We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park

1701 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8798
+1 800-800-4997
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Decent room in Rome

I've read bad reviews but our room in building E was clean and nothing seemed unkept. Love the... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Mom2Twins2
,
Round Lake, Illinois
via mobile
Mt Olympus Water and Theme Park plus Hotel Rome package deal

Great package deal in which we received free passes to the Mt Olympus Water and Theme Park with our... read more

Reviewed yesterday
E6720AIrobs
,
Gilbert, United States
Read all 2,432 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
Experience thrills and frills at Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park! Located on 250 acres in Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin’s Largest Water & Theme Park. Four parks in one!• Zeus Playground. 5 Outdoor roller coaster adventures, featuring Hades. With the world’s longest underground tunnel, it will plunge you into a mythic underworld. 8 go-kart tracks will twist and turn through underwater tunnels and even into the belly of the Trojan horse.• Neptune’s Water Kingdom. Outdoor water slides and rides of all shapes, sizes and speeds. Face the awesome Poseidon’s Rage with over 9 feet waves! Refresh in the interactive pools for the younger crowd and relax in the Endless River.• The Parthenon. The Dells first indoor theme park, with an indoor rollercoaster. Open all year, a cornucopia of games, and rides for all ages. A spectacular arcade with coasters, bumper cars, tea cups and more!• Medusa’s Indoor Water Park. Beware of Medusa’s watery indoor lair. Plunge down a 10-story water slide, enjoy the world’s fastest lazy river The Mayan or relax in the Jaguar Hot Tub.
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good21%
  • Average21%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible25%
2 days ago
“Fun but could be better ”
2 days ago
“Just ok”
LOCATION
1701 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8798
CONTACT
Website
+1 800-800-4997
Write a Review
Reviews (2,432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 2,415 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I've read bad reviews but our room in building E was clean and nothing seemed unkept. Love the fridge in the room! Appreciate not having carpet and being so close to the waterparks and amusement park. Well worth the extra money as the village rooms...More

Thank Mom2Twins2
Reviewed yesterday

Great package deal in which we received free passes to the Mt Olympus Water and Theme Park with our stay at Hotel Rome. Onsite walking distance from Hotel Rome is a must when choosing your hotel as other hotel deals may include their off-site locations...More

Thank E6720AIrobs
Reviewed yesterday

Cleanest park ever. Kids didn't want to go anywhere else. Indoor or outdoor you'll have a blast. Rides and slides for all ages. Crowded but no worse than anyplace else. And did I mention clean?

Thank skiingbeebs
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

This is a very fun waterpark/theme park! Poseidon's rage is easily the best attraction with the nine foot wave, it is awesome! Descent price to get in but they get you with parking! Oh well it's a tourist attraction.

Thank Kevin K
Reviewed yesterday

Traveled with the daughter and her family and being a senior citizen, I have my limitations. Wear your walking shoes! The park is clean and maintained, but it is starting to show its age. It's a lot of walking but there are plenty of spots...More

Thank Patricia L
Reviewed yesterday

Got a couple of passes with our booked hotel room which is a rip off. Parking is another $25. Layout makes no sense. This place is so outdated. Workers are rude. Not enough tubes for attractions. Food prices are ridiculous. Save your money and go...More

Thank hinckleydavid
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We stayed at my Olympus. We were Very disappointed. When we arrived to check in we were told that our hotel was offsite #39 and that it was the only other village that had a pool. Our was room was over $300 per night. We...More

1  Thank slibabe17c
Gunner H, Director of Customer Relations at Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for writing this review and we do apologize for the issues you endured while staying. If you would be so kind to contact me - 608 253 0560, it would be much appreciated so I can look further into the matter and do...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Family trip. Kids 6-15 in age. Village rooms are ok, nothing fancy and could have been cleaner. Bed was comfortable. Extremely disappoint with the kiddie rides. 6 year old didn't want to ride alone and because she is a taller child, would not allow sibling...More

Thank Abby F
Gunner H, Director of Customer Relations at Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for writing this review, we are glad there were parts of your trip you were able to enjoy and I appreciate you bringing these issues to my attention. I will look further into the matter and I will resolve it, looking forward to...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We got $8 online day passes and I would have been super bummed to have paid full price. I was very optimistic to have the theme and water parks all in one but truly the lines for everything were soooo long that we barely did...More

Thank akristinel
Gunner H, Director of Customer Relations at Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

We do apologize you didn't enjoy your stay as much as you may have hoped and thank you for bringing that problem to my attention, I will address it as needed. Feel free to contact me at 608 253 0560 so we can talk further...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Water park was overcrowded, snacks and food were ridiculous ly overpriced. Many slides were closed. Most of the​ staff were from foreign countries and spoke litttle or no English. They were not helpful Or friendly! Wont go back, go elsewhere!More

Thank Phil F
Gunner H, Director of Customer Relations at Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

We do apologize you didn't enjoy your stay as much as you may have hoped and thank you for bringing these problems to my attention, I will address them as needed. Feel free to contact me at 608 253 0560 so we can talk further...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Hot Dog Avenue
365 reviews
.85 km away
The Green Owl
317 reviews
1.33 km away
Pizza Pub
1,145 reviews
.66 km away
House Of Embers
369 reviews
1.20 km away
Nearby Attractions
Rick Wilcox Magic Theater
1,098 reviews
.30 km away
Wisconsin Deer Park
1,092 reviews
.98 km away
Noah's Ark Water Park
2,176 reviews
.75 km away
Big Chief Go Karts
216 reviews
.15 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Thegaming B
17 July 2017|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from tylerl760 | Reviewed this property |
I never stayed at the hotels there so i wouldnt know. I like the other resorts better and you can get tickets for mt. olympus cheap if you order online.
0
Votes
Coraima B
6 July 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from kmyers871 | Reviewed this property |
They have specials for the water park in the summer, typically $10. Not more than$20.
0
Votes
sloomis31
6 July 2017|
Answer Show all 6 answers
Response from peaton72 | Reviewed this property |
there are lots for behind the BP gas station. we parked there, it was connected with the hotel we stayed at,and they gave me a placard for the car, that I found out later fell down, and there were no repercussions, so I'd... More
0
Votes