We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Reel Action Fishing Charters

Features Animals
Open Now: 7:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Open today: 7:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Reel Action Fishing Charters
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
153
All photos (153)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good2%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“captain john”(30 reviews)
“sting ray”(7 reviews)
“black drum”(7 reviews)
About
Reel Action Fishing Charters offers private, family-friendly fishing charters in the Myrtle Beach area. In business since 2011, we've taken hundreds of families out on the water to target redfish, sharks, flounder, trout, black sea bass and dozens...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 7:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
2201 Little River Neck Rd, The Anchor Marina, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-6266
Website
+1 843-997-3077
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
67
2
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
67
2
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain john sting ray black drum live bait fish caught sharks crab trap afternoon charter big catch great captain flounder baby shark blue crab sand dollars next year great trip entire family
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 73 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2018

went out with capt josh it was a blast for me ive been on a lot these and most havent panned out but he found them and we caught em i highly recommend these guys

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Dave B
rafc1, Owner at Reel Action Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018

Thanks for your kind review Dave! Glad we put you on the fish.

Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

Spent $450 to catch absolutely nothing. Captain took us to his honey hole and when he realized they were not there he did not have a plan B. Really disappointed with entire experience. People pay the money to this fishing charter to catch fish not...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank bassdr24
rafc1, Owner at Reel Action Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very disappointed that you were not able to catch as many fish as we'd hoped. However we did want to take a moment to remind you that we spoke on the phone before...More

Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

After reading reviews and doing some research, I decided to book a charter with Reel Action Fishing. I am from NC and met up with my best bud and son vacationing from NY. We don't get to see each other too often, so I wanted...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Perri G
Conrad O, Marketing at Reel Action Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Thanks for your review Perri here as well, we appreciate it! Thanks.

Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

After a slow start our Reel Action Fishing Captain was able to find us the right spots that had us reeling them in one after the next. Best Myrtle beach fishing trip to date! Great day with my dad and father in law

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank stoehr84
Conrad O, Marketing at Reel Action Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Thanks for your kind review, we're glad you had a good time! Sometimes those fish like to hide from us but we know where to look.

Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

We were on a family vacation (husband, wife, 5 boys) in Myrtle Beach and we booked a boys only afternoon charter with Johny as our captain. Overall, great time and I would do it again for sure. Johny knew his stuff and made it easy...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank mariavolpe
Conrad O, Marketing at Reel Action Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Thanks so much for fishing with us, Matt! See you next time :)

Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Already looking reward to booking next year. My son caught his first shark. I caught a nice stingray, and we ev e n doubled up on some reds.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank akseymour80
Conrad O, Marketing at Reel Action Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Thanks so much for coming out with us!

Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I had a great time with Capt John jr. Very nice kid, very knowledgeable, and had us on fish within ten minutes of the first cast. We caught around 5 sharks, one taller than me, a sting ray and a black drum....More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank justinmelfi
Conrad O, Marketing at Reel Action Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Thanks for your kind review, we know all the tricks :)

Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

We had captain Johnny, and he was very knowledgeable of the area and of the fish! He worked to get where we were catching fish. We caught 7 fish and a shark. And 6 fish were all different species! We had a great time and...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank kaitlin R
Conrad O, Marketing at Reel Action Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Thanks for your review! Glad you had a great time.

Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

Excellant company to do a trip with, friendly and on top on all your needs. We have done other fishing trips but this has been the best one. The family will do this trip again. Thanks to everyone that made a excellant day.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Rebecca C
Conrad O, Marketing at Reel Action Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Thanks so much, Rebecca!

Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

We had a great time on the water today with Captain Jonnny! This was our first fime trying a fishing charter and the boys loved it. We had two 15 years old that are not use to catching much back home and they were able...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Dyana W
Conrad O, Marketing at Reel Action Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Thanks so much for your review, Dyana!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 52 nearby hotels
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
387 reviews
.27 km away
Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts
250 reviews
.28 km away
Rodeway Inn
114 reviews
.82 km away
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
447 reviews
.97 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 333 nearby restaurants
Mama Jean's Restaurant
220 reviews
.83 km away
Tidewater Grill
82 reviews
.38 km away
Bar-B-Que House
334 reviews
1.14 km away
Swing Bridge Pizza Company
31 reviews
1.29 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 161 nearby attractions
La-Di-Da Skin Care Spa
5 reviews
.85 km away
Werner Ocean Adventures LLC
9 reviews
.00 km away
Thomas Outdoors Water Sports - Anchor Marina
159 reviews
.00 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
KimberlyFicklen
October 3, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from akseymour80 | Reviewed this property |
4 hours I believe $400. Shoot them a msg on Facebook.
0
Votes
michelletravis
June 27, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from rafc1 | Property representative |
we can take up to 6 per boat
0
Votes