We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Go Fish Inshore Charters

Features Animals
Closed Now: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Share

Go Fish Inshore Charters
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
10
All photos (10)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good23%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible23%
27 Sep 2017
“Great charter. Lots of fish. Captain Chris is awesome !”
5 Sep 2017
“Awesome Experience”
About
Fishing charters in the Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach areas of South Carolina primarily in calm water areas for Redfish (Drum), Flounder, Speckled Trout, Black Drum, Bluefish, Spanish Mackerel and Sharks. Instructions on how and where to catch...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
See all hours
Contact
2201 Little River Neck Rd, Anchor Marina, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-6266
Website
+1 843-333-3920
Call
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
7
3
0
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
7
3
0
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 13 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2017

Been on many of GO FISH charters. Captain Chris always knows where the fish are biting and keep your rods ready for fishing. Customer service top notch, which is hard to find these days. Will be booking future trips soon. Always come home with fish...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank m3summers
Reviewed September 5, 2017

I've been a customer with this charter for about 6 years. Capt. Chris is amazing and a very skilled fisherman. He is enthusiastic and passionate about what he does as well as the environment. I would highly recommend this experience to anyone who is interested...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank trakfvr
Capt_Chris_Gill, Owner at Go Fish Inshore Charters, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Thank you Sir!! I look forward to our next fishing trip.

Reviewed September 3, 2017

We had a great time fishing. Only complaints are I wish we were told all the rules prior to starting (felt like we were getting told new rules throughout the trip), and wish they would clean the fish for you that you planned on eating.More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank CraigBrockman
Capt_Chris_Gill, Owner at Go Fish Inshore Charters, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Craig, thank you for your review. Any rules that I have in place are for the safety of everyone on board and for the preservation of my equipment. I refer my clients to 2 seafood markets within a mile of the marina to have their...More

Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

Rough water made water mercy, fished 5 hrs caught 4 fish between two of us not big enough to keep. Feel like should have advised us the day before that may not be good fishing, and spend $430 for just a boat ride basically. Captain...More

Thank Ryan R
Capt_Chris_Gill, Owner at Go Fish Inshore Charters, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Ryan I am sorry that you were disappointed, but more experienced anglers will usually have more success than less experienced anglers.

Reviewed May 29, 2017

I called asking information about what we would catch and size limits I was told to go on the states website for that info if I wasent booking he was busy right now I told him don't worry about that I would not be booking...More

Thank russell c
Capt_Chris_Gill, Owner at Go Fish Inshore Charters, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2017

Hi Russell, I am sorry that you were offended by our conversation, but you seemed incoherent at the time and not making much sense with the questions that you were asking, so I referred you to the SC Dept of Natural Resources website to get...More

Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

Our group included four adults and two children, 6 & 10 and our trip time was 12-4pm. Capt Chris was very prompt in meeting us at the marina and took no time getting us out on the water. First we caught bait fish and Capt...More

Thank abarrow328
Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

Had a great morning on the inshore waters of SC/NC with Capt. Chris. Very knowledge and hardworking. He made sure we were baited and fishing whenever we stopped. Was a slow start but he was checking with other fishermen to find where the fish were...More

1  Thank Jim T
Reviewed May 5, 2016

Captain Chris worked hard to put me on fish. He was personable and he was very knowledgeable. His boat was well equipped with the most up to date gear. Overall a great time.

Thank bnheller
Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile

Chartered an inshore fishing trip with CPT Chris Gill with Go Fish Charters. We caught several flounder with two keepers. CPT Chris was very knowledgeable of the area and took us where the fish were biting. We would book with him again.

Thank duke223
Reviewed September 2, 2015

Went out with captain Chris today for a 4 hour charter. What a con!!! we took off at 7am as planned - 10 minutes later we tried a spot.... no luck. Then Chris decides to go netting bait fish for us.... good deed but took...More

4  Thank DonMarco222
Capt_Chris_Gill, Owner at Go Fish Inshore Charters, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2015

Actually Mark, the time that I took to catch the live bait needed was more like 30 minutes and the areas that I do most of my fishing are 20 minutes from the marina. I did explain to you that I had plenty of dead,...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 52 nearby hotels
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
381 reviews
.19 km away
Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts
245 reviews
.25 km away
Rodeway Inn
112 reviews
.74 km away
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
444 reviews
.89 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 332 nearby restaurants
Mama Jean's Restaurant
218 reviews
.91 km away
Tidewater Grill
80 reviews
.31 km away
Bar-B-Que House
331 reviews
1.07 km away
Swing Bridge Pizza Company
31 reviews
1.34 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 160 nearby attractions
La-Di-Da Skin Care Spa
5 reviews
.92 km away
Reel Action Fishing Charters
73 reviews
.09 km away
Werner Ocean Adventures LLC
8 reviews
.09 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Go Fish Inshore Charters staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines