We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

FoxTown Outlet

Closed Now: 11:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Open today: 11:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Share
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
250
All photos (250)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good38%
  • Average22%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“fox town”(27 reviews)
“swiss francs”(15 reviews)
“lake como”(14 reviews)
About
FoxTown Factory Stores Mendrisio, the paradise of luxury and elegance, where 160 stores offer the most prestigious brands at prices discounted from 30% to 70% during whole year.Open 7 days a week from 11 am to 7pm including public holidays.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 11:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
via Angelo Maspoli 18, Mendrisio 6850, Switzerland
Website
+41 848 828 888
Call
Reviews (1,435)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
98
113
74
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
98
113
74
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fox town swiss francs lake como tax refund worth a trip train station rainy day great shopping big brands ralph lauren high end luxury brands branded items nice place under one roof nice outlet wide selection
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We took a bus tour to these outlets in Switzerland from Milan. It was about a 45 minute journey. The outlets were ok. Actually not so cheap for Australians when you factor in the exchange rate. Not much variety for places to eat either. There...More

Thank familytravellers2011
FoxTownOutlet, Social Media Manager at FoxTown Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear familytravellers2011, thanks for spending your time within our center, and for writing such a kind review. We are glad you found time to visit us while travelling through Switzerland. For what concerns prices, we would like to add something ours, in order to give...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

I just adore FoxTown! Prices are very good, it's aldo well comunicated. Yes-parking is not an easy subject but we got only 10 minutes to find a place outside shown by a worker. What about Black Friday 2018? Does Your prices get better on this...More

1  Thank AgaM67
FoxTownOutlet, Social Media Manager at FoxTown Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear AgaM67, thanks for spending your time within our mall and for your nice review! In order to know the amazing initiatives we will organize for the Black Friday period and for the Winter Season, we strongly advice to take a look to our website...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

After spending 2 days dealing with the rudeness of Milanese people, we needed a break and decided to go to Switzerland. We were very pleasantly surprised. Getting there was an easy and relatively cheap train ride from Milan Centrale - €15 each – and their...More

Thank Ruth M
FoxTownOutlet, Social Media Manager at FoxTown Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ruth M, thanks for spending your time within our mall and for your awesome review. Your words are fuel for our enthusiasm. We really look forward to see you soon again!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Sales dont exsist here. Everything in every store was so exspensive in comparation to italian outlets. I understand swiss standard and that this prices are ok for Switzerland, but didnt find it reasonable for me. Beautiful building and shops. Mcdonalds nearby also double time more...More

1  Thank T88L
FoxTownOutlet, Social Media Manager at FoxTown Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear T88L, thanks for spending your time within our mall, and for giving us a feedback about your experience. Every comment is more than welcome, as we are constantly willing to improve our service. However, we can't be considered responsible for what is related to...More

Reviewed October 2, 2018

If you like shopping centres then this is worth a visit with the usual and some unusual designer brands to look round although in some you may need deep pockets. The shopping centre is a bit haphazard in its layout but there are maps to...More

Thank Robert & Nicola U
FoxTownOutlet, Social Media Manager at FoxTown Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Robert & Nicola U, to begin with, thanks a lot for having spent some of your time within our mall, and for writing this kind review. For what concerns the less positive things you highlighted, however, we would like to add something ours to...More

Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

A great place for outlet shopping where there are 3 floors of 200 over shops indoors. Besides that there are restaurants and bars for you to relax after a whole day of shopping. Shops are opened from 11am to 7pm. Spacious space and you can...More

1  Thank Juliana C
FoxTownOutlet, Social Media Manager at FoxTown Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2018

Dear Juliana C, thanks for spending your time within our mall and for your nice review. We really look forward to see you soon again!

Reviewed September 10, 2018

This place does not have Outlet prices and parking is a nightmare! Only a good place to go on a rainy day. Don't waste your time!More

Thank Susan O
FoxTownOutlet, Social Media Manager at FoxTown Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Dear Susan O, thanks for spending your time within our mall, and for giving us a feedback about your experience. Every comment is more than welcome, as we are constantly willing to improve our service. For what concerns quality and prices, however, we would like...More

Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

WORST!!!! Lie about exchange policy on purchases. Manager makes claims against written store policy that exchange for size is not permitted on any discounted clothing when clearly written that no returns for full refund but exchange for size not so. Staff begin to yell and...More

1  Thank harleyguythill
FoxTownOutlet, Social Media Manager at FoxTown Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear harleyguyhill, thanks for spending your time within our center, and for writing a review. We are sorry for whatever inconvenience you suffered. Unfortunately, we are not responsible for how the people the stores hire behave: they are in fact - in this case -...More

Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Some people go to Serravalle for shopping if they arw staying in Milano. I alwaya go to Foxtown if it was in winter or in summer because in both seasons it is good to have a closes mall. The prices are very good especially during...More

1  Thank Nadine F
FoxTownOutlet, Social Media Manager at FoxTown Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear Nadine F, thanks for spending part of your time within our mall, and for leaving us such a detailed review about your experience. What you say is fuel to our enthusiasm: we are really glad you appreciate what we do. We really look forward...More

Reviewed August 27, 2018

A lot of designer stores beatifully arranged. Very resonable prices Would love to go back there. If you are in a neighborhood do not miss an apportunity to visit it

Thank Marina S
FoxTownOutlet, Social Media Manager at FoxTown Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear Marina S, thanks for spending your time within our mall and for your nice review. We are happy you've had such a positive experience at ours. We really look forward to see you soon again!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 nearby hotels
Hotel Coronado
99 reviews
.36 km away
Hotel Morgana
96 reviews
.62 km away
Hotel Milano
39 reviews
.75 km away
Inn Grutli
19 reviews
.76 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 48 nearby restaurants
Grotto Bundi
529 reviews
.69 km away
Antico Grotto Ticino
169 reviews
.67 km away
Atenaeo del Vino
223 reviews
.83 km away
Osteria Lanterna
153 reviews
.67 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 26 nearby attractions
Pinacoteca Cantonale Giovanni Zust
21 reviews
.98 km away
Galleria Baumgartner
56 reviews
.55 km away
Lido Comunale Riva San Vitale
5 reviews
1.25 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
priya_legalgeekery
November 2, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from FoxTownOutlet | Property representative |
Hello, priya_leg, thanks for your interest in FoxTown Factory Stores! We don't accept dollars, but we have an exchange desk within our center, and they can sell you Euros or Swiss Francs, which are commonly used in our... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Lisafujisawa
October 24, 2018|
Answer
Response from FoxTownOutlet | Property representative |
Dear Lisafujisawa, thanks for writing us and being interested in our sale seasons :) The winter one, which is next one, will begin on December 27, 2018: in order to know more about its duration and awesome content, please... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Tamar F
September 27, 2018|
Answer
Response from FoxTownOutlet | Property representative |
Dear Tamar F, thanks for writing us and being interested in our sale winter season :) It will begin on December 27, 2018: in order to know more about its duration and awesome content, please visit our website during the... More
0
Votes
Google Translation