We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vipingo Ridge

Mombasa - Malindi Highway, Kilifi, Kenya
+254 700 337489
Save
Review Highlights
Beach Bar closed !!!!!!

After reading a lot of very positive reviews, we decided to visit the the Beach Bar. To our dismay... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Hatari-Man
,
Mombasa, Kenya
Lovely views from the top of the Ridge.

I live in nearby Kilifi and took some friends from England there in 2012 simply because I had heard... read more

Reviewed 16 April 2017
Avee H
Read all 57 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
One of the most beautiful, scenic and tranquil locations on the Kenyan Coast is now home to a five-star private residential golfing destination, Vipingo Ridge.The exclusive 2,500 acre residential estate is centered around an outstanding Clubhouse with a 18-hole championship golf course. The Clubhouse and the first of the two 18 hole golf courses is already completed and open for residents and guests to enjoy.The estate also boasts abundant other treasures including a beach club, private airstrip, numerous lakes, woodland areas and nature trails; bringing together harmoniously a range of elements of luxury living within a secure, walled and gated community.With so much to offer, Vipingo Ridge is undoubtedly becoming a most desirable residential address, a must for any golfer and the ultimate holiday destination.
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good31%
  • Average7%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible3%
5 Jan 2017
“Worth visiting ”
16 Dec 2016
“Craft fair”
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 07:00 - 22:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Mombasa - Malindi Highway, Kilifi, Kenya
CONTACT
+254 700 337489
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading a lot of very positive reviews, we decided to visit the the Beach Bar. To our dismay it was closed. No one could tell us why, or when it will open again.

1  Thank Hatari-Man
Reviewed 16 April 2017

I live in nearby Kilifi and took some friends from England there in 2012 simply because I had heard so much about it.Well.... to be truthful we were all very disappointed.For starters it's not easy to get to unless you have a Car. You turn...More

1  Thank Avee H
TwigaNairobi, General Manager at Vipingo Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Avee H, I am full of intrigue as to why you decided in mid-April 2017 to publish a review going back to your visit during Christmas 2012! In case my mathematics deceives me that was something like 64 months ago! During that period a...More

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Sitting outside on the terrace in the afternoon is a nightmare. Too hot. We asked one waiter to switch on the big fan outside but she bluntly told us that it was too noisy and most guys will take offense. All the guys were white....More

1  Thank knjenga9
TwigaNairobi, Manager at Vipingo Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear Knjenga9, Thank you for your comments. At Vipingo Ridge we take all allegations of favouritism very seriously as it goes against our core values and policies. Unfortunately with no specific date and the unfortunate incident being so long ago we are unable to determine...More

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

The buffet at Clubhouse is pathetic & completely tasteless. Its blend & there is much need for a new chef who has skill, experience & passion for cooking. The staff there have a dont care attitude & perhaps the focus of Vipingo Ridge is on...More

1  Thank Azme
TwigaNairobi, Food & Beverage Manager at Vipingo Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Dear Azme, You came in on Sunday and asked for the a la carte menu and the staff explained the a la carte menu is not available on Sunday until until 4:00pm as we offer a buffet lunch. I understand you were a little upset...More

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

I had lunch here with some friends this week, at the Club House. The service was good. Friendly and warm staff. The food was good too though I must say my friends loved their food more than I did mine. I had the prawn skewers....More

Thank Terry M
Management response:Responded 10 January 2017

Dear Terry, Thank you for this review. We are sorry the tower fans were not helpful during this rather hot, humid and still period. We have thought of ceiling fans in the dining area and we will certainly review this. The Sundowner has different opening...More

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Visited supporting partner in an event. Most tables were 'reserved' no place to sit, no signage on the buffet for vegetarian or non pork eating persons and the servers were not sure. Really nothing that toddlers could eat on the buffet. They ran out of...More

Thank aatifa e
TwigaNairobi, General Manager at Vipingo Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2017

This review has been posted on the wrong TripAdvisor site. I believe it is intended for The Beach Bar, where the triathlon, the event the reviewer refers to, started and finished. Mike Round-Turner General Manager Vipingo Ridge Ltd

Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Lovely lot. Fabulous views that stretch for miles! The furniture needs some attention/cleaning. The craft fair had a diverse set of vendors tending to nearly every need.

Thank liberatedbytravel
Reviewed 13 December 2016

The view and the "wow" factor of the club house is a must see. However, there is a real lack of effort on the food front. it was extremely poor.More

Thank Salima M
Management response:Responded 14 December 2016

Good morning, Vipingo Ridge would like to thank you for your visit and taking time to explore our facility. We appreciate the comment about food and in order to understand it and take appropriate remedial action, we ask for specific details in order to avoid...More

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

The food was very good but the ambience and view are the real draw. I enjoyed it and would go again plus recommend the place but wouldn't eat there every day. Too expensive. It's a treat and escape from the heat. Cool up there with...More

Thank Sam G
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Beach bar looking to rival the best French beach bars. Welcoming owners and wonderful white sand and relaxed atmosphere. Delicious food and a great way to enjoy an afternoon. It deserves to succeed.

Thank mct63
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Vipingo Ridge staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit