We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Love it

Really friendly owners (a lovely couple) with a pub cat who was nice enough to come up for a... read more

Reviewed February 18, 2018
Inspiration508034
via mobile
Music

Absolutely fantastic. Nothing else can describe the night. Wish I'd gotten in earlier. Never... read more

Reviewed January 24, 2018
Graeme H
via mobile
Read all 36 reviews
12
All photos (12)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good2%
  • Average2%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“beer garden”(3 reviews)
“quick pint”(3 reviews)
“quiz night”(3 reviews)
About
We're one of the smallest, friendliest pubs around! Serving a wide range of Badger ales, we've always got the guest seasonal ale on tap. Add in a range of bar snacks, soft drinks, lagers and ciders and you've got the perfect destination......
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
2 Church Street, Wimborne BH21 1JH, England
+44 1202 885067
Call
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
29
1
1
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
29
1
1
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeer gardenquick pintquiz nightproper publittle gemfriendly atmospherecatregularsdartscuddledorset
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 36 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

Really friendly owners (a lovely couple) with a pub cat who was nice enough to come up for a cuddle. Massive selection of gins with all the right garnishes to compliment and soooo sooo cheap. We had 4 drinks for £13 which for the service...More

Thank Inspiration508034
Reviewed January 24, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic. Nothing else can describe the night. Wish I'd gotten in earlier. Never Mind the Bongos were brilliant. And the staff and customers were a pleasure to spend the night with.

Thank Graeme H
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

Popped in after shopping in Wimborne , how comfortable the staff and customers made me feel . Can’t wait too return and what a excellent gin selection .

Thank Donna H
Reviewed December 26, 2017

Very "snooty" definitely a "locals only" atmosphere in there....a table reserved for the pub cat?! Unhygienic to say the least, and if you dare to remove the animal or complain about it you will not get a very good reception!!

Thank Debbie W
mcparrin, Owner at Oddfellows Arms, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017

Hello Debbie I'm terribly sorry to hear your views however, as you have not used the Oddfellows in the last 4 years, I'm interested to hear on what you have based your opinion?

Reviewed December 20, 2017

Went in November to hear a band, a five piece Comic band. Absolutely Brilliant. Could not have been bettered. A fun filled evening along with reasonable drinks prices. Limited seating as a small pub but such an excellent evening you don't mind standing. Barmaid very...More

Thank Gavin W
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile

Nice little friendly pub, good atmosphere good selection of Badger beers, Gins 'Conker' etc. Unfortuanately no alcahol free beers or Lager like 'Erdinger' or 'Becks' for the designated drivers of the world :-).

Thank kcdc486
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

We found this little gem in the village while looking for a decent pint ( for the hubby). We wandered in and have been back each night while we've been here. It's very small, friendly, busy, lots happening. There's live entertainment and we've met some...More

Thank Elayne Y
Reviewed July 6, 2017

Went to odd fellows to listen to 3 go Mad (in dorset) absolutely fantastic evening. What this pub packs in size it makes up for in atmosphere. A real must see is the beer garden!

Thank Goody2shoe
Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile

Went for drink. Boyfriend asked if they non alcoholic drink told there was water. was told he drink not drive. Wr stayed but won't be backMore

5  Thank sandyrenal
mcparrin, Owner at Oddfellows Arms, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Hello Sandra. I'm terribly sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time in The Oddfellows. I have spoken to the member of staff who served you, and have been assured the remark was meant tongue in cheek. I'm also assured they went on to offer...More

Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

This was a lovely surprise when I visited recently. It's only small but that makes it and adds to its character. The people are friendly and the cat ! They have a good choice of real ales, and what was interesting was the fact that...More

1  Thank Happiness809031
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Kings Head Hotel
753 reviews
.03 km away
The Minster Arms
38 reviews
.20 km away
Les Bouviers Rooms
173 reviews
2.97 km away
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
1,718 reviews
6.17 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 110 restaurants in Wimborne
The White Hart
204 reviews
.08 km away
Rimjhim
278 reviews
.06 km away
Prezzo - Wimborne
740 reviews
.08 km away
Renoufs (Wimborne)
72 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 48 attractions in Wimborne
The Tivoli Theatre
327 reviews
.17 km away
Wimborne Minster
319 reviews
.12 km away
Wimborne Model Town
212 reviews
.21 km away
The Priest's House Museum & Garden
95 reviews
.08 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Oddfellows Arms staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines