We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Eastthorpe Hall

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 23 Huddersfield Road, Mirfield WF14 8AE, England
Phone Number:
+44 1924 498507
Today
08:30 - 18:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Tue - Sat 08:30 - 18:00

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 141 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 111
    Excellent
  • 14
    Very good
  • 7
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Heaven

Eastthorpe Hall is the best spa experience you will ever get , what makes it so different is the homely surroundings , the staff are outstanding and the food it just amazing!

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 week ago
IrleanJackson
,
Mirfield
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 141: English reviews
Mirfield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Eastthorpe Hall is the best spa experience you will ever get , what makes it so different is the homely surroundings , the staff are outstanding and the food it just amazing!

Helpful?
1 Thank IrleanJackson
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

East Thorpe is like no other spa I've ever been to . I've been to larger swankier, more aesthetically impressive buildings before but this isn't what this is about . The staff are so welcoming and moreover so gifted . You can tell that they care so much and you really do feel the most indulged person in the world... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoTemplespa
Batley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went as a treat after a hysterectomy for a facial and full body massage. The therapist had cold and was constantly blowing her nose and not washing her hands touching my face !!! . I ended up with a Terrible cold and chest infection for Christmas !!! So much for a treat !!. I complained and was offered a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank L0uise1980
JSP023, Front Office Manager at Eastthorpe Hall, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you have been unwell over the Christmas period. When you initially raised your concerns to us we did apologise and offered you a complimentary package which included a target massage, a mini facial, breakfast and a conditioning paraffin hand wax. We are aware that you felt it may have been embarrassing to return to... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2016

We love this place, it's a little tranquil haven and my daughter and I have been coming since they first opened many years ago. This was our best visit yet, a special offer half day package. The treatments were great including a hot real orange body scrub - utterly relaxing and smelling delicious. I had the best shoulder massage I've... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank lindagornall
JSP023, Front Office Manager at Eastthorpe Hall, responded to this review

Many thanks for your wonderful comments, we always strive to provide the best experience possible here at Eastthorpe but it is lovely to hear such positive feedback. We pride ourselves in offering the personal touch in every aspect of your day and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest wishes Sarah Spa Administrator More 

Dewsbury, England
Level Contributor
125 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Beautiful spa with great relaxing rooms in front of open fires, we just visited for treatments this time due to a discounted day. I had a 2 hour Facial and full body massage treatment it was amazingly relaxing and included a scalp massage whilst I had a mask on. My partner had full body exfoliation and massage for 90mims and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank J0andChris
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Visited with my mother for the first time today. We had chosen the half day spa package. We had wanted a women only session and were told that no man had booked in at the same time as us although this couldn't be guaranteed. Upon arriving we found a male using the facilities but the staff were able to accommodate... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Arooj M
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2016

Came here for a half day spa package with my sister-in-law. Started with an amazing lunch, the food is to die for. We then spent some time in the sauna, jacuzzi and pool, before being collected by our therapists for our treatment, a 'gymnastic' facial, which was so relaxing I'm sure I drifted off! Afternoon tea and cake was next,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MandsHfx
Dewsbury, England
Level Contributor
109 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2016

Came here for the first time last Friday afternoon for the half day signature package. What a fantastic place, from when you first arrive a member of staff takes your bags and they are taken to the changing room, they give you an itinerary and then say, you don't have to remember anything - they come and collect you when... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mirfie
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2016

Regular visitors here and beautiful as always. Treatments brilliant and not rushed. Food the main reason we go stunning !! My only negatives are I feel the crossiants are served too close to lunch and would love something to finish mela off with even if just fruit salad, small cupcake, we will be back x

Helpful?
Thank Tracey R
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Took my daughter for a spa day before her wedding. Had an amazing day and the food was fabulous. Saving for my next visit.

Helpful?
3 Thank helenwhitelock

Travellers who viewed Eastthorpe Hall also viewed

 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Liversedge, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Eastthorpe Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Eastthorpe Hall staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?