We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ana Luna Adventures

| Bailey's Bay, Bermuda
00-14-41-504-3780
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$79.00*
and up
Glow Worm Sailing Excursion in Bermuda
Why book on Viator?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good10%
  • Average7%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
| Bailey's Bay, Bermuda
CONTACT
Website
00-14-41-504-3780
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2016

We did a 3-hour snorkeling + sunset champagne cruise with Nathan and Steve. The two of us were the only ones that signed up for the trip, and we were pleased that they went ahead and took us, anyway! The boat was comfortable, the snacks...More

Thank 541matts541
Captain N, Manager at Ana Luna Adventures, responded to this review

Pleasure to host the two of you as well, or two and a half in this case! Glad you enjoyed the snorkle, recall you saw the school of huge parrotfish along with a lot of other species. Hope you come back next year for Americas...More

Reviewed 22 August 2016

Had a great trip out on the Ana Luna from Grotto Bay to North Rock. Two families 9 in total were looked after fantastically and would go again!

Thank Adrienne M
Captain N, Manager at Ana Luna Adventures, responded to this review

Cheers, lovely feedback ! Come back soon and often, don't forget Anericas Cup next June Those cats are stunning to watch As stunning as Ana Luna is to be watched! Hugs Nathan

Reviewed 17 August 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed this sunset cruise on our honeymoon. Nathan had a very laid-back and welcoming attitude toward all on-board, peppering the ride with historical trivia about Bermuda. I wish I could hear him better! Steve took us out for a solid...More

Thank mer191
Captain N, Manager at Ana Luna Adventures, responded to this review

Cheers Mike & Andrea So nice to host you both on turf and surf. Glad you found the experience to be the highlight of your honeymoon, we are honored to have provided the platform and good vibes..! The sunset with snorkel cruise and champagne toast...More

Reviewed 15 August 2016

Everything was extremely relaxing - a very calm day and beautiful water the whole time We stopped multiple times for snorkeling, cliff jumping, and exploring caves and the land, and it was wonderful. A very comfortable boat, and all around a great experience!More

1  Thank Kylie F
Captain N, Manager at Ana Luna Adventures, responded to this review

Cheers and Hugs! It was super to host such a nice family, felt like the endless summer with ideal late summer warmth, multitude of sea life, stunning views through polarized lenses... Looking forward, the America Cup Sailing Competition coming up May/June 2017.. Will blow the...More

Reviewed 15 August 2016

After a great day at Sea last year with The Ana Luna and our three children, we returned and took a sunset cruise for our Anniversary in June. It was a beautiful night, to watch the sunset on the sea was amazing. We met several...More

1  Thank SKKCCP
Captain N, Manager at Ana Luna Adventures, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your extremely kind review, glad to have earned the kudos! Hope you come back for Americas Cup next June.. It'll blow your mind !! We will be hosting cruises to all the races.. Come on down! Nathan

Reviewed 24 June 2016

Booked a private charter (for 13) two weeks ago while on a cruise to Bermuda. My charter was originally scheduled on a Wednesday, but, because of the weather Captain Nathan thought it would be best to push it back until Thursday (LUCKILY for us he...More

2  Thank Frank M
Captain N, Manager at Ana Luna Adventures, responded to this review

Hey Frank! You guys were great, hope you come back soon... Cruise Frank discribes is one of our secret spots, not that it a secret at all but we seem to be the only charter boat to go there. It works well for cruise ship...More

Reviewed 21 June 2016

Although cloudy for the sunset, Captain Nathan and crewmate Steve made it a fun and memorable experience in the beautiful 45' catamaran. Nathan is very knowledgable about the history of the area and was great fun while Steve made sure we were comfortable and well-supplied...More

Thank Jamblamb
Captain N, Manager at Ana Luna Adventures, responded to this review

Thanks Jamblamb for the kind review, love your stage name! Warm summer sea air, sun setting with champagne at hand, sweetie closeby... It is our pleasure to host our many lovely guests. Hope you the reader will join the thousands who have enjoyed our cruises,...More

Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

We were unsure if the boat would sail for this cruise owing to forecast bad weather. Captain Nathan was extremely communicative and kept us up to date with the weather. I am glad to say we did sail. The Glow Worms were not out in...More

2  Thank Galen B
Captain N, Manager at Ana Luna Adventures, responded to this review

Cheers Galen Thanks for your kind words, glad you enjoyed the show. Glow worms here are unique to Bermuda and are very much tied to the seasonal and lunar cycle. This was the first time we did this very popular sailing in the month of...More

Reviewed 2 May 2016

We were able to book the boat at the last minute and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. Two plus hours went fast.

Thank bb0r0da
Captain N, Manager at Ana Luna Adventures, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words, nice to have your family back onboard again.! Come back soon to enjoy this lovely isle

Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

My husband and I sailed with Captain Nathan and crew, Steve, last weekend. AMAZING! This was a surprise diving trip for my husband and since first reaching out to Captain Nathan he was super helpful in planning all the details. Super quick response time, phone...More

Thank Sara L
Captain N, Manager at Ana Luna Adventures, responded to this review

Nice to have perfect guests! Sara and Jonathan were great to host, their enthuiasm and down to earth demeanor made for heart sent encouragement to come back soon and often. It was great to see Sara's diving abilities blossom on the three dives we did...More

Questions & AnswersAsk a question
rkopit
We will be in Bermuda the first week in November. Will you still be offering cruises? If so, what type, when, and at what cost?
21 August 2016|
Answer
Response from Captain N | Property representative |
Hi Last cruise is Halloween party October 31. I will be going off isle after that..
0
Votes
maxxsamgabe
I have to apologize to Captain Nathan. My anger about the miscommunication concerning our reservations and planned trip on the Ana Luna last weekend was apparently misdirected. The fault for the mix-up apparently was not Captain Nathan, but rather the concierge at Grotto Bay Resort. Please accept my apology. My anger was due to my bitter disappointment at the missed opportunity to experience an afternoon sail on the Ana Luna, which sounds like a wonderful experience.
31 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Captain N | Property representative |
Wow! Thanks for the kind note, I hope you can sail with us when you come back, first drink on me... Yes, this was a mixup on their part. I don't likely throw stones with concierge, they have a lot on their plates, not sure... More
0
Votes
maxxsamgabe
Have to agree with on one comment on your review. Captain Nathan is obviously lacking in the communication department. We just returned from a 4 night stay at Grotto Bay. While we had a phenomenal vacation and were highly satisfied with the hotel, I am quite bitter and disappointed about our planned cruise. Upon arrival at the resort the concierge booked us on the 3 hour afternoon cruise for Sunday May 24th. Well that morning, looking out at the dock, I said to my wife that I find it strange that the Ana Luna isn't there, as it had been every prior morning during our stay. Later that afternoon, we get to the dock, and there is no Ana Luna to be found. When I called up to the concierge desk they said, "oh yeah, we just found out that Capt. Nathan had booked a private party for the afternoon and failed to inform us." I'm not sure who I am more upset with, Capt. Nathan for his lack of communication, or the concierge desk for leaving us hanging. If we hadn't returned to the concierge desk, they clearly had no intention of telling us there was a snafu. The concierge was apologetic, but in such a situation wouldn't you think the hotel would try to do something to make it up to us ? Ie. Free drinks, a free ride in one of the exorbitantly- priced Bermuda taxis etc. well, there was NOTHING ! we had planned our day around this cruise and got nothin'! Thanks Capt. Nate. Your comment about the Grotto Bay water is just plain crazy. The water was crystal clear and gorgeous. The beach is no Horshoe Bay or Jobson's Bay, but there were definitely some benefits to being on the calmer bay. And let's be real ... The airplanes were NO ISSUE.
28 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Captain N | Property representative |
Apologies to the guest. That said, Ana Luna had communicated days in advance that we had a private cruise by day and sunset cruise for hotel guests that evening from 6 to 8 pm. May 24 th is a national holiday along with... More
0
Votes