We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bumblebee Boat Cruises - CLOSED

3 North Clifton, Clifton, St Peter Port GY1 1JR
+44 1481 720200
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Great trip to Alderney

Booked the boat crossing from St Peter Port as the plane was far too expensive. We really enjoyed... read more

Reviewed September 17, 2017
ManjoBRS
,
Chard, United Kingdom
via mobile
Awe inspiring!

I visit Alderney every year to spend time with family and always travel on the Bumblebee from... read more

Reviewed August 7, 2017
grace925
,
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Read all 101 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Travel in comfort and safety on Bumblebee with an experienced crew and attentive service. We offer a range of coastal cruises, sealife cruises and a regular ferry service to Alderney. We also do great children's parties. Charter Bumblebee for your own private or corporate experience on the water.
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good3%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“great trip” (10 reviews)
“bumble bee” (3 reviews)
“crew members” (3 reviews)
LOCATION
3 North Clifton, Clifton, St Peter Port GY1 1JR
CONTACT
Website
+44 1481 720200
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great trip"
in 10 reviews
"bumble bee"
in 3 reviews
"crew members"
in 3 reviews
"points of interest"
in 2 reviews
"alderney"
in 30 reviews
"puffins"
in 26 reviews
"crossing"
in 5 reviews
"herm"
in 13 reviews
"island"
in 23 reviews
"coastline"
in 4 reviews
"journey"
in 4 reviews
"laura"
in 3 reviews
"rocks"
in 2 reviews
"explorer"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 99 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

Booked the boat crossing from St Peter Port as the plane was far too expensive. We really enjoyed the crossing. The boat is comfortable and the 2 crew members were very friendly and informative. We learned far more about local landmarks than we would had...More

Thank ManjoBRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M, Public Relations Manager at Bumblebee Boat Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

So glad you enjoyed the trip. It's a lovely way to arrive in Alderney and beats the plane on legroom, a toilet and fresh air as well as price

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

I visit Alderney every year to spend time with family and always travel on the Bumblebee from Guernsey and back again. Every journey is exhilarating as the boat speeds along through the water. It's a great way to see the islands, and the approach to...More

1  Thank grace925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M, Public Relations Manager at Bumblebee Boat Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Thank you. It's a lovely way to arrive in Alderney and there are usually plenty of gannets to see as you get closer. Sadly this may well be Bumblebee's last season as it seems likely that the States won't continue the subsidy and they don't...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017

We booked the Bumble Bee for a work day out, including an hour's Herm Explorer trip, where we saw close up the Breton Tower, which few people see from such a close distance, then plenty of seals sunbathing on rocks North of Herm and even...More

Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M, Public Relations Manager at Bumblebee Boat Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Thank you. Glad you enjoyed our unbeatable combination of history, wildlife and thrills. We are fortunate that a lot of corporates and sports and social clubs are signing up for our experiences this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2017

What an exciting and informative trip from Guernsey to Sark. Laura our guide was well versed with points of interest during the experience. A fun and exciting adventureMore

Thank memps5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M, Public Relations Manager at Bumblebee Boat Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Thank you. We do a lot of research to find the interesting stories for you in a light-hearted commentary. The Sark Coast and Caves Experience gives you a thrill ride as well as information about the location and the unique opportunity to go inside the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

We got stranded in Guernsey at 9.30pm on a Sunday night because of fog in Jersey and HAD to get home to Jersey as early as possible next morning to collect our cases and leave for a 3 week holiday! No pressure there! Dan and...More

Thank styletravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M, Public Relations Manager at Bumblebee Boat Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2016

Glad we were able to help. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2016

This was an excellent alternative to flying to Alderney. The Bumblebee was fast and fun, and the crew were friendly and professional. The 1 hr 20 min ride to Alderney was great, but we did have a fairly calm sea. Certainly would recommend this great...More

Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Whereas we have had good experiences on Bumblebee on previous occasions, this time things did not go so well. For the first time, we booked via the internet ... something I am now regretting and somewhat, poorer off, because of. The site continually dropped out...More

1  Thank Treasure1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M, Public Relations Manager at Bumblebee Boat Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Whilst we understand your frustration, 6,000 other people managed to book online this year without any problems. Effectively, you booked on the wrong trip and we were unable to refund you as, at the busiest time of year, other people had been waiting for these...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2016

We used this service to be able to visit Alderney. It was fast and efficient but a little rough on the return as the weather had deteriorated so got a bit wet as we sat outside. Unfortunately there is a real risk that this service...More

1  Thank 101Rosemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Another on time reliable trip to Guernsey from Alderney. As always very friendly staff-long may the service continue they deserve everyone's support

Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2016

This was like a white knuckle ride for an hour and 20 minutes and not in a good way. We weren't told on booking that if you take your dog you have to sit outside - we only found that out when we checked the...More

3  Thank Jayne_WM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M, Public Relations Manager at Bumblebee Boat Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2016

I'm so sorry you didn't enjoy your trip. We make it clear that we only carry dogs on the outside deck and there are sheltered areas for you to sit outside. There's not much we can do about it being a small boat, but a...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 41 hotels in Guernsey
St. Olaves Court
230 reviews
.62 km away
The City Gate Hotel
287 reviews
.76 km away
White Hart Hotel
1,032 reviews
.77 km away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
2,240 reviews
.93 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Taco-Macho Food
204 reviews
.47 km away
@Angela's
243 reviews
.41 km away
Goa Spice Premier
358 reviews
.24 km away
The Hidden Treasure Tea Room
117 reviews
.39 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Bike Shed Theatre and Cocktail Bar
115 reviews
.63 km away
The Medieval Exe Bridge
24 reviews
.47 km away
Tucker's Hall. The Guild of Weavers, Fullers and Shearman
22 reviews
.49 km away
St. Nicholas Priory
30 reviews
.60 km away