We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bluforia Diving Center

Features Animals
Cala Gonone, Italy
More
About Bluforia Diving Center
Bluforia takes you to Diving Tours in the crystal-clear water of Ogliastra. The Orosei Marine area has fantastic Snorkeling and Scuba Diving spots: Second World War sunken wrecks, canyons, and stone arches populated by a crowdy marine fauna. It's usual to see redfishes, groupers, octopus, moray eel, lobsters, barracuda shoals, and corals. Bluforia diving tours are eligible for everyone, from advanced divers to beginners and children. The Tours include all the SCUBA equipment, boat transfers and you will be always accompanied by a certified Instructor.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:30 a.m. - 7:30 p.m.
See all hours
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travellers talk about

Bluforia Diving Center
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
173Reviews2Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 162
  • 2
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Eveline D wrote a review Oct. 2021
6 contributions5 helpful votes
We had too many (4) unexperienced divers with only 1 guide, which was a very bad decission from the management of Bluforia. There were 2 other groups consist of only 2 divers (who were all (very) experienced!!) with 1 guide. Totally unbalanced division of the groups. It ended up in the 2 (parents) of us needed to go back to the boat after feeling very uncomfortable and so failure of trying to descend in a relaxt way. As I was very uncomfortable, the guide stayed with me the first 10 minutes, while my husband (buddy) drift off and ended up descend and rise too quick which ended up in nosebleed, while our 2 young childeren descend and rise all by them selves the first 10 minutes. We needed to decide to let the guide go only with the 2 childeren, to let them have quality time at least. We payed for 4 peopel for 2 dives got a little refund of € 30, but 2 out of 4 didn't go seeing anything of the underwater area at all. They should have let us go diving with 2 guides so 2 divers with 1 guide as they knew we were all unexperienced in open water, but they didn't. My childeren had a nice time as they were at their first open water dive (after they passed their exams in Holland). This ofcourse is worth a lot for us, but we would definite choose another company who gives you the right number of guides to come along according to your experience. It is a pitty because those guys are friendly and the equipment seems good enough.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Bluforia, Manager at Bluforia Diving Center
Responded Oct. 21, 2021
Good Morning thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I would like to share a few items missing for your review. On booking, we always ask if family groups would like to stay together which you were happy with so we gave you a private instructor, not a divemaster to give you the best experience, 4 people to one guide in the industry is actually seen as a comfortable level should everyone be at the level they claim to be. We always ask for inexperienced divers who have been out the water for some time to complete a refresh with us as we did find out through instructors chatting with you that it had been some time since you had been in the ocean and you had told us that you had completed a refresh in your home country a few weeks ago so were fully happy to go straight out on our boat dive which was planned for sites no deeper than 15M in the section we can take for Open Waters, You had a private instructor for the day only guiding your family while the other guides took the other guests. 4 Guests to one guide is very normal and 2 buddy teams we feel is a comfortable number as when good training is given then this is perfectly acceptable.. many centres actually operate at 6+ to a guide. On the boat, that day was one other group with 3 people who are all at an advanced level so wanted to go deeper, and an instructor completing an advanced open water course with 2 guests. At the level of open water, we expect divers who have been refreshed to be able to descend down a line in perfect visibility but sadly we feel this is something that was not practised on your refresh, had you let us know your lack of comfort with descents we would never allow you to opt-in for a boat dive but we can only go off what we are told which is that a refresh was done recently and the family wanted to dive together on a side suitable for Open Water Divers. We did offer a shallow shore dive in the afternoon which was refused and the refund was taken. We gave the refund as we did feel sorry that you hadn't received good training during your refresh but this isn't something we do commonly as with all dive centres you are paying for your space on the boat for the day and if you choose to miss dives then that is your choice. We do hope you get back in the water soon and I do feel in future it is best, to be honest with the dive centre about your level and take a shore dive to build your confidence as offered. All the best Team Bluforia
Read more
Hugo wrote a review Aug. 2021
Sardinia, Italy2 contributions
Really cool experience, we went as beginner and really enjoyed the moment. Louis was super nice and his colleagues too ! Thanks to them for this great moment
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Bluforia, Dive Instructor at Bluforia Diving Center
Responded Aug. 17, 2021
Thank you for choosing Bluforia, Really glad you had a good time diving with us. We hope to see you again in Cala Gonone.
Read more
Alex L wrote a review Jul. 2021
2 contributions
Great dive spot between fishes, wreck, caves (or tunnels) and others!! Of course water is clear and warm!! Crew is really professional yet easy going so the experience is really fun and safe! Boat super easy to dive from. The KT-12 dive really worth it, massive wreck in crystal clear water…you see it from 20m. Recommend the dive Center, the dive site and the area in general…you can plan several days between beaches, boat rental and dives to adjust with weather.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Bluforia, Front Office Manager at Bluforia Diving Center
Responded Aug. 2, 2021
Thank you for diving with us, we're glad you enjoyed and w hope to see you next time!
Read more
Franz R wrote a review Jul. 2021
2 contributions
Finally, after it was not possible for a long time, we were able to travel to Cala Gonone to the Bluforia dive center. A great, family atmosphere awaits us as soon as we arrive. It was like coming home. We were able to do a few dives, from leisurely to challenging. Always with a guide for a small group. Many thanks to all employees for the pleasant days we were allowed to spend there. We miss it and will be back. Franz and Angelika
Read more
Date of experience: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from daniele7930, Owner at Bluforia Diving Center
Responded Jul. 16, 2021
Hello Franz & Angelika, So happy to have news from you, all the team is really happy that you enjoyed your second trip in our family place :) I hope that you will do another souvenir book and show it to us next time you come around ! Thank you for the review, always good to hear that you loved spending time with us. See you soon, Bluforia team
Read more
Sards wrote a review Jun. 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Excellent team and excellent experience. The team really took a good amount of time to talk us through what would happen and how all the equipment works. Every effort was made to make sure we understood everything and that we would be supported all along the way which was really reassuring. Loved it!!
Read more
Date of experience: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Bluforia, Manager at Bluforia Diving Center
Responded Jun. 25, 2021
Thank you so much for this kind review. It means the world to us that you had a great time with us! We hope to see you again in the future for your next adventure. Sam - Team Bluoria
Read more
Previous
123456