We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adventure Balloons

Closed Now: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Adventure Balloons
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
195
All photos (195)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good11%
  • Average3%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Jan
Feb
Mar
Contact
Winchfield Park London Road | London Road, Hartley Wintney, Hook RG27 8HY, England
Website
+44 1252 844222
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
178
35
11
9
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
178
35
11
9
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whole experience an amazing experience balloon flight my birthday well worth the wait from start to finish bad weather ground crew many thanks cancelled due wonderful morning loved every minute launch site negative reviews glass of champagne british weather weather was perfect
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 294 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

My husband bought a pair of tickets for my birthday. It was orignally supposed to be a surprise, but it was cancelled several times due to weather forecast. The staff refuse to give any refund and we've been told that we have to pay another...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank GoPlaces16534262365
AdventureBalloons, Front Office Manager at Adventure Balloons, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2018

Following a conversation with yourself, we have now received information that was not given in your Husband's call to our office, had it been disclosed this would have changed the answers he was given. You now have a free extension to your vouchers until 31...More

Reviewed October 23, 2018

We had a fantastic afternoon with Adventure Balloons. Our pilot Oliver was a superb host and it was a really hands on experience with us all involved in the preparation and setting up of the balloon - much better than just jumping in and taking...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank vwignall2016
AdventureBalloons, Front Office Manager at Adventure Balloons, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

Hi, thank you for your comments, it is great to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of the ballooning experience.

Reviewed October 22, 2018

This was our 5th attempt at booking, which I know doesn't compare to how long others had been waiting to fly! We flew on Saturday 20 October in the afternoon. We took off from the Alton Anstey Park location. They described the meeting point as...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Sophie S
AdventureBalloons, Front Office Manager at Adventure Balloons, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

Hi Sophie, thank you for your review and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the flight. With regards to the lady you refer to, we would have hoped that her family would have made her aware of what she would be required to do...More

Reviewed October 20, 2018

We had been waiting since July to get up in the balloon and were beginning to lose faith, but then who would think it, but the middle of October proved to have the perfect weather conditions! We were very excited and it didn't disappoint. A...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Kay W
AdventureBalloons, Front Office Manager at Adventure Balloons, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

Dear Kay, thank you for your review, so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your flight.

Reviewed October 19, 2018

I bought the trip for my husbands birthday, and after just one weather related cancellation by Adventure Balloons, we flew this Friday morning, setting off from York racecourse. Having not flown in a hot air balloon before, I wasn't sure exactly what to expect. We...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank chezan
AdventureBalloons, Front Office Manager at Adventure Balloons, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Hi, thank you for leaving your review and we are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the whole experience. Thank you also for a great explanation of what happens before, during and after the flight which I am sure will be helpful for future...More

Reviewed October 17, 2018

Fantastic balloon trip and would recommend it to anyone. I was aware that I may have to try several times to get good weather and managed to do so on the 3rd attempt. Definitely worth the wait and would love to do it again. Would...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank marty100025
AdventureBalloons, Front Office Manager at Adventure Balloons, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Hi Martin, thank you for your review, it's great to hear how much you enjoyed your flight.

Reviewed October 8, 2018

Thus far I've had 6 cancellations so it's an "average" thus far (I'll write another review of the actual flight if/when it happens). Of course, one can't predict the weather, though had I known in advance how many flights were cancelled I may have re-thought...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank KatherineS2176
AdventureBalloons, General Manager at Adventure Balloons, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Dear Katherine, thank you for your review. You have been unlucky with the weather on the days you have booked, as you will see from other reviews some people fly first time, some it takes many attempts. We start our flights again in April and...More

Reviewed October 5, 2018

I have previously left poor feedback on here for Adventure Balloons, however have since experienced the flight so wanted to give an update. The flight was absolutely fantastic. The whole experience, from helping with the set up and inflation of the balloon to take off,...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Stuart G
AdventureBalloons, General Manager at Adventure Balloons, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear Stuart, thank you for your review and it is good to hear how much you enjoyed your flight after 6 cancellations. Your voucher bought from Buy A Gift was registered with us in June 2017 and your first flight attempt was 28 April 2018....More

Reviewed October 2, 2018

no customer service. Hide behind terms and conditions, again stating on their website they don't cancel often. Don't fly every day in season. Seems like its a hobby and they are out of their depth. Don't care why but I am sorely disappointed with them....More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank zulfiquar A
AdventureBalloons, General Manager at Adventure Balloons, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Hi, thank you for your comments, we note you have not mentioned the free extension you were given after only a couple of cancelled flights, we would normally do this after 5 flights. You bought the vouchers and would have been sent a full information...More

Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

We finally got to fly on Saturday morning after 10 cancellations this summer. It was worth the wait and frustration! Ian on the ground and Ravi the pilot were great. We really enjoyed helping with the unpacking and packing of the balloon - really added...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank traceyinsuli
AdventureBalloons, General Manager at Adventure Balloons, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Tracey, many thanks for taking the time to leave your review. From your comments it sounds like your experience was worth the wait, which is so great to hear.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Hook House Hotel
81 reviews
2.21 km away
The Elvetham
464 reviews
3.01 km away
Raven Hotel
528 reviews
3.16 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
1,623 reviews
4.20 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 18 nearby restaurants
The Leather Bottle
634 reviews
2.99 km away
Mama Mia
433 reviews
.81 km away
Sorriso
136 reviews
2.29 km away
The Phoenix Inn
749 reviews
.68 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3 nearby attractions
Mattingley Church
5 reviews
3.14 km away
Spa at Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire
66 reviews
4.21 km away
Odiham Castle
154 reviews
4.51 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
EggTravel
October 2, 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from edgesniper | Reviewed this property |
We have had 19 attempts with this company! The Kat tremor saw us getting to the take off site only to be told the pilot couldn't get to us in time before sunset due to M25 diversion! That cost us time and fuel and yet they... More
3
Votes
EggTravel
June 21, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from 409nell51 | Reviewed this property |
Silence speaks volumes!!!!!! A hell of a lot would be my guess. Time to put pressure on Red Letter Days and all those other companies who sell Adventure Balloon vouchers to STOP. Have bought loads of vouchers from Red... More
2
Votes
409nell51
February 1, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from AdventureBalloons | Property representative |
We add a free extension if your flight has been cancelled by us at least 5 times during the validity period of the voucher. Please emaiil us and we can give you a full answer regarding extension fees. Without knowing the... More
0
Votes