We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Luna Park Sydney

1 Olympic Dr, Milsons Point, North Sydney, New South Wales 2061, Australia
+61 2 9922 6644
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$17.40*
and up
Full-day Luna Park Admission Ticket in Sydney
More Info
US$59.32*
and up
30-Minute Sydney Harbour Jet Boat Ride: Thunder Twist
More Info
US$59.32*
and up
Sydney Harbour Sailing Tour with Swimming in Athol Bay
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Experience the Magic at Luna Park Sydney! Built in the 1930s, Luna Park is a harbour-side amusement park that still contains traditional midway games and rides. The Park is open year-round; generally every day during NSW School Holidays, and Friday to Monday during the school term. It is advised to check their website for current opening hours. Entry to the park is completely free, and the best way to experience the rides is to purchase an unlimited rides pass. Buy your tickets online and you are guaranteed to save money.
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good41%
  • Average24%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“coney island” (172 reviews)
“luna park” (532 reviews)
“ferris wheel” (113 reviews)
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
1 Olympic Dr, Milsons Point, North Sydney, New South Wales 2061, Australia
CONTACT
Website
+61 2 9922 6644
Write a ReviewReviews (1,296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"coney island"
in 172 reviews
"luna park"
in 532 reviews
"ferris wheel"
in 113 reviews
"free entry"
in 31 reviews
"school holidays"
in 24 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 28 reviews
"unlimited rides"
in 48 reviews
"circular quay"
in 43 reviews
"old school"
in 20 reviews
"childhood memories"
in 13 reviews
"friday night"
in 19 reviews
"dodgem cars"
in 25 reviews
"food and drinks"
in 15 reviews
"opera house"
in 26 reviews
"fairy floss"
in 20 reviews
"bring your own"
in 17 reviews
"day pass"
in 15 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 1,205 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

I had not been to Luna Park in decades. Even though it is not a large park it is on a splendid location with unrivaled views of Sydney Harbour. My partner and I had an out of the blue date at Luna Park after going...More

Thank armagana2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LunaParkSydney_Aus, Social Media Manager at Luna Park Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review Luna Park Sydney. We're thrilled to hear that you and your partner had a great time at Luna Park Sydney and got to enjoy Rooftop Cinema too! We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards,...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Just exploring Sydney I went for a wander to Luna Park. Just strolled, at some fairy floss. It was free entry if you just want to check it out. It is classic fair fare and fun for kids. For adults its a bit of sillyness...More

Thank AbbyRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LunaParkSydney_Aus, Social Media Manager at Luna Park Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Abby, Thank you for taking the time to review Luna Park Sydney. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, The Luna Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

having planned to attend Luna Park on a weekday during our stay in Sydney I purchased tickets online after seeing the park was open on Monday. Showed up the following day to find the park closed. With disappointed kids I attempted to seek a refund...More

Thank Elissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LunaParkSydney_Aus, Social Media Manager at Luna Park Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Elissa, Thank you for taking the time to review Luna Park Sydney. We're sorry to hear that you were unable to enjoy your day at Luna Park Sydney. Just a note that E-Tickets expire 3 years from the date of purchase, so if you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Luna Park was great, it was like a nice small cheap amusement park. The saying you get what you pay for applied well here, it'll make sense when you get there. I absolutely loved their electronic system, you just had to scan the barcode from...More

1  Thank fafa_potato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LunaParkSydney_Aus, Social Media Manager at Luna Park Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review Luna Park Sydney. Customer experience is of utmost importance to us and we're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the Tango Train or the Flying Saucer. However, we're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I took my kids, age 7 and 9, to Luna Park one morning during our visit. I figured we'd eat lunch, go on some rides, and then move on to something else in the afternoon or evening hours. We ended up staying through the very...More

1  Thank Joshua T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LunaParkSydney_Aus, Social Media Manager at Luna Park Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Joshua, Thank you for taking the time to review Luna Park Sydney. We're thrilled to hear you and your family had a fantastic time and we hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, The Luna Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Glad to see they have kept the retro feel and atmosphere. Not trying to compete with the slick parks on the Gold Coast. Some exciting rides for teens. Short or no queues so got to do it all. Coney Island was a favourite for all...More

Thank BronJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LunaParkSydney_Aus, Social Media Manager at Luna Park Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review Luna Park Sydney. We're thrilled to hear that you had a great time and we hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, The Luna Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came during the week of Halloween festivities. All rides had some sort of a spooky theme to its entrance, lots of smoke machines and many haunted houses. In general, the tango train and ranger are my favourites. Definitely a go to place if you’re in...More

Thank jayydawgz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LunaParkSydney_Aus, Social Media Manager at Luna Park Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Jay, Thank you for taking the time to review Luna Park Sydney. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed Luna Park Sydney during Halloween, and we hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, The Luna Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We basically just walked through the park without doing any rides. The park itself is really nicely located close to the water and some attraction look really nice. Overall there are not that many rides and we would judge it as a nice place to...More

Thank Marcel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LunaParkSydney_Aus, Social Media Manager at Luna Park Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Marcel, Thank you for taking the time to review Luna Park Sydney. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the ambiance and location of Luna Park Sydney, and we hope you visit again soon! Kind regards, The Luna Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great view of the Bridge and the harbor, went back twice. Place not so crowdedand views was magnificent!! Very close to our hotel.

Thank SwimMoM1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LunaParkSydney_Aus, Social Media Manager at Luna Park Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to review Luna Park Sydney and we're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit! We hope to see you again soon! - The Luna Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I paid $52 for the unlimited pass on a Friday afternoon whilst the park was empty. Our second ride was the mouse roller-coaster. We were crammed into one seat even though there was no-one else around. It was dreadfully uncomfortable as we...More

1  Thank pinkkkkkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LunaParkSydney_Aus, Social Media Manager at Luna Park Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review Luna Park Sydney. Customer experience is of utmost importance to us and we're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent visit to Luna Park Sydney. Our team would love to get in touch...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Milsons Point Hotels
Harbourside Apartments
415 reviews
.44 km away
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection
2,761 reviews
.65 km away
Park Hyatt Sydney
2,735 reviews
.83 km away
North Sydney Harbourview Hotel
1,238 reviews
.85 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Aqua Dining
543 reviews
.10 km away
Ripples at Milsons Point
614 reviews
.17 km away
La Capannina
144 reviews
.22 km away
Kirribilli Village Cafe
117 reviews
.30 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sailaway Sydney
32 reviews
.54 km away
Ensemble Theatre
66 reviews
.60 km away
Blues Point Reserve
87 reviews
.63 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Juanita G
6 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from mitchperko | Reviewed this property |
If Park is opened, yes, to the best of my knowledge :)
0
Votes
Terra V
23 April 2017|
Answer
Response from LunaParkSydney_Aus | Property representative |
Hi Terra V, It has taken a little longer than we anticipated, however next year we are looking forward to welcoming our Guests to a new attraction in the space that was formerly occupied by the Flying Saucer ride. Stay... More
0
Votes
netmot
21 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Tom P | Reviewed this property |
Yes, you can bring your own food and drinks. There are plenty of facilities.
1
Vote
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Attraction_Review
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.
Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor