We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Odyssey Cruises
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
108
All photos (108)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good28%
  • Average13%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“dinner cruise”(48 reviews)
“boston harbor”(19 reviews)
“top deck”(12 reviews)
About
Odyssey Cruises offers an elegant yet affordable total-entertainment cruise experience on the Boston Harbor. Sample creative appetizers, entrees and desserts prepared fresh onboard daily by our Executive Chef. Dance to live music or sit back and...more
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
60 Rowes Wharf, Boston, MA 02110-3329
Downtown
Website
+1 617-748-1414
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
91
60
29
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
91
60
29
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dinner cruise boston harbor top deck the short ribs dining floor glazed chicken waitstaff boat docking skyline yacht wharf vessel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 211 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

Great dinner cruise with outstanding service and views of Boston. Short Rib was excellent! Crab Cakes were so-so. Live music while boarding and throughout dinner, then a DJ for dancing after dinner. Overall a good way to spend an evening in Boston.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Vegastoeknee
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Took my family for a brunch cruise and it was awesome! Staff are welcoming and accommodating. We will definitely come back.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Alicia H
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Dinner was great! Service was slow. Great views of the Boston skyline at night. Salmon, braised short ribs, lobster soup, apple parfait and salted caramel chocolate cake . Yummy

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank carcabbi92
Jasmin_Cortes, Guest Relations Manager at Odyssey Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We hope to see you soon!

Reviewed September 19, 2018

We booked well in advance and paid extra for the window seat for our 31st Anniversary. SO DISAPPOINTED as we reached to board they said that the boat had mechanical problems and we could have dinner without the cruise. That would have been a very,...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank 123Sandra2018
Jasmin_Cortes, Guest Relations Manager at Odyssey Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Thank you for your review. Please know the last thing we would ever want to do is not sail. We didn't know what was going on at the moment and that is why we weren't able to give an explanation or tell our guests in...More

Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Just returned from our dinner cruise. Even though it was advertised as a 3 hour cruise we were back at dock within 2 hours. Quite disappointed because apart from the length of the cruise, the evening was lovely. This was not value for money!!More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank gloriaspyropoulos
Jasmin_Cortes, Guest Relations Manager at Odyssey Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Hi there, Thanks for your feedback. Tuesday was one of our Starlight Dinner Cruises. Our Starlight cruises are two hours. We do have 3-hour dinner cruises that are Thursday-Saturday. I see that you booked through a third party. We will be checking in with them...More

Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

Offered full refund within 3-5 working days, still waiting three weeks later and meeting with no response. Shocking.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Happiness590267
Jasmin_Cortes, Guest Relations Manager at Odyssey Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Hi, there- please feel free to send me a private email with your reservation number so I can look into this for you. jcortes@entertainmentcruises.com

Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Booked the day of around 4 pm. Ship set to sail at 7pm. Was told ship would not sail at 650 right before it was supposed to leave at 7. No explanation given. Given a free voucher for another time. This is not an article...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank blaze299
Jasmin_Cortes, Guest Relations Manager at Odyssey Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thank you for your review. Please know the last thing we would ever want to do is not sail. We didn't know what was going on at the moment and that is why we weren't able to give an explanation. Our top priority is safety...More

Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

My Aunt got married and had her reception on the Odyssey out of Boston Harbor. A great time was had by all young and old. There was plenty of space, a dance floor, good food and an outside area as well. We had a wonderful...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank MeganneM1
Jasmin_Cortes, Guest Relations Manager at Odyssey Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thanks for sharing your experience! We are so happy to hear that your family have a great time with us! Congratulations to your aunt! -Jasmin

Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Staff were friendly and the food came out quick, the food tasted nice enough but for the price we paid, into 3 figures per head I'm told, I definitely would not be paying that myself. The starter was a half an iceberg lettuce sprinkled with...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Pete M
Reviewed August 25, 2018

Excellent, we took along on the trip a eight year old and he had a blast on the dance floor. The DG did an excellent job playing music and we danced the evening away. The staff was very polite and joined in the celebration. We...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Relax468774
View more reviews
Nearby
Downtown
The largest area of the city, Downtown is rich with
historical and iconic sites in Boston. Stroll through
one of Boston’s most famous green spaces, the Boston
Public Gardens, check out and make way for duckling
statues, picnic under a beautiful tree overlooking the
pond, and walk over the iconic footbridge where,
during summer time, you will catch a swan boat toting
children and eager tourists through the pond. Have
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 89 nearby hotels
Boston Harbor Hotel
2,158 reviews
.06 km away
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
2,373 reviews
.23 km away
InterContinental Boston
5,199 reviews
.33 km away
The Langham, Boston
2,665 reviews
.34 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3,591 nearby restaurants
James Hook & Company
1,568 reviews
.19 km away
Meritage Restaurant
268 reviews
.06 km away
Rowes Wharf Sea Grille
382 reviews
.06 km away
Kane's Donuts
89 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 941 nearby attractions
Rose Kennedy Greenway
481 reviews
.21 km away
New England Aquarium
5,162 reviews
.31 km away
Independence Wharf
6 reviews
.25 km away
Pirate Ship Formidable
5 reviews
.00 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mj_jessi
February 26, 2018|
Answer
Response from everett m | Reviewed this property |
No, What I've heard is that will change if the ship is not full enough.. Which for the most part never happens.. What happened to us last time is they changed the deck were were on because of a small wedding to fill the... More
0
Votes
Soulynx
June 30, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jasmin_Cortes | Property representative |
Hi everyone, It looks like I am a little late on this but this information will pertain to next year as well: We are not able to angle ourselves to be able to see the Fireworks so that is why we state "no fireworks". We do... More
0
Votes
Sabryna T
January 16, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from jmorth | Reviewed this property |
it is a 3 hour cruise. go to the web site for prices and discounts. also group on boston.
1
Vote