We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aveda Seven Seas Spa & Salon

16701 Collins Ave, Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-4201
+1 305-749-2100
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Disappointed

Aveda spas are generally known to be some of the best of the best but unfortunately my experience... read more

Reviewed 15 March 2018
Marialaina M
via mobile
No Spaces Available

Do not book your trip based on the promise or idea you will have a spot. They have no openings... read more

Reviewed 9 March 2018
brianbenken
,
Manassas, Virginia
Read all 76 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good31%
  • Average9%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“tiki hut” (10 reviews)
“great value” (3 reviews)
“steam room” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
LOCATION
16701 Collins Ave, Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-4201
CONTACT
Website
+1 305-749-2100
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tiki hut"
in 10 reviews
"great value"
in 3 reviews
"steam room"
in 6 reviews
"full price"
in 3 reviews
"package that includes"
in 2 reviews
"my fiance"
in 2 reviews
"beach bar"
in 2 reviews
"pool area"
in 2 reviews
"the entire experience"
in 2 reviews
"groupon"
in 18 reviews
"facial"
in 31 reviews
"robe"
in 7 reviews
"valet"
in 7 reviews
"champagne"
in 8 reviews
"spa"
in 46 reviews
"girls"
in 5 reviews
"gratuity"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Aveda spas are generally known to be some of the best of the best but unfortunately my experience was not. I drove almost 2 hours from ocean reef just to go to an aveda a for a massage. I did arrive 15 mins late due...More

Thank Marialaina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Good afternoon Marialaina, I'm terribly sorry that you didn't have a good experience at our spa and I apologize for our therapist saying that she was cold because of waiting. As you know all our services are either 25, 50 or 80 minutes long, hands...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Do not book your trip based on the promise or idea you will have a spot. They have no openings, unless you sit through their 90 minute sales pitch. Find another place.More

Thank brianbenken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Hello Brian, I'm sorry that you didn't have a chance to try out our spa. We are very busy and do book up days ahead so please come see us again and give us a call ahead of time so that we can make sure...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

This spa offers services for both Men & Woman. I saw several couples doing Facials and Massages together. We spent the whole day here. Not only facials and massage but lunch and plenty of drinks. Valet is free if you book the Spa day directly...More

Thank Hialeah73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Hello, I would like to thank you for taking the time and whiting this kind review. We appreciat your time and hope to see you back soon. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

The spa was awesome. Each of us (5 people) had a massage and a facial. We all agreed the service was excellent and the location was perfect. We will definitely be back!

Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

With a Groupon for a massage and a facial plus champagne and the option to enjoy the pool area this was a great value. The spa is quiet, clean and relaxing with a professional staff. It was very hot out on the concrete deck by...More

Thank Marcia928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The surrounding are great and we came in off the beach and freshly showered. The rain clouds started to form and it began to rain lightly. I scheduled for my girlfriend and I to do a one hour massage. First thing you notice is the...More

Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

The staff was excellent from booking to end. My fiance' was well taken care of and enjoyed her day a lot!

Thank Bolo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

This has to be one of the best spas I've been . Staff is friendly and welcoming. And the massage was perfect . My mother and I selected the works package for two which included a 50 minute facial and massage then after we were...More

1  Thank Hyvett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

OMG what an amazing massage.. Zelma massages are incredible. Very polite professional and I relaxed like you can not believe. I will have her give me her amazing massages again!More

1  Thank Lissy1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla L, Manager at Aveda Seven Seas Spa & Salon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear Lissy, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and for acknowledging Zelma's great work! Your feedback and highly valued and I am very happy to hear your treatment was so awesome. We look forward to welcoming you back and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We stayed at the Newport Beachside Hotel where this spa is located. I read other reviews of The Seven Seas Spa, and don't agree with other people's statements bashing the hotel. The hotel is great, and reasonably priced, and people need to stop acting so...More

Thank andromedaeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Sunny Isles Beach
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
3,722 reviews
.06 km away
Sole on the Ocean
2,015 reviews
.64 km away
Doubletree Resort & Spa by Hilton Ocean Point - North Miami Beach
1,859 reviews
.71 km away
Travel Lodge Monaco Oceanfront Resort
81 reviews
.83 km away
Nearby Restaurants
El Tropico Cuban Cuisine
334 reviews
.33 km away
Beach Bar at Newport Pier
361 reviews
.08 km away
Kitchen 305
502 reviews
.03 km away
Pollo Tropical
202 reviews
.35 km away
Nearby Attractions
Town Center Park
42 reviews
.59 km away
Pier Park
96 reviews
.11 km away
Senator Gwen Margolis Park
15 reviews
1.26 km away
ESPA Acqualina
80 reviews
1.13 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Aveda Seven Seas Spa & Salon staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit