We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Napa Tour Shuttle

1 The Embarcadero, San Francisco, CA
+1 415-513-5400
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Disorganized, deceiving tour guide

Tour guide told people on the bus that because a majority of us paid for the full castle tour at... read more

Reviewed 31 August 2017
Susieqsks
,
Pittsburgh
1 day, 4 wineries in luxurious shuttle - thanks Glen Poole!

Overall, this was an amazing experience. Glen was an absolute wealth of knowledge about the history... read more

Reviewed 20 August 2017
Jackie M
Read all 809 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
Wine Country Tour Shuttle, with its Super High 94% TripAdvisor Rating Score operates from San Francisco to either Napa or Sonoma. We encourage wine lovers to go on both our Wine Country Tours because the different wine regions are so uniquely different. Our Napa Experience Tour visits 4 wineries and has a picnic lunch and a 50-minute relaxing ferry cruise included. See the reviews below to see how well the picnic lunch and the ferry cruise is so well received. The Sonoma Experience Tour (local favorite tour) is new for us and has great reviews below because we picked 2 fantastic wineries, plus we put together a walking map of Sonoma square where guests can get one free pour at each location. Wine Country Tour Shuttle received the 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award.
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good20%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“andretti winery” (73 reviews)
“wine country” (118 reviews)
“wine tasting” (65 reviews)
LOCATION
1 The Embarcadero, San Francisco, CA
SoMa
CONTACT
Website
+1 415-513-5400
Write a ReviewReviews (809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"andretti winery"
in 73 reviews
"wine country"
in 118 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 65 reviews
"ferry building"
in 88 reviews
"v sattui"
in 18 reviews
"castello di amorosa"
in 9 reviews
"visited wineries"
in 23 reviews
"picnic lunch"
in 25 reviews
"different wineries"
in 19 reviews
"second stop"
in 14 reviews
"the golden gate bridge"
in 67 reviews
"great wineries"
in 9 reviews
"wealth of knowledge"
in 10 reviews
"great guide"
in 17 reviews
"small group"
in 11 reviews
"franciscan"
in 79 reviews
"vineyards"
in 105 reviews
Filter

11 - 20 of 777 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017

Tour guide told people on the bus that because a majority of us paid for the full castle tour at Castillo di Amoroso, that we delayed the rest of the people. He then said at the Beringer winery that we didn't have enough time to...More

3  Thank Susieqsks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toursofamerica, Manager at Napa Tour Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

We have discussed your review with the Tour Guide. It will not happen again. As to the picnic lunch we do stand by the claim, you grab your food at the deli and bring it to the picnic table with the tour group. This happens...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Overall, this was an amazing experience. Glen was an absolute wealth of knowledge about the history of San Francisco, wine country, and beyond. He definitely contributed to the wonderful experience and offered his insights and advice whenever relevant. Additionally, the sprinter (18 maximum capacity shuttle)...More

3  Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toursofamerica, Manager at Napa Tour Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thank you for the great review. We staff takes pride in giving the best tours possible!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We had a wonderful experience with Glen Poole as our driver / tour guide. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. Seeing Napa via a tour from San Francisco is definitely the way to go if it is your first time. I will definitely use this...More

2  Thank Michael R. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toursofamerica, Manager at Napa Tour Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thank you for the great review. We staff takes pride in giving the best tours possible!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

You advertised lunch was included. Once at the site, my family and I were handed a $12 food voucher.... no even enough for a pizza. I called the phone number listed in the web page to mention this situation and the poorly trained employee that...More

Thank Mxs73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toursofamerica, Manager at Napa Tour Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Hi, Sorry about the V.Sattui lunch voucher confusion. The $12 per person more than covers lunch and the lunch items there are huge. V.Sattui is winery of the year almost every other year, because of their wonderful del, picnic lunch grounds and wine. Sometimes we...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

My wife and I did the Open Top Sprinter tour July 19. The Mercedes vehicle was top notch. Very comfortable seat and great sight lines. Our guide was named Joe and he was a significant reason we rated this 5/5 stars. He was interesting, funny,...More

1  Thank bts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

My wife and I joined several others in this shuttle tour to four wineries. Along the way, our guide, Rachel, gave us a history of the areas we were riding through as well as each of the wineries. Our first stop was the Robert Mondavi...More

Thank Mike353632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toursofamerica, Manager at Napa Tour Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for your great review of our wine tours. We really appreciate you taking a moment to write something nice for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

It was amazing! The driver was very kind and fun. I strongly recommend you to have this fabulous experience! I loved it!

1  Thank Misun_YG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toursofamerica, Manager at Napa Tour Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review for us. We always work hard to please and improve our tours. This review really helps.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

My boyfriend and I booked the Napa tour with Castello di Amorosa during our trip to San Francisco. Unfortunately, our original tour was cancelled a few days ahead of time. We were notified by email and given the option to take the same tour on...More

2  Thank Brittany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

I wanted to book something fun and interesting while in San Fransisco - I only have a couple of days here, so time factor was an issue. I found the Wine Country Shuttle Tours on line and thought this is great, I can experiences several...More

1  Thank Vanessa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toursofamerica, Manager at Napa Tour Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thank you for your great review. We have been proudly operating this tour since 2007 and have enjoyed the ride and will continue to build on your great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

After doing a lot of research about wine tours and wineries, we chose this tour based on the positive reviews it had received on this site and the wineries we were going to visit. As we were staying in Napa we chose the option from...More

4  Thank JenSch49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toursofamerica, Manager at Napa Tour Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thank you for your reviews. Reviews of all kind help us get better as a company. The Castle Tour website has always stated the following details right next to the price: – $20 Castle Entrance Fee NOT included. – Tasting fees for the other 3...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
SoMa
South of Market (SoMa), has an urban and sophisticated
vibe, but you're more likely to find big nightclubs
and lots of industrial loft residences than you are to
find boutique shopping. Although it’s the epicenter
for tech startups in the city, visitors will be able
to do more than just business - museums, top quality
restaurants, and the San Francisco Giants now call
this neighbourhood home. Most of its freeway-sized
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 230 hotels in San Francisco
Hotel Vitale, a Joie de Vivre hotel
1,839 reviews
.07 km away
Hotel Griffon - A Greystone Hotel
910 reviews
.17 km away
Harbor Court Hotel
1,390 reviews
.18 km away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
4,807 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Boulevard
1,666 reviews
.08 km away
Boccalone Salumeria
117 reviews
.13 km away
Chaya Brasserie SF
375 reviews
.13 km away
Ferry Plaza Wine Merchant
171 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ferry Plaza Farmer's Market
437 reviews
.04 km away
Ferry Building Marketplace
6,069 reviews
.17 km away
Autodesk Gallery
26 reviews
.16 km away
San Francisco Railway Museum
98 reviews
.11 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
SungAh A
1 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Ro F | Reviewed this property |
The tour bus is snug. You would have to ask the tour company if you can take luggage. I packed a small backpack. I didn’t see anyone else joining the tour late, but I don’t see why not!? You would be missing out on the... More
0
Votes
Emily G
16 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from KBJ278 | Reviewed this property |
I believe this answer is on the FAQs on the companies website but we were back at the San Fran Ferry Terminal by 5:15. Even if you are running 30 minutes late, you should make your flight in plenty of time.
0
Votes
gguerriere
15 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from VandCWpg_ | Reviewed this property |
St. Francis Westin was good for us, but anywhere around the square or the waterfront (near or on Embarcadero) and you're a very short bus or trolly ride to the shuttle. Or you can enjoy a 20-30 minute walk from the St... More
0
Votes