We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spirit of Ethan Allen

Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Spirit of Ethan Allen
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
272
All photos (272)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good32%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“lunch cruise”(62 reviews)
“scenic cruise”(34 reviews)
“top deck”(25 reviews)
About
Vermont's largest cruise ship and floating restaurant on Lake Champlain. Daily tours offered, May - October.
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
1 College St, Burlington Boathouse, Burlington, VT 05401-5215
Website
+1 802-862-8300
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Burlington
from US$120.00
More Info
from US$90.00
More Info
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
293
193
71
26
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
293
193
71
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lunch cruise scenic cruise top deck lobstah recorded narration the wait staff lake champlain murder mystery lunch buffet picnic basket boat ride great cruise nice boat minute cruise ticket booth smooth ride ethan allen
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were fortunate to attend the final Sunday Brunch Cruise of the 2018 season, The food was delicious, so much to choose from, The staff was exceptional

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank okidoki1958
SOEAVT, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of Ethan Allen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So happy you enjoyed our last brunch! We cannot wait to cruise with you in the 2019 season - have a wonderful winter, and see you when the sun returns to VT!

Reviewed October 23, 2018

We did a 90-minute 12pm tour on a perfectly beautiful Sunday in early October, electing to sit at the back end of the open, upper deck. While it was breezy and cool if you looked around the side of the boat, it was quite comfortable...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank ZipZoo
SOEAVT, Guest Relations Manager at Spirit of Ethan Allen, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It's so great to hear that our guests enjoyed their time with us. We are so glad that you found your ride comfortable. Hopefully you can come again soon and try some of our food next time!

Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

I had a wonderful tour of the lake on this cruise, entertained by the view and the tour narrator, they also serve food on this tour with table service etc and it’s perfect for the entire family. Perfect speed to enjoy being out on the...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Rayangel
SOEAVT, Guest Relations Manager at Spirit of Ethan Allen, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It's always nice to hear that our gusts enjoyed themselves. Hopefully you can come aboard agin soon!

Reviewed October 12, 2018

Plenty of space on a cool but dry October morning. A few hardy souls spent the 90 minute cruise on top deck with great views of Vermont Coast and mountains, and some stunning views across to NY state. The pre-recorded narration was very interesting, enough...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Lilacwheaty
SOEAVT, General Manager at Spirit of Ethan Allen, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review! The Adirondack Mountains and Lake Champlain both make an impressive view. It's lovely to hear that our guests agree! We hope that you get the chance to come aboard again soon.

Reviewed October 11, 2018

The leaves were not yet turning when we were there on Oct 7. The boat does not get super close to shore so this is not a great photography opportunity. We went for an excuse to get off our feet and hear about the history...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank maryjok456
SOEAVT, General Manager at Spirit of Ethan Allen, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Hi Mary! Thank you so much for your lovely review. Lake Champlain is an amazing sight and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself. Hopefully you can join us again next season!

Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful time, breathtaking sunset. Our server was great (pizza was ok). It was brisk evening, thankfully we dressed in layers.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Tour752367
SOEAVT, General Manager at Spirit of Ethan Allen, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review! Nothing beats Lake Champlain when it comes to breathtaking sunsets, even as we get closer to winter! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully you can come aboard again soon.

Reviewed October 10, 2018

It was a lovely autumn day, so we were able to sit outside on the forward deck. Food and drinks were available but they were quite expensive. We went for it anyway and had a cheeseplate and a glass of wine but I think we...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Sarah N
SOEAVT, General Manager at Spirit of Ethan Allen, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Hi Sarah! Thank you for your review! We are sorry that you felt you were overcharged, but glad that you still enjoyed your time on board! Hopefully you can join us again soon.

Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

Went out on the Spirit of Ethan Allen III this morning. Enjoyed the commentary, staff were helpful and with a sunny day we had beautiful views. Would definitely recommend time on the lake.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank bobbib472
SOEAVT, General Manager at Spirit of Ethan Allen, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Hi Bobbi! Thank you for your awesome review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully you can come aboard again soon!

Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

The sun finally showed itself after three days of rain, just as the Spirit of Ethan Allen III cast off. The water was calm, the ride was smooth, the views of the shoreline and surrounding mountains gliding by as the narration filled us with useful...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank ScreenName58
SOEAVT, Guest Relations Manager at Spirit of Ethan Allen, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thank you so much for this amazing review! Nothing can beat Lake Champlain on a bright, autumn day. We are so glad you found your cruise with us so enjoyable. Hopefully you can join us again soon!

Reviewed October 2, 2018

We were on bus tour with 45 senior citizens from Phila Pa. The lunch cruise went beyond my expectations. The food was good. The staff was very kind and the wait staff did an excellent job, I would recommend this cruise to all vacationers. This...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank deacon710
SOEAVT, Guest Relations Manager at Spirit of Ethan Allen, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Hi Tom and Sue! Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We when we get visitors from around the country! Hopefully you'll have time to come back to Burlington and come aboard again.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 nearby hotels
Hilton Burlington-Lake Champlain
1,888 reviews
.32 km away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
840 reviews
.38 km away
Hotel Vermont
870 reviews
.42 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
906 reviews
.52 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 249 nearby restaurants
Hen of the Wood
871 reviews
.44 km away
August First
240 reviews
.33 km away
Juniper Bar & Restaurant
219 reviews
.42 km away
The Skinny Pancake
1,040 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 122 nearby attractions
Waterfront Park
778 reviews
.10 km away
Lake Champlain Ferries
231 reviews
.21 km away
The Growler Garage
28 reviews
.23 km away
ECHO Leahy Center for Lake Champlain
514 reviews
.00 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jennifer W
August 8, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SOEAVT | Property representative |
Hello! We do allow strollers, however, we prefer they stay on our first deck for safety reasons. You can bring the stroller on board and then carry your infant to any of the other decks. Children 0-2 years old are $2 and... More
1
Vote
susanrV7785BS
July 5, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from SOEAVT | Property representative |
Unfortunately, as we are a certified restaurant and bar, we do not allow dogs on board, except service animals.
0
Votes
TeresaD2700
May 3, 2018|
Answer
Response from SOEAVT | Property representative |
Hi Teresa, Our cruises range in price from $25.75 to $59.75. We would need to know the age and what type of cruise you would like to go on! Please give the office a call, as we are fully staffed and can answer your... More
0
Votes