We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 586 Rawdon Rd (B Millennium Avenue | Moira, Ashby-de-la-Zouch DE12 6GA, England
Phone Number:
+44 1283 216633
Website
Today
10:00 - 18:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 - 18:00

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 992 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 278
    Excellent
  • 295
    Very good
  • 182
    Average
  • 146
    Poor
  • 90
    Terrible
Half term visit with grandson age 8!

Went during February half term when there were lots of extra activities offered with no extra cost. We chose a nice day for weather and had a good day. We had visited the year... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 week ago
Lynda35
,
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

992 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 991: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Save your money and visit one of the wonderful free woodlands dotted around the country. After paying to get in, you then have to pay to use the high wires/low wires (anotehr£7.50) and the indoor soft play (£1.50). The 'free' outdoor attractions are looking very tired and poorly maintained and don't get me started on the prices for refreshments... £4... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee C
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback Lee but I think you have some incorrect information which is a shame because there are actually lots of things to do on a day out at Conkers and only two of the activities (which have limited capacity) actually have an additional charge that is already discounted for day visitors. The high ropes are £7.00 per... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Went to conkers today as having a membership bought as a Xmas present. 1st time visited and had a great day. Loads to do and will be brilliant in the summer. Best to take a picnic as food expensive. Plenty indoors to do and educational. 👍

Helpful?
Thank Simonbailey11
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Don't forget our new 4D cinema opens on the 12th April and will make a great addition to our facilities. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I took a group of 33 Cub Scouts (8-10 year olds) and they all had a fantastic time including the leaders. Beautiful place. They did the low ropes course (we went up with them to help too) and the rock climbing, explored the outdoor and indoor areas and were taught how to build a shelter and fire at the bushcraft... More 

Helpful?
Thank 6LizK5
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this review

Great review. Our team at Conkers work hard to ensure groups have an enjoyable and engaging visit and they will appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Went during February half term when there were lots of extra activities offered with no extra cost. We chose a nice day for weather and had a good day. We had visited the year before and felt this time a lot of the attractions (outdoor) had been marked as for age 13 and over, didn't think that was the case... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda35
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited Conkers Discovery Centre for the first time with two youngsters. Excellant day out caters for different ages with different activities will go again in the summer some good ideas for the children to do outside activities Barefoot, Activity trail, Sensory trail would recommend for a fun day out. If the weather is not so good indoor areas very good.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank polly186338
Birmingham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I took my little 5yr old daughter to conkers. Wow , loads to do inside and out .Next time we'll spend the day , have a picnic etc . THOROUGHLY RECOMMENDED

Helpful?
Thank lamfian
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Hope you get to visit us again when our 4D cinema opens in mid April. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Maybe it's because we went out of season but a lot of the attractions and cafe's weren't working/ closed. Felt the park looked tired, in need of some TLC. We took our 3 year old and felt would suit children who are a little older. We will return when he's older and the parks in season.

Helpful?
Thank Dannyrobinson
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lots of things to do both inside and out, not only for children but grown up children as well. Children loved the zip wire.

Helpful?
Thank RonLawrence
Mike S, Owner at Conkers, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Don't forget our 4D cinema opens in the first week of April 2017 and it is also included in the entry price. More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dirty, muddy, grotty, broken, ... the only positive experience was driving away. Interactive educational area many exhibits did not work and teh area is both dingy and oppressive. Not somewhere you feel you could let youngsters safely away on there own. Outside muddy puddles with many of the 'attractions' in a bad state of repair.

Helpful?
Thank Fred S
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this review

Really sorry to read that you did not enjoy your day. Unfortunately it was a very wet weekend and the weather since Doris visited us has not allowed time to recover. Our team do work hard to keep the grounds clear and there is an indoor area with indoor play and over 100 exhibits and we will be adding a... More 

Huddersfield
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is super for a day out with the family. Even if it's rainy there's still plenty of things to do indoors. We went during half term and so there were extra activities on, such as a Punch and Judy show and orienteering on the day that we visited. There's lots to do and explore outside at both sites.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Victoria C

Travellers who viewed Conkers also viewed

Ashby-de-la-Zouch, Leicestershire
Tamworth, Staffordshire
 
Boundary, Ashby-de-la-Zouch
 

Been to Conkers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Conkers and other visitors
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Conkers staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?