We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bootleggers Homemade Wine

903 Parkway Ste 108, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3182
+1 865-603-4611
Website
Save
Review Highlights
great service! good wine!

We did a tasting and everyone was so friendly and welcoming. My Husband who is not a wine drinker... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Eileen M
,
Dunmore, Pennsylvania
Leslie!!

Leslie was awesome and made sure we were happy with our samples and purchase!! She went above... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Lindsey W
via mobile
Read all 363 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good23%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“blackberry wine” (23 reviews)
“great wine” (34 reviews)
“cute shirts” (4 reviews)
LOCATION
903 Parkway Ste 108, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3182
CONTACT
Website
+1 865-603-4611
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

We did a tasting and everyone was so friendly and welcoming. My Husband who is not a wine drinker at all LOVED the Blackberry wine. We left we a bottle and with the hopes of coming back again. Down fall is no website for ordering.

Thank Eileen M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Leslie was awesome and made sure we were happy with our samples and purchase!! She went above beyond. We complained to her about her fellow coworker who we found out was HER BOSS. The guy acted like he hated being there. A real downer. But...More

Thank Lindsey W
CE1622, Manager at Bootleggers Homemade Wine, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Lindsey W, Thank you for your feedback! We agree, Leslie is awesome! So glad she provided you guys with a great experience! Come back and see us again!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Bootleggers wine is incredible, but the best part of our experience was Leslie taking care of us! She was so much fun! Best experience ever!

Thank Samantha R
CE1622, Manager at Bootleggers Homemade Wine, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Samantha R, Thank you for your feedback! Glad you had such a great experience at Bootleggers! Leslie is awesome!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Kim is awesome! Knowledgeable of the products sold. Helped us in making selections and the current specials.

Thank ldcat
CE1622, Manager at Bootleggers Homemade Wine, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback! Glad Kim was able to assist you in finding some wines you enjoyed!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff was great! Wine was good and has some neat merchandise! We did wine tasting and bought a few souviners from here. Nice stop while at the island

Thank FriscoHales
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I did the tasting for two we tried 8 wines. Jim did an amazing job helping us navigate to the wines that we would truly enjoy. We tried the Blackberry, Blueberry, Mountain Muscat, Mucadine Blush, Raspberry Wine, Redneck Reserve, Scuppernong and Strawberry...More

Thank Gina O
CE1622, Manager at Bootleggers Homemade Wine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Gina O, Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you found some wines you enjoyed! Jim is great at describing the wines while you are tasting them! The wine slushies are AMAZING too! We hope you come back and visit!

Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Issac was fantastic. Will be back for more at our next visit. Samples were enough to get us to buy 3 bottles but will be back for more. Thank you.

Thank Kim G
CE1622, Manager at Bootleggers Homemade Wine, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Kim G, Thank you for your feedback! Glad you enjoyed the tasting and were able to find some bottles to take home! Come back and see us!

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

We stopped at the store on the Island in Pigeon Forge. Jim was our server and he was great, so nice and helpful!

Thank Erin B
CE1622, Manager at Bootleggers Homemade Wine, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Erin B, Thank you for stopping in our store at the Island. We are glad Jim was able to provide you with excellent service! Come back and see us!

Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Leslie was a awesome server. She was very knowledgeable on all the wines. She explained everything to my wife and I, because we are new to wine tasting. She was not judgemental like some other places around. We enjoy the Holiday white and will be...More

Thank Tony T
CE1622, Manager at Bootleggers Homemade Wine, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Tony T, Thank you for stopping in and trying the wines! We are glad Leslie was able to help you find something you enjoyed! Hope you stocked up on the Holiday White, it is seasonal :) Come back and see us!

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Five of us went last night for a tasting and the wind was okay but the staff was extremely rude. It was a young guy and girl. I was unable to catch their names. They have cute items in the store but I refused to...More

1  Thank Kayla F
CE1622, Manager at Bootleggers Homemade Wine, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Kayla F, Sorry for your experience, I would love to know more details on the situation. My email is alicia@bootleggerswine.com if you would care to elaborate. Thank you for your time!

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Melting Pot
801 reviews
.17 km away
Flapjacks Pancake Cabin
1,168 reviews
.19 km away
Blaine's Grill & Bar
1,797 reviews
.03 km away
Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. Restaurant and Market
3,723 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sugarlands Distilling Company
10,166 reviews
.09 km away
Ole Smoky Tennessee Moonshine
6,095 reviews
.02 km away
Hollywood Star Cars Museum
1,100 reviews
.02 km away
Gatlinburg Space Needle
1,060 reviews
.08 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Denniswolf1825
18 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Hollie N | Reviewed this property |
Our first trip, we thought the employees were excellent. Last month, we thought the employees seemed put out, lacked friendliness and personality. Especially the one eating shrimp. The younger gentleman with a beard was very... More
1
Vote
Nicole R
13 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Buford-Gs | Reviewed this property |
They did give a bundle deal but I can't say how much for what! You do pay 5.00 to taste but then take 5.00 off any purchase. The day we were there 90% of the clothing was 30-50% off & you could use your 5.00 off on top of... More
1
Vote