We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share

Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
20
All photos (20)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent97%
  • Very good3%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“tarzan swing”(2 reviews)
“zip lining”(2 reviews)
About
Go Ape is a highly interactive 2 - 3 hour outdoor adventure course featuring zip lines and awesome treetop obstacles. Our course in Springfield, VA offers adventures for both adults and children.
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
7550 Reservation Dr, Springfield, VA 22153-1356
Website
+1 800-971-8271
Call
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
29
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
29
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fear of heights tarzan swing zip lining answer questions rec center great fun my son all ages courses obstacles instructions harness treetops challenging junior workout test
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our 4-year-old loves this place and has been three times to try all of the junior courses. The staff is on top of everything and it is an amazing experience. Such a nice alternative to just another day at the playground.

Thank Trail424112
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to share your Go Ape experience! We're honored to be considered your daughter's favorite challenge and we appreciate you bringing her out to join us! We can't wait to see you next time. Cheers, KF

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The staff are all very professional. That alone makes your experience well worth it. However, the only negative thing I will say is there was a group there with young teens - they were less than cooperative and rude. And it’s unfortunate that the adult...More

Thank graceh1292018
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, Thanks for reviewing your time with Go Ape! I'm glad you enjoyed your adventure and interactions with our staff. I am sorry to hear there was a group of young teens there that was being rude. Hopefully, we can see you again soon!...More

Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

I just did the treetop junior with my 6 year old and he loved it the whole way through. The friendliness of the people that work here is great, and the obstacles where good enough for us to do without fear of falling. We had...More

Thank Gustavo V
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Hello, Thank you for your review! It's great to hear what a wonderful time the two of you had. We're glad your Go Ape experience met expectations, and we appreciate you choosing us for your adventure. We look forward to having you visit us again....More

Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We went for my sons 11th birthday, we had a blast! He loved ever minute. We went on the Adventure. The staff was excellent. Especially Elizabeth, very kind! Thanks for a great day!More

Thank Divine D
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Hello, Thank you for your review. We're so glad you chose Go Ape to celebrate your sons birthday. The staff takes great pride in what they do and it's nice to hear they were excellent. We look forward to having you visit us again soon....More

Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

It was awesome!! the tarsan swing was so fun!!! We had such a great time!! everyone was so nice & professional.

Thank katie1234395
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Hi Katie, Thanks for posting your feedback! I'm happy to hear that you had a good adventure and pleasant interactions with our staff. Hopefully, you can join us again soon! Cheers, JK

Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

I took my daughter here for her birthday. Great experience all around. Staff was very friendly, course was fantastic and my daughter had a great time. Definitely will come back and would recommend.

Thank adamstump
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Adam, Thank you for your feedback and your review. I'm so glad she had a great birthday and our site staff were able to provide a fantastic experience. We look forward to having you again soon. Cheers, RC

Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Had a great time navigating all the obstacles high in the tree tops at South Run Park. This is a challenging course but suitable for all ages. My 14 year old grandson had no problem with any part of the course, while my son and...More

Thank GravityGuy
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Hi Gravity Guy, Thank you for your review! WOW... Three generations swinging from the trees! I hope you got pictures. We at Go Ape strive to deliver the best experiences possible. We appreciate you choosing us and we look forward to having you again. Cheers,...More

Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

As nervous as I was going with your children and just myself, in the Treetops! Go Ape has one main rule, STAY ATTACHED!). Clipped in and trolley attached! Two children went infront of me with two behind me. Safe and full of adventure! What a...More

Thank mojo52003
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Hello, Thank you for your review! You got it.. "Always Stay Attached". Sounds like you were able to provide these kids a memorable experience. Thank you for choosing Go Ape and we look forward to having you again. Cheers, RC

Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Despite hot Virginia summer weather, I had a blast. This course is a little different than most other Go Ape Adventure courses because it's auto belay. The crossings were long and challenging. Both groups in my party would happily return. Check out it! 😊

Thank tamra2217
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Hi there, Thanks for sharing your feedback about your adventure. I'm happy to hear that you felt challenged but still had fun! That means our course design is successful. :) We hope to see you in the trees again soon! Cheers, JK

Reviewed July 9, 2018

We had a great time as a family on the Go Ape course. The course was fun, the instructors were great and it was a fun activity for a mix of ages. Highly recommend.

Thank tindc
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Hi there, Thanks for sharing your experience. I'm glad your family had an enjoyable adventure and pleasant interactions with our instructors. Hopefully, we can see you back in the trees soon! Cheers, JK

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 nearby hotels
Holiday Inn Express Lorton
329 reviews
6.27 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield
1,095 reviews
7.64 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
867 reviews
8.52 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Springfield Old Keene Mill
311 reviews
8.64 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 219 nearby restaurants
The Swiss Bakery
90 reviews
3.26 km away
Steak and Things
11 reviews
2.88 km away
Szechuan D'Lite
8 reviews
2.88 km away
El Pueblo Spanish Restaurant
76 reviews
3.28 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 16 nearby attractions
Burke Lake Park
196 reviews
3.40 km away
Mill House Museum
31 reviews
7.00 km away
Fountainhead Regional Park
31 reviews
5.02 km away
Workhouse Arts Center
68 reviews
5.95 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Oana C
July 13, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GoApeUSA | Property representative |
Hi Oana, Absolutely! Along with our height and weight restrictions (maximum weight to participate is 285 lbs), children under the age of 6 participating in Treetop Junior must be accompanied on the course by a... More
1
Vote
Steph H
April 6, 2018|
Answer
Response from GoApeUSA | Property representative |
Hi Steph, Great question! All guests must use Go Ape provided harnesses for two reasons. First, our harnesses are equipped with additional equipment used to navigate through our course such as safety lines, carabiners and... More
0
Votes
jmciver2018
March 27, 2018|
Answer
Response from GoApeUSA | Property representative |
Thanks for reaching out! The gloves sold at our courses are usually $6 per pair. Cheers!
1
Vote