We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New York City Limousine Service

Closes in 2 min: 12:00 a.m. - 11:59 p.m.
Open today: 12:00 a.m. - 11:59 p.m.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Unprofessional and dishonest company

I booked a 24-passenger bus for a large group of friend and family to get from Newark airport to... read more

Reviewed June 18, 2018
Tom R
,
Anchorage, Alaska
AWFUL....BEWARE

Be careful if you take this service.... We were given a set price weeks before our trip.... Halfway... read more

Reviewed January 22, 2018
craigj23
,
Brisbane, Australia
Read all 50 reviews
6
All photos (6)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good10%
  • Average6%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible52%
4 weeks ago
“Excellent service.”
18 Jun 2018
“Unprofessional and dishonest company”
About
Stretch Limousine Rentals
Closes in 2 min
Hours Today: 12:00 a.m. - 11:59 p.m.
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
542 W 29th St, New York City, NY 10001-1308
Chelsea
Website
+1 212-695-9088
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around New York City
from US$13.44
More Info
from US$14.99
More Info
from US$12.96
More Info
from US$30.99
More Info
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
6
4
3
4
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
6
4
3
4
24
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was booked a surprise airport transfer when we arrived to JFK. Our driver was pleasant and professional and gave us Avery smooth journey to Manhattan. We enjoyed our bottle of bubbles that was also ordered. A really great way to arrive in style to...More

Thank GarethSW
Reviewed June 18, 2018

I booked a 24-passenger bus for a large group of friend and family to get from Newark airport to our hotel in NYC. Upon landing in Newark, I have a voicemail from the company stating that traffic was heavy and there would be slight delay....More

Thank Tom R
Reviewed February 18, 2018

impressions are indelible. We decided to arrange a wedding, and we booked a limousine, spent the time well, we liked everything, the limousine was clean, neat, tidy and delivered on time. A chic limousine, a festive mood of fireworks, salutes. It was not a forgotten...More

Thank daryakarelova
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Be careful if you take this service.... We were given a set price weeks before our trip.... Halfway to our destination the "manager" called to say its going to be at least $50 more for the trip... I refused, then I had to talk to...More

1  Thank craigj23
Reviewed January 8, 2018 via mobile

One of the worse companies I have ever dealt with. Visiting from England for my sons 21st birthday, booked a limo from Newark into Manhattan. Weather was bad so they sent an SUV which was basically a pick up. Driver awful, grumpy had no interest...More

2  Thank tbartravel
Katrina L, Manager at New York City Limousine Service, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

This review is for different company, please, verify name and phone number on our profile before posting. Thank you

Reviewed November 7, 2017

We together with our classmates were preparing for our prom so we were planing to make some unforgettable experiance. At the end we have decide to order limousine. Due to limoscanner we did find really very good and appropriate company for limousine service which turn...More

Thank Dilvish G
Reviewed August 28, 2017

JFK to NYC and come back to the airport too, we have used the NYC Limo Service. That's a great experience !

Thank Astro M
Reviewed June 24, 2017

Arrived at the airport to find no one was waiting to collect us as arranged. Called the company and was told they would ring me back in 15 minutes, but no one did. After half an hour I called again and was put on hold....More

Thank Phil G
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

I booked a sedan to go from NYC to Newark they sent an old beat up mini van with an Asian driver that didn't speak english. The quote on their app was for $70 but we had three suitcases and three carry on roll aways...More

Thank lufustrafas
Katrina L, Manager at New York City Limousine Service, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Hi, lufustrafas, we are not Carmel Car service, please, consider moving your review to Carmel Car Service page here https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g60763-d9587132-Reviews-Carmel_Car_Limousine_Service-New_York_City_New_York.html. It would be greatly appreciated, thank you

Reviewed May 13, 2017 via mobile

Charged for waiting time when NYCL decided to arrive early. First convo in NY was with "Archie" from NYCLS explaining why they were charging more with the caveat "we're not trying to rip you off". His very words. DO NOT USE.

Thank DayTrip526131
View more reviews
Nearby
Chelsea
Home to hundreds of art galleries, beautiful
brownstones, and one of New York’s newest and most
popular attractions, Chelsea is one of the city’s
jewels when it comes to neighbourhood life. The
contemporary art scene is an integral part of the
neighbourhood’s identity, with gallery openings almost
every night of the week and countless exhibits to
explore. As a longtime hub of gay culture in New York
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 482 nearby hotels
Hotel Americano
512 reviews
.20 km away
Chelsea Inn - 11th Avenue
18 reviews
.45 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Midtown West
168 reviews
.54 km away
36 Hudson Hotel
622 reviews
.63 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 15,760 nearby restaurants
Ovest Pizzoteca
135 reviews
.17 km away
Gallow Green
251 reviews
.18 km away
Porteno
150 reviews
.23 km away
Death Ave
91 reviews
.19 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 4,699 nearby attractions
Agora Gallery
22 reviews
.33 km away
Aperture Foundation Gallery
8 reviews
.14 km away
Sleep No More
1,473 reviews
.15 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
October 27, 2015|
Answer
Response from GemmaTrip | Reviewed this property |
Hello I am quite surprised that finally you contact me in October, as I had no answer to all my voice-mails left in June (internationals calls for me, by the way). YOUR DELAY CAUSED US INCONVENIENCES. Please find below all... More
0
Votes