We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain Laurel Riding Stables

Features Animals
White Haven, PA, USA
More
About Mountain Laurel Riding Stables
Open 7 days a week all year Whether you're a first-timer or experienced, horseback riding is a great way to enjoy the scenery Trail Rides ages 8+ $37 per person Wagon Rides all ages $10 each min 4 people & $15 each min 2 people Rides are 35- 45 mins. All trail rides include instructions.
Read more
Travellers talk about

Mountain Laurel Riding Stables
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
28Reviews3Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 23
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
DodgeWandering wrote a review Mar. 2021
Washington DC, District of Columbia81 contributions65 helpful votes
I called to ask questions about the services offered and the person who answered the phone was not friendly and seemed annoyed at my questions.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2021
Helpful
Share
b shab wrote a review Oct. 2020
1 contribution
I called 4 times and left messages, no call back. I called this morning and scheduled a ride to use our Groupon. We made the reservation and traveled an hour to get here. Waited ten minutes for the office clerk to get off her personal phonecall. She then says we need to pay cash and they don't take Groupon in the afternoon. She very rudely says she tells everyone that- well everyone but me I guess. She says she was booked, but I had a reservation. Very rude staff, never encountered anything like this. Zero stars is my actual rating but 1 is the lowest available! I rarely complain but they earned this review!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Jo P wrote a review Sep. 2020
2 contributions
Awful! Please so read review from photo. They would not even honor the certificate she said we are sold out of Groupon reservations. How can that be I had the certificate? They were only accepting cash reservations. As I purchased this for my Granddaughter's birthday I had to disappoint her. She was devastated. Rachel the women who answered the phone called me a liar when I told her we left 15 msgs and no one returned our call. She also stated my problem lies with Groupon not them. Because they have my money and they get nothing until the certificate is redeemed. Very unprofessional! Give another stable your business. We deserve better customer service and merchants who run their establishments professionly.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
antoinette s wrote a review Aug. 2020
1 contribution
Many thanks for the exceptional experience we had riding with Mount Laurel Riding Stables. The staff were extremely pleasant, thorough and excellent with our family! Would highly recommend and definitely will ride here again! thank you!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Dizzylou330 wrote a review Oct. 2019
1 contribution
I had a groupon and an appointment and was all set. I woke up in the morning and received a text reminding me of my appointment time and to arrive 15 minutes early. I drove an hour out to the stables and was there on time. Noone was around for at least 15 minues so I called to make sure I was in the right spot. They informed me that due to the (light) rain that they have canceled. Although I do not expect them to be able to control the weather I would expect a call or text telling us they canceled and not having to drive all the way out there to be told. Also nowhere on the groupom or website do they have anything about rain canceling the ride. I had no idea there would be a problem. It was very rude and inconsiderate. They told me I could reschedule but ironically they are booked 3 months out for groupons customers in which case the deal would be expired. Dont waste your time, they waste yours.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from ScottL3559, Manager at Mountain Laurel Riding Stables
Responded Oct. 8, 2019
Im sorry you had a bad experience the text you got was automatic from the scheduler. I did text everyone I don't know why you were the only one who didn't get it and I am sorry for that. I understand it might had been drizzling when you got there but it wad pouring earlier and the groupon says weather related. It was not just because of the rain it was also the mud. When we reschedule even if is not our fault such as weather, we make a time for you. Our groupon are not booked 3 months out and I did try to get you another appointment you didn't want one.
Read more
Previous