We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Loch Lomond Shores

Loch Lomond Shores Ben Lomond Way, Balloch, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8QL, Scotland
+44 1389 751031
Website
Save
Review Highlights
This should not be called a farmers market

Absolute rip off prices ( same prices as you would pay at a large show)more eating tents than... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
weddings2
,
Stirling, United Kingdom
via mobile
The views are out of this world!

I have been visiting Loch Lommond now for about 7 years and every time I have visited it has been... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Pierce A
,
Banstead, United Kingdom
Read all 814 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Loch Lomond Shores is a stunning visitor destination set on the southern tip of Loch Lomond. With views up the Loch to Ben Lomond, the scenery is amazing. Come for the day and visit our lovely shops, our great Aquarium, Bird of Prey Centre, Aerial Adventure Course, Adventure Golf and have lunch or refreshments in one of our eateries, or simply let the kids enjoy our playpark whilst you sit back and relax. If you want to get even more active then you can hire bikes, boats, canoes, Segways, quadricycles or just sit back on a loch cruise or waterbus and let someone else do the hard work.
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good35%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“farmers market” (38 reviews)
“shopping mall” (26 reviews)
“crazy golf” (15 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Loch Lomond Shores Ben Lomond Way, Balloch, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8QL, Scotland
CONTACT
Website
+44 1389 751031
Write a ReviewReviews (814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"farmers market"
in 38 reviews
"shopping mall"
in 26 reviews
"crazy golf"
in 15 reviews
"loch lomond"
in 115 reviews
"retail therapy"
in 11 reviews
"sea life centre"
in 46 reviews
"eating places"
in 9 reviews
"lots of parking"
in 8 reviews
"lovely shops"
in 10 reviews
"kilted skirlie"
in 11 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 35 reviews
"nice place to visit"
in 9 reviews
"sunny day"
in 17 reviews
"play park"
in 9 reviews
"beautiful area"
in 8 reviews
"free parking"
in 15 reviews
"bird of prey centre"
in 24 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 782 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Absolute rip off prices ( same prices as you would pay at a large show)more eating tents than farmer stalls.As we were quite hungry we bought two burgers £8.00 😡They were rotten!!!....🤮So not impressed

1  Thank weddings2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been visiting Loch Lommond now for about 7 years and every time I have visited it has been unforgettably amazing. From the minute you arrive the Loch and mountains take you back to a mythical time and make you want to discover more!...More

Thank Pierce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey R, General Manager at Loch Lomond Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Pierce thank you so much for taking the time to review your visit to Loch Lomond Shores we are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will visit again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stunning views. There is a good selection of shops there and on Sunday a small but good farmers market. We went to the new restaurant upstairs and we were pleased with the service, the menu choice and the price. It is very well maintained and...More

Thank teamcollard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stunning scenery and a good selection of shops. Always buy somethings from Jenners which is great. Some of the smaller shops are pricey but it is a tourist area after all

Thank Gafferz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

came across this place by accident and what a nice surprise. Right on the banks of the Loch, shopping, cafe and a thoroughly nice walk.

Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely shopping experience and the zest cafe is delicious! Well worth a visit. The toilets are good here too!

Thank Jay297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely stunning views and walks. If your in the area make sure you stop and appreciate the beauty. If you are feeling flush take a sea plane ride from Cameron House to fully appreciate the loch and mountains.

Thank Huw222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So disappointing as to what this market used to be when it was located front of the shops and fronting onto loch lomond. Location is rubbish now, car park at the back, hardly any stalls as to what used to be there, one butcher stall...More

Thank ANDREW B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey R, General Manager at Loch Lomond Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good afternoon Andrew I am sorry you are disappointed with the markets the reason they are situated in the car park is due to the traders requesting this - the original area they felt was too far way from the footfall- last year towards the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went to the weekly artisan market today. Read the review on web page it says loads to do. Was really disappointed to only find 12 poor stalls. Won’t be back again👎👎👎👎👎More

Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey R, General Manager at Loch Lomond Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good afternoon William sorry you were disappointed with the markets and surprised as the feed back we have received was excellent for this weekend and the stall holders ran out of stock towards the end of the weekend- the site was very busy, actually it...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I am sure in the warmer months, this place will be buzzing as there is lot to do: SeaLife, Birds of Prey, Treezone Aerial Course, Water Sports, The Balloch Steam Slipway, Maid of the Loch Paddle Steamer, boat rides..... However, we were there in the...More

Thank Cattracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Balloch Hotels
Balloch Hotel
158 reviews
.66 km away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
6,181 reviews
1.34 km away
Duck Bay Hotel & Marina
755 reviews
1.75 km away
Cameron Club Lodges at The Carrick
79 reviews
4.91 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Cucina Ristorante
618 reviews
.43 km away
Curry Connection
13 reviews
1.34 km away
The Stables Restaurant
516 reviews
1.25 km away
Balloch House
513 reviews
.66 km away
Nearby Attractions
Scotland's Wild Tours
77 reviews
.50 km away
TreeZone Loch Lomond Shores
99 reviews
.19 km away
Balloch VisitScotland iCentre
114 reviews
.50 km away
Balloch Castle Country Park
310 reviews
1.08 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Gavin M
19 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from 2012chalky | Reviewed this property |
Don’t know
0
Votes
862Carolina
2 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from clareandcolin | Property representative |
Hi we're not allowed to give a link on trip advisor but if you to the Loch Lomond Shores website there is a link for festive opening times, detailing each business and a link to all the various times Also there is a... More
1
Vote
Diane J
10 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Taexali | Reviewed this property |
Sorry for taking so long to reply! I didn't notice any dog friendly places during our visit. Hope you have/had a lovely trip.
0
Votes