We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Haunted Savannah Tours

#48 of 141 Tours in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Lafayette Square, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
+1 912-445-5027
Website
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Description:

Savannah Ghost Tours with Haunted Savannah Tour is a true Ghost Hunters...

Savannah Ghost Tours with Haunted Savannah Tour is a true Ghost Hunters tour. Hear the ghostly tales and legends of America’s Most Haunted City and learn a little science behind the paranormal.Join us on one of our Savannah Ghost Tours down Savannah's shadowy lanes and discover the ghost, ghouls, and legends in America's most haunted city!Our fully licensed “PolterGuides” are also professional ghost hunters with many years of field experience behind them. We encourage you to bring cameras, camcorders, and audio recorders on our tour. You never know, you just may capture evidence of real ghost! So, do you dare take our tour?

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 167 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 127
    Excellent
  • 15
    Very good
  • 7
    Average
  • 11
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Entertaining and Informative!

It was our family's first time in Savannah and my daughter wanted to go to the Ghost Hunters House & Walking Tour, but they were sold out. My daughter was terribly disappointed... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
Natalie D

Similar Things to Do in Savannah

Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 166: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I appreciate the historic city of Savannah but this was not the way to see it. Our tour guide was nice and tried to be funny but overall just dull. We ended up walking away from the tour half way through. Wish I looked into other tours and I could have got a refund.

Helpful?
Thank Amanda A
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was our family's first time in Savannah and my daughter wanted to go to the Ghost Hunters House & Walking Tour, but they were sold out. My daughter was terribly disappointed and just as we were ready to leave, Chris stepped in, introduced himself and became the hero of the night! He arranged for us to tour with Michelle... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie D
Chris A, Owner at Haunted Savannah Tours, responded to this review

Hi! I'm very glad you enjoyed your tour and that I was able to make your vacation that much more special. It was a pleasure meeting you guys and I hope to see you again soon! -Chris More 

Pembroke, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Michelle was my guide and I enjoyed the tour. Learned a lot about the history of Savannah and some of the local buildings.

Helpful?
Thank Christina A
Chris A, Owner at Haunted Savannah Tours, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us! I'm glad that you had a great time on our ghost tour. More 

Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I took the the tour with Kelly and you could tell she had a passion for the history and ghost stories of Savannah. She kept me interested the whole time! I've taken other ghost tours in Savannah but this one is my favorite because it seemed to be well researched. It was so awesome to see some of their paranormal... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Annie O
Chris A, Owner at Haunted Savannah Tours, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us on our Spirits and Scoundrels tour! I'm very happy that you had a good time. More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This tour was amazing. The tour guide was so informative, showed pictures of spirits and articles of the events, and she knew her history. It's a two hour tour where you walk about a mile (doesn't feel like a mile and time passes quick because you're so wrapped up in the tour), if you need to sit or go at... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Toni T
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2017

Spirits and Scoundrels Ghost Tour, $30 per person - not worth the money. I expected to hear stories of voodoo and other interesting facts/dark history of Savannah. Instead, our guide basically retold every story from "Midnight in the garden of good and evil". On a positive note our guide was friendly, nice and we were allowed to stand in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tamara D
Chris A, Owner at Haunted Savannah Tours, responded to this review

Hi, It is true we do visit the Mercer-Williams house on our tour, but we also visit so many other places! The stories we tell on our late night tour are those of murder, voodoo (at the Mercer House), suicide and more. I'm sorry you thought those stories were not "dark" enough. I also see that you wrote that you... More 

Cambridge
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

When we checked in at our motel we asked the clerk to recommend a good ghost tour. We were not disappointed. Our guide was Becca and she was a blast. We learned a lot about the area as well as the history. The stories were sad and haunting. We really enjoyed our tour and visit to Savannah.

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia M
Norcross, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2017

First time taking the tour. Our tour guide (Becca) was very knowledgeable. The tour was very interesting. She takes the time to go into details. The Savannah history is amazing and Becca explained the history to help you better understand why the area is haunted. Look forward to doing another tour. Great job Becca!

Helpful?
1 Thank rcbtsp
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2017

Our guide Becca was very informative. She kept the tour very interesting. Time and money well spent. We will definately be doing another tour!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie R
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

There are quite a few ghost tour options in Savannah. Based on reviews, my husband and I decided to go on this one. We were not disappointed. Our guide told us the various haunting stories but also some of the history of Savannah. I didn't feel like it was just someone making up some ghost stories like some of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Angie L

Travellers who viewed Haunted Savannah Tours also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Haunted Savannah Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Haunted Savannah Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?