We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Harlington

The Harlington 236 Fleet Road, Fleet GU51 4BY, England
+44 1252 811009
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Great shows!

The Harlington has some great shows - we come here all the time, the staff are always friendly and... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Annie F
Fleet jazz

A very nice venue. A smaller intimate theatre. Two marvellous Jazz Gigs in July courtesy Fleet jazz... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
TDF64
,
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Read all 14 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Welcome to The Harlington, a multi-purpose arts and entertainment venue in Fleet, Hampshire, offering entertainment, events, courses and room hire. Take a look at our exciting new season's entertainment available right on your doorstep! Term time classes and holiday courses available for adults and children. Rooms and halls available for hire for just about any occasion, large or small. We also supply catering, licensed bar facilities, technical support and a range of entertainment for your event. Cafe open Monday to Saturday offering a variety of food and beverages.
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good28%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“acoustics” (2 reviews)
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
The Harlington 236 Fleet Road, Fleet GU51 4BY, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1252 811009
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"around the corner"
in 2 reviews
"friendly staff"
in 2 reviews
"acoustics"
in 2 reviews
"venue"
in 5 reviews
"bar"
in 4 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

The Harlington has some great shows - we come here all the time, the staff are always friendly and helpful, and it's always a fantastic night!

Thank Annie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago

A very nice venue. A smaller intimate theatre. Two marvellous Jazz Gigs in July courtesy Fleet jazz PS parking on site.

Thank TDF64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017

Recently went to a Los Pacaminos (ft 80s legend Paul Young) gig and it was great. Friendly staff, decent size car park just around the corner, reasonable prices at the bar etc. And the acoustics are very good too - never had to suffer with...More

Thank DuncanH_1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2017

Good small venue for live music. Group of 4 here for the Blur and Oasis tribute act. Fantastic sound. Wasn't very busy so no waiting for drinks service. All round good night.

Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

Absolutely disgusted. I attended the navi performance on 29th April. I bought a drink and I was horrified to find about 5 ants in my drink. It didn't stop there I took my drink up to the bar where the friendly barmaids apologised sincerely and...More

Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHarlington, Front Office Manager at The Harlington, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Thank you for your review. We agree this is simply not acceptable. Fortunately this was a first for us and after being informed by the staff, our bars manager ensured the issue was dealt with quickly. During all of our events we always have a...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2017

Smart, modern Arts Centre with a decent sized concert room. Easy to find in the centre of Fleet with small public car park directly in front and another car park within walking distance around the corner. There is a main bar which backs on to...More

Thank Dakles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2017 via mobile

I went with my hubby last night since there was a 90's dance event organised. Unfortunately the ridiculous delays in both 2 bars ruined most of our night due to the frustration of having to cue and wait a minimum of 45 minutes to order...More

1  Thank Dutchylicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHarlington, Front Office Manager at The Harlington, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Thank you for your review. Sadly that night we had two staff cancel at short notice, one due to being taken into hospital. However that isn’t your problem, and we tried to deal with things as best we could. It just happened to coincide with...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2017

Visited the for the first time the stand up comedy night at the Harlington Centre. It was great. Atmosphere and organisation very good. The acts were very entertaining and we had a really great evening. Bar prices ok.

Thank hampshirewillows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

I wish I could see top bands play here!....great little venue, good bar and my kind of small gig venue. Loved it.....easy to recommend

Thank danny_1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2017

Went to see The Great Pretender here. Absolutely amazing little local venue. Great atmosphere and really helpful staff. We found a gem and will be on the lookout for other events here to go to!

Thank suejohnandtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Fleet
Lismoyne Hotel
766 reviews
.51 km away
Premier Inn Fleet Hotel
536 reviews
1.34 km away
Days Inn Fleet M3
277 reviews
1.92 km away
Travelodge Fleet Hotel
144 reviews
3.26 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Gurkha Square
307 reviews
.08 km away
Daisy’s Tea Room at Serendipity
77 reviews
.08 km away
Zaal
451 reviews
.20 km away
El Castello
342 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby Attractions
Cellar Bar Fleet
84 reviews
.08 km away
Fox & Hounds - Fleet
47 reviews
.99 km away
Active Monkeys Play Centre
25 reviews
.47 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Harlington staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Attraction_Review
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.
Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor