We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 75-5629 Kuakini Hwy,, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740-1664
Phone Number:
+1 800-551-8911
Today
07:00 - 17:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 07:00 - 17:00
Description:

Body Glove Cruises offers premium snorkeling, SCUBA, historical...

Body Glove Cruises offers premium snorkeling, SCUBA, historical dinner/sunset cruises and whale watching in Kailua Kona on the Big Island of Hawai'i.

On our Deluxe Morning Snorkel & Dolphin Adventure, we take you to an area of the Kona coast that is exclusive to our cruise company. There are over 600 different species of ocean life for you to admire in the waters off our shores.

Wear your swimsuit and bring a towel, we will accommodate your every other need. We provide a continental breakfast, a BBQ lunch, snorkel gear, and reef-safe sun screen. Our vessel, The Kanoa II has fresh water showers, spacious restrooms, a high jump, and a water slide. Add to that a bar that serves the best Mai Tais around, and you can begin to feel just how many different ways there are to have the best day of your vacation right here.

Our Historical Sunset Dinner Cruise has been voted the best dinner cruise on The Big Island for five consecutive years West Hawaii Today. Here you will be treated to informative and engaging historical narrative, live entertainment, an elaborate Hawaiian style BBQ buffet dinner, a free cocktail from our full-service bar and an amazing Pacific Ocean sunset.

During winter months, from December to the beginning of April, we watch whales. Our naturalist is a wealth of information, and the humpbacks that visit our waters here are active. They sing, spout, spy-hop, and breach, and, in the rare circumstance that you do not see a whale with us, you can come again free. That's our guarantee.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
US$137.63*
and up
Historical Dinner or Lunch Cruise to Kealakekua Bay
More Info
US$111.26*
and up
Whale Watch Excursion from the Big Island
More Info
US$141.94*
and up
Snorkel Dolphin Adventure aboard Luxury Catamaran

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 1,446 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 1110
    Excellent
  • 212
    Very good
  • 70
    Average
  • 28
    Poor
  • 16
    Terrible
Whale watching fun

Loved the whale watching tour. Saw lots of whales and learned initersting facts from naturalist onboard. Staff was very attentive and the boat was very comfortable. We had our 2... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed yesterday
Janine W
,
East Wenatchee, Washington
Add Photo Write a Review

1,446 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,436: English reviews
East Wenatchee, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

Loved the whale watching tour. Saw lots of whales and learned initersting facts from naturalist onboard. Staff was very attentive and the boat was very comfortable. We had our 2 year old grandson with us who absolutely loved the tour

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Janine W
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had an amazing time at the sunset sail. The entertainment and the brief history about the island was just impeccable. The staff were kind and courteous and made sure everyone was enjoying themselves. Food as good too and we had an amazing time.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank sofax16
Ukiah, California
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Not a pleasant experience. When a blow was seen at least 3 boats rushed to the spot--followed by a chase that felt uncomfortable and unfair as the creature dived away and all the boats pursued--I was embarassed to have spent $300+ for family to participate in such an inhumane action. The view of Kona from the boat was nice.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank C3575QIkathleenm
Danville, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I went on their whale watching cruise on January 5th. Knowing it was early in the season I wasn't expecting too many whales, but we only saw a few spouts and one whale tail and did not get a voucher to return on another boat. I guess that was considered enough of a whale sighting. I went on another whale... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank yasmine730
Palmdale, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Sunset Dinner Cruise was way beyond my expectations. The food was excellent. The crew was exceptional. They made the cruise very interesting and fun. The shoreline was beautiful . The Hawaiian guide was very entertaining and informative of the history of the many historical sites we passed. The Hawaiian entertainment onboard was top-notch! We definitely will do this again... More 

Helpful?
Thank RichRomans828
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First trip we didn't see any whales, but they were quick with the rain checks! Second trip - a whale! Great info. Great people! Maholo!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Debra P
Manteo, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Saw a lot of whales from a distance but understand whales don't listen to us when we try to get them to come closer

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank judy775
New Rochelle, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We took my in-laws on this cruise for my mother in law's birthday. Because she has limited mobility, the staff reserved a table for us on the first level. The staff was friendly and helpful, the musician, Bula, was excellent as was the narrator who described the historical sites we passed. We were fortunate to see both spinner and bottlenose... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Ann R
Prince Albert, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Didn't see one whale in prime whale watching season. Just rode up and down the Kona coast. Was offered another time to go but I would have preferred a refund. Such little time to go again..

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
BodyGloveHawaii, Public Relations Manager at Body Glove Cruises, responded to this review

Aloha Amanda, We're sorry you didn't get to see whales on your cruise. Because wildlife is unpredictable we offer our guests certificates to go again anytime. There is no expiration for these certificates and you can come back anytime. Mahalo for your feedback. More 

Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our afternoon whale watching cruise was simply perfect, except for the disappointment of not seeing any whales! That was simply beyond the control of Body Glove, and they did say we could come back and try again at no additional cost. The crew was friendly and professional, and the skipper let my seven year-old grandson drive the boat for a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank icefoggy
BodyGloveHawaii, Public Relations Manager at Body Glove Cruises, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for spending the day with us! Our offer to come out again with us free does not expire. We hope you'll have the opportunity to do so. Mahalo! More 

Travellers who viewed Body Glove Cruises also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Body Glove Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Body Glove Cruises and other visitors
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Body Glove Cruises staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?