We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah

Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 301 E River St, Savannah, GA 31401-1221
Phone Number: +1 888-920-8687
Website
Fee: Yes
Description:

Do you believe in ghosts? Savannah, also known as America's Most Haunted...

Do you believe in ghosts? Savannah, also known as America's Most Haunted City, is home to a spooky Ghosts & Gravestones tour aboard the Trolley of the Doomed! Join us for the ONLY ghost tour in Savannah to take you to the Juliette Gordon Low Birthplace home for a tour of the parlor floor and to learn about some of the paranormal activity in the house. You'll also visit The Perkins & Son's Ships Chandlery. Come aboard if you dare, for an evening excursion through the darker side of America's Most Haunted City.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
US$30.50*
and up
Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah
Why book on Viator?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 639 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 263
    Excellent
  • 138
    Very good
  • 81
    Average
  • 75
    Poor
  • 79
    Terrible
Fun and interesting but not scary

I had fun on this tour for the most part. Savannah is incredibly beautiful. My mother is from here and I spent many childhood vacations here so I love hearing anything about the... read more

3 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 days ago
ohioerin
,
columbus, ohio

Similar Things to Do in Savannah

Add Photo Write a Review

639 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 636: English reviews
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We chose this tour on our first night in Savannah, and we were extremely disappointed when it was over. There was a very young and immature guy who was our tour guide and he didn't take it seriously, he kept laughing.He didn't give us a lot of fun facts about the places we visited nor did he tell us any... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ang R
columbus, ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had fun on this tour for the most part. Savannah is incredibly beautiful. My mother is from here and I spent many childhood vacations here so I love hearing anything about the city's history and love love love ghost stories. I could honestly just ride around and look at the beautiful city all night long. Our tour guide Georgia... More 

Helpful?
Thank ohioerin
Bloomington, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is a fun and informative trolley tour. Grace our guide was excellent, she really knew her facts. This is a good tour to go on if you don't want to be too scared. I really enjoyed traveling around Savannah and going to the Andrew Lowell House, and the processing plant. I would go on this tour again.

Helpful?
Thank Jean878
SavannahTrolleyTours, Manager at Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah, responded to this review

Jean878, Thank you for your review. I'm very happy to see how much fun you had with Grace. She will, no doubt, be thrilled to see you recognized her strong grasp on Savannah's haunted history. I do hope you ride with us again the next time you're in Savannah. We'll be glad to have you. Thank you. More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Our tour guide was Lavinia and she was absolutely amazing! Went on the tour as a group of 4 and ALL of us got scared, even the die-hard who doesn't believe in ghosts! Nice to also tour the Low house to get some history in.

Helpful?
Thank CharlotteFru
SavannahTrolleyTours, Manager at Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah, responded to this review

CharlotteFru, Thank you for your review! Lavinia will be delighted to know your group found her "absolutely amazing!" I'm also glad you could get some scares in before you left us. We're always happy to provide those! We hope you'll join Lavinia and the rest of us at Ghosts and Gravestones the next time you visit Savannah. Thank you. More 

Locust Grove, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

The tour gives an interesting look at Savannah history, with a good dose of the ghosts that reside in the most haunted city in the USA. Sadie the Widow Maker is a wonderful storyteller, and brought the ghosts alike. This is one of the few ghost tours that bring you into the Lowe House.

Helpful?
Thank gmlesperance
SavannahTrolleyTours, Manager at Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah, responded to this review

gmlesperance, Thank you for your review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your adventure through the Most Haunted City in America with the one and only Sweet Sadie. Bringing centuries dead figures back to life for a guest is one of the best compliments a storyteller can receive! We take great pride in being the only ghost tour allowed in... More 

Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Save yourself time and money by passing this tour. up I have been on other ghost tours and this was a waste. The trolley is difficult to see out of. The tour is so scripted and boring I was falling asleep. Savannah is such a great town, it's a shame this tour did it no justice

Helpful?
Thank Theresa H
SavannahTrolleyTours, Manager at Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah, responded to this review

Theresa, Thank you for your feedback. Due to the highly personal natures of ghost tours, there are many different feelings about what a ghost tour should be. We've attempted to create a ghost tour with something for all preferences, but we have clearly missed the mark with you. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. I... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great tour with Sweet Sadie in early November. Very knowledgeable and entertaining. Not really that scary but a fun tour to do with friends. As a Girl Scout, I loved the Andrew Low house. The furnishings and the house itself are just beautiful. Wonderfully preserved.

Helpful?
Thank Kellymeigs
SavannahTrolleyTours, Manager at Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah, responded to this review

Kellymeigs, Thank you for your review. I'm thrilled that you and Sweet Sadie had a great time together. She really knows her haunted history and I'm not surprised that that was apparent to you. If you're ever in town looking for another fun adventure through Savannah's haunted history, I hope you'll choose Ghosts and Gravestones. Thank you. More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sweet Sadie the Widow Maker was a great story teller. She kept us engaged. She was pleasant to listen too. We took the 7PM tour in November. Easy check in . Two stops. The historical mansion was well kept and interesting story and architecture. The staged area was fun and full of boo hag ghost stories. Reasonable price and would... More 

Helpful?
Thank sholl789
SavannahTrolleyTours, Manager at Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah, responded to this review

sholl789, Thank you for your review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with Sweet Sadie. She'll be very happy to know how much you enjoyed listening to her. I'm also happy that you had a stress-free check-in experience and had a good time at both of our stops. To me, it sounds like you had a wonderful experience all... More 

Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was disappointed in tour. Guide spoke way too fast with no stopping and even though she was giving lots of stories we didn't hear half of them. I think it could be condensed with guide showing more personality, Enjoyed the story in the mansion visited and the end of the tour was entertaining with the old timer.

Helpful?
Thank BNoto
SavannahTrolleyTours, Manager at Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah, responded to this review

BNoto, Thank you for your comments. I'm very sorry to hear about your less-than-great experience. I've identified and spoken with your guide so as to prevent this sort of experience from repeating. However, it's great to hear how much you enjoyed our stops. Hopefully, should you visit with us again, we can pair those wonderful stops with a great time... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We took a 7 o'clock trolley tours with Ghosts and Gravestones on Saturday October 29th- it was exactly what we were looking for after comparing cost and length of the tour. The cost was reasonable abs we still had plenty of time for dinner and nightlife afterwards. Sweet Sadie the widow maker was hilarious and entertaining!! We stopped at a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Missy R
SavannahTrolleyTours, Manager at Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah, responded to this review

Missy, Thank you for your review! It sounds like y'all had quite the night of fun on Saturday! Sweet Sadie will be so thrilled to know how much she was able to keep you laughing and entertained. "Great fun" is what I hope every guest walks away from our tour with and it seems like our tour was just the... More 

Travellers who viewed Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah also viewed

 

Been to Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?