill, General Manager at Chakra Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Thanks so much for your feedback. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your spa day with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Peter Botterill General Manager

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
Crowne Plaza Felbridge - Gatwick
1,489 reviews
.07 km away
Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel
457 reviews
.11 km away
Travelodge East Grinstead
13 reviews
2.41 km away
Copthorne Hotel Effingham Gatwick
1,635 reviews
3.75 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 85 nearby restaurants
Anise Restaurant
40 reviews
.22 km away
Rumbling Tums Cafe
18 reviews
1.08 km away
The Bay Tree Restaurant
67 reviews
.11 km away
The Star Inn
632 reviews
.23 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 24 nearby attractions
British Wildlife Centre
493 reviews
3.94 km away
Bullswood Skirmish
42 reviews
4.09 km away
Standen
656 reviews
4.17 km away
Chequer Mead Community Arts Centre
57 reviews
2.68 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Melina H
July 31, 2018|
Answer
Response from millsjen | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I think treatments are over 16 only. I'd ring up and check :)
0
Votes