We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Merimbula Marina

Features Animals
Market Street, Public Jetty, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
+61 2 6495 1686
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent experience

We went out on the 2 hour cruise with bbq lunch. It was a fantastic experience, the staff were... read more

Reviewed yesterday
jillonholiday2015
,
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Unforgettable

Had an amazing trip with Merimbula Marina. Excellent service, great info and the whales didn't... read more

Reviewed yesterday
AnnekeL4
,
Opwijk, Belgium
Read all 307 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Merimbula Marina is a small family owned business. Our passion is whale watching and for 8 months of the year this is what we do. May to August during the Norther Migration of the wonderful humpback whales we operate cruises out of Darling Harbour Sydney. And then for the Southern Migration from September to December we run daily cruises from Merimbula on the NSW South Coast. The Southern Migration from Merimbula is our favourite time of the year as so many whales pass close to the shore and the whale watching is sensational!Outside of the whale season we operate Scenic Dolphin Cruises December to August. These cruises are a wonderful way to see the spectacular Sapphire Coast from the water and regularly sight a variety of marine life.We also operate fishing charters year round from Merimbula. We have daily 5hr Reef Fishing Charters, 3hr Family Fishing during school holidays and during the Game Fishing Season we operate 8hr Game Fishing Charters. Private Charters can also be organised by contacting our office.
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good7%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“whale watching” (103 reviews)
“humpback whales” (14 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
LOCATION
Market Street, Public Jetty, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
CONTACT
Website
+61 2 6495 1686
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 302 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

We went out on the 2 hour cruise with bbq lunch. It was a fantastic experience, the staff were really friendly, and informative. We really lucked out with a great dolphin experience.

Thank jillonholiday2015
Reviewed yesterday

Had an amazing trip with Merimbula Marina. Excellent service, great info and the whales didn't disappoint. With wild animals you never know, but we were very very lucky. Fist saw a mother and her calf and later saw another mother and this calf started breaching...More

Thank AnnekeL4
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Did the 2 hr cruise with a great BBQ lunch all the staff fantastic attentive very efficient and very informative. Would recommend to everyone.

Thank Kathleen I
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We feel that boat tours are always a great way to enjoy coastal locations. And so it was with the Merimbula Marina’s lunch cruise. Very informative commentary, great sights, delicious BBQ lunch & good weather ensured the perfect cruise. They even catered for my Coeliac...More

Thank Headsterb
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I just wanted to thank you guys again for another awesome year. I've probably done at least 20 trips with you, mostly whale watching and recommend to everyone that they come whale watching with you if on the South Coast. Even though you can never...More

Thank Sharon W
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Everything looked to be going fine. The phone call with our enquiry, the booking in on the day, the explanation of safety and advice as to what to expect were all top notch. As was the rods, reels and bait. Probably to this stage everything...More

Thank bigkahoonaOssie
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

My first whale watching trip and it was nothing short of spectacular. Amazingly passionate crew who are genuine and really care about the passengers, incredible depth of knowledge explaining whales and sea stuff, yummy fruit cake for morning tea, and.. Whales! So fortunate to see...More

Thank Phil G
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Last cruise of the season and the crew where amazing, we travelled the farthest they had been to catch a sighting. They were determined that we weren’t going to miss out. The boat was lovely and very comfortable. The mother and calf put on a...More

Thank Lorri69
Reviewed 19 November 2017

It was the last day of the whale watching tours for the season and we thought that we should not miss the opportunity! What a wonderful experience we had. The whales were elusive but the team didn't give up and we ended up almost at...More

Thank MauTrev33
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

The guys at Merimbula Marina really went the extra kilometre (or ten!) for us today. After a disappointing long distance sighting of a humpback whale which then slipped away, they asked everyone if we were happy to get back to dry land a bit later...More

Thank Charvey23
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 15 hotels in Merimbula
The Merimbula Lakeview Hotel
31 reviews
.04 km away
South Seas Motel
81 reviews
.39 km away
Town Centre Motor Inn
33 reviews
.40 km away
Pelican Motor Inn
176 reviews
.43 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Waterfront Cafe
714 reviews
.31 km away
Vicolo Merimbula
257 reviews
.46 km away
Pier One
325 reviews
.25 km away
Merimbula Ice Creamery
94 reviews
.42 km away
Nearby Attractions
Merimbula Visitor Information Centre
26 reviews
.71 km away
Ford Park Playground
16 reviews
.72 km away
Rotary Walk
5 reviews
1.23 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Gavin S
hi We were down at Merimbula last week and booked a fishing charter. we had 7 adults at $90.00 each which came to $630.00. We expected to be on a deep sea fishing trip but when we arrived notice we were on a catamaran witch had about 25 people on it. the lady on the phone did not say it was a family fishing trip and we expected deep sea fishing. the photos you have up at that games places in Merimbula showed deep sea fishing charters holding big fish not small flat head and dodgy fishing rods, no offence but I have better fishing gear then that and we caught bigger fish off the beach then on the boat. We were really disappointed. The captain said he could only go out in about 30 meters of water if we went out any deeper all the lines would get tangled up as there were a lot of people on the boat. I believe you are being misleading.
8 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jessica M | Property representative |
Hi Gavin, thankyou for booking a fishing charter with us. We are sorry that you were disappointed in your experience. Our customers experience is important to us. However when it comes to fishing there are many external... More
0
Votes