We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baruna Dive Bali

#5 of 49 Tours in Amed Features Animals
Jl. I Ketut Natih, Amed, Abang 80852, Indonesia
+62 819-1562-7351
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Friendly staff, small diving groups

My partner and I, both advanced level divers, booked several dives with Hector and his colleagues... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
pinkkathrinbutterfly
,
Köln
via mobile
no rental equipment service

did not dive with them.but tried to rent scuba tanks and do not provide the service, they promote... read more

Reviewed 5 June 2017
Rodolfo D
,
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
via mobile
Read all 449 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
We are a French and English dive school based in Amed, Bali. We propose all PADI and SSI courses from introduction dives to the Divemaster. We want to offer our divers more than just dive business as usual. The groups are small with a maximum of 4 divers/instructor or guide. The instructors and guides have years of experience teaching and guiding in the Balinese waters and our equipment is regularly serviced or replaced. Oxygen and first aid are available in the Dive Center.
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good7%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“fun dives” (11 reviews)
“dive master” (22 reviews)
“dive shop” (10 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 07:00 - 19:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Jl. I Ketut Natih, Amed, Abang 80852, Indonesia
CONTACT
Website
+62 819-1562-7351
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I, both advanced level divers, booked several dives with Hector and his colleagues, we had 3 different instructors and all very professional and friendly. Cheap prices, nice dive sites and most of the times it was only us two and the instructor.

Thank pinkkathrinbutterfly
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

did not dive with them.but tried to rent scuba tanks and do not provide the service, they promote the padi dive center servive but do not comply with the therms.

Thank Rodolfo D
Reviewed 30 May 2017

I am a dive instructor who spent a few days in Amed diving with Baruna. Because of my experience I can be a little bit picky when it comes to diving. But now, I only have good comments. The dive center has good installations and...More

2  Thank Choni P
Reviewed 18 May 2017

I walked around Amed in a few dive shops before I stopped at Baruna Dive Bali. Stephane, the manager of the place took great care of me and I immediately felt welcome. Equipment was in a very good shape, brand new BCD and wetsuits! Nanga,...More

Thank Theo S
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Nice diving. Good instructor. You can go directly from the shore. We saw some turtles, scorpion fish, morays and some other stuff

Thank Leon E
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

After completing our PADI course on Gili Air, my boyfriend and I decided to stop off in Amed as we wanted to dive at the Liberty Shipwreck. We were not disappointed. We spoke to a few of the dive centers in Amed but once we...More

1  Thank KyScholtz89
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Excellent hospitality of the owner , amazing place, very clean. I can recommend this place and I will definitely come back.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank grzadka_b
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

I was looking in to diving options in Amed and emailed Baruna. The response from Stephane was quick and professional. he offered up helpful information. Due to logistical changes in our travel plan. I ended up not diving in Amed. Next time I am in...More

1  Thank June-Travel
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

In Amed there are a lot of diving shops. We have selected Baruna guys based on reviews on Tripadvisor. We did 6 dives with them and we're lucky to have such a private diving with them due to low season. We let them choose the...More

1  Thank Peter G
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

My father took his Padi Open water at Baruna. He was really happy with everything. Great staff, he was really pleased with his instructor Anthony and Stephane who arranged pickup and made him feel at home. Thank you.

1  Thank Astrid K
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Warung Celagi
524 reviews
.74 km away
Warung Enak
1,101 reviews
.58 km away
Warung Ole
376 reviews
.32 km away
Warung Pantai
527 reviews
.76 km away
Nearby Attractions
Amed Beach
332 reviews
1.25 km away
Adventure Divers Bali
1,705 reviews
.41 km away
PADI No Fear Diving
335 reviews
.27 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
CarmellaValdez
7 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Stephane V | Property representative |
Hi Carmella, I think it would be possible but maybe you want to discuss that more privately. Can you send us an email (the link is on the right of our page on TA) Regards Stephane
0
Votes
John H
10 November 2015|
Answer
Response from Stephane V | Property representative |
Hi, We are situated about 2 hours from the cruise ships. So it's too far to organise anything in a day. Regards Stephane
0
Votes